Need more information about booking Property 4030107 ?

1 / 37 Exterior,Joka's Inn,

From $82 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 8  Type: House

2 Unknown types

Joka's Inn
TripAdvisor property ID 4030107

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Nags Head today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 12 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $575 to as high as $1195, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 21, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks
Calendar last updated:
21 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Yes, smoking allowed
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Nags-head Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access


  • Microwave


  • Grill


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (12)

Average – based on 12 reviews Average
12 reviews

Very Good

“Would rent again”

Reviewed 7 Jul 2015

Atlantic Realty was great with their info. Checking in and out could not have been easier. As for the house it was comfortable. There were a few little problems. Lights did not work in a few areas the deck off the master was very dirty. House came with just about everything we needed for a comfortable weeks vacation. We spent most of the time outside or at the beach so the few little thing did not matter. Beds were comfortable as well as the living room furniture

Response from the manager Thank you for your review; we appreciate your time and the feedback. We are glad that you identified any issues that you had so that we could rectify them. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next OBX vacation!

“The stay was ok”

Reviewed 14 Jun 2013

The people at atlantic Reality were very nice. However we did find the home a bit lacking. Things like stuff stuck to the counter, fridge was rusty and dirty, holes in the walls, grill ran out of gas ect. We did have a problem with a light switch which we called about late at night and first thing in the morning it was taken care of, by an awesome guy. Overall the stay was nice, different because we were surrounded by trees and still only a few minute walk to the beach. Nice location, was quite and peaceful. Had a great place for the kids to play at.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we value both your time and the feedback. While we agree that the refrigerator IS rusty, I have confirmed from all four managers that it is not dirty, but doesn’t look very good. We have encouraged the owners to replace it, but their feeling is: “if it isn’t broken, don’t fix it.” (a lot to be learned from that in this disposable society in which we live…ha!) We will, at the very least, have our maintenance personnel attempt to make it more pleasing, cosmetically speaking, with the application of some appliance paint. We apologize that the grill ran out of gas, and trust that you were not too terribly inconvenienced. It is our sincere hope that the value that you received was comparable to the price that you paid for your stay, however, we are the first to concur that every property should be as cleaned and well-maintained as possible. We hope that you will stay with Atlantic Realty on a future OBX vacation and again, thank you for your time and comments!

“Worst vacation we have ever had”

Reviewed 13 Jun 2013

never will we ever stay or rent from this company again. even our grandchildren were disappointed in this vacation. We were so dissapointed in everthing about this house. Most of all we couldn't beleive all the dirt and mold . We spent 4 or 5 hours of hard work trying to make this stay pleasureable. We also tried to get atlantic Realty to move us to another location, give our money back or clean the house as we we're told it would be. Nothing was done. The bathroom rugs were even stuck to the floor and when I pulled them up the backs came off of them. You want us to rate this stay. I hope this is printed so maybe someone else won't make the same mistake we made.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we value both your time and the feedback. I regret the delay in responding to your post, but I wanted to obtain as much information regarding your stay from our property, housekeeping and maintenance managers. While we have had 772 cleans thus far this year with only 8 call-backs (.010%), we take every complaint very seriously! One of our property managers explained that she met with you at the house and attempted to address any issues with you. This house is nestled into some trees, thus with this Outer Banks wind, one will indeed find lots of dirt and pine straw, and dampness on the deck and deck furniture no matter how many times it gets swept before a guest’s arrival. We concur that the refrigerator has some cosmetic rust on the exterior of it, but it is clean. We will, at the very least, have our maintenance personnel attempt to make it more pleasing, cosmetically speaking, with the application of some appliance paint. I did actually see the bath rugs, and although I agree that the rubber backing is coming off, they were clean. It has been recommended to the homeowner that they either replace the mats, or allow us to do so…such an inexpensive and simple fix. We do regret the dissatisfaction that you feel with regard to this particular property and our company in general, but sincerely hope that you will vacation again on our beloved Outer Banks. It is always our wish that the value one receives is comparable to the price that one pays for the stay, however, we are the first to concur that every property should be as cleaned and well-maintained as possible.

“We loved our Vacation!”

Reviewed 29 Jun 2011

Joka Inn is in a very nice location. We did a lot of walking. Shopping, grocery store, Church & the Ocean. They were all easy to walk to, we even had a 3 & 4 yr. old. The house did have a closed up old smell when we first arrived but fresh air & air fresher we survived. My husband loved the Fun in the Sun package. He played golf atleast 3 days. Atlantic Reality was great as well, very nice people.


Reviewed 15 Sep 2010

The house was filthy dirty and had a bad odor smell in it. The furniture was dirty as well as floor. My shoes could stick to the floor. I had said earlier I would not go back but the owner of atlantic called me last night and gave me her word the place would not ever be in the shape it was for my family again. I believe her and if we go next year I will call her personally. This is our 4th year we have stayed there and never a problem. I actually had to leave on Wednesday because the smell in the house got to my allergies.


Reviewed 9 Jun 2010

I went with three other friends for Memorial Day weekend. This was my first time renting a house for vacation and I would definitely do it again! It was great because we had all the amenities that you have at home: a couch, dishes, cups, stove, etc. We were extremely surprised and happy with the beach umbrellas and chairs to take to the beach. I thought the location was very easily accessible to the beach, which was only a short five minute walk and right off the main street of Nag's Head so restaurants were easily accessible.


Reviewed 14 Sep 2009

We stayed Aug 15-22 2009 and had a great time. The house was very nice, close enough to the beach, and within walking distance of several restaurants and shops. We were very impressed.

“Cozy spot on the OBX”

Reviewed 19 Aug 2009

This house is not fancy, but met all our needs. The lay out is great, but the bedding could have been upgraded a bit, even some mattress pads would help. The room with the bunk beds was way too crowded. Overall though we had a great time, the location is perfect. Right in the middle of everything. But, I didn't get to use the anemities card. We had set up to go on a cruise but the boat cancelled and did not inform us. Just seemed like there was too much to go through to get much use out of this service.

“The Joka's Inn is a great place to stay.”

Reviewed 16 Aug 2009

Have no hesitation when you book your stay at the Joka's Inn. This is a very clean, well cared for property. Don't give this one a second guess. The folks at Atlantic Realty are easy to work with and provide an excellent service. I would recommend the Joka's Inn to anyone looking for a clean, quiet place to rest your head after a long day of FUN.

“Best Summer Memories”

Reviewed 24 Apr 2009

My daughter, her best friend and her Mom stayed a week at the Joka's Inn the end of August. We couldn't have been happier to walk in the door to a beautiful, clean, VERY comfy property! We had a couple minor issues that Atlantic took care of IMMEDIATLEY for us. We hated to leave and we will look forward to staying here again in the future. Thank you for a GREAT summer vacation and for the wonderful memories our kids will keep forever! Sincerely, S.E., Norfolk

Review 1-10 of 12

Also consider

Outer Banks

921 properties

Topsail Island

721 properties

Emerald Isle

591 properties


261 properties

Kill Devil Hills

138 properties


110 properties

Hatteras Island

86 properties

Kure Beach

73 properties

Atlantic Beach

73 properties

Indian Beach

65 properties


58 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

56 properties

Sneads Ferry

49 properties

Bald Head Island

48 properties

Oak Island

25 properties


18 properties

New Bern

14 properties


13 properties


9 properties

Holden Beach

9 properties

Start a new search