Need more information about booking Property 4030131 ?
26
Very Good

1 / 38 Large Sun Deck with Furniture

From $113 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 8  Type: House

2 Unknown types

GEM by the Sea
TripAdvisor property ID 4030131

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Kitty Hawk today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 26 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $795 to as high as $2295, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 25, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks
Calendar last updated:
25 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Policies

Policies

Payment
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
Yes, smoking allowed
Cancellation policy
View Policy

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Kitty-hawk Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Kitchen


  • Microwave

Suitability


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Bathrooms


  • 2 Unknown types

Reviews

Reviews (26)

Very Good – based on 26 reviews Very Good
26 reviews

Excellent
15
Very Good
8
Average
2
Poor
1
Terrible
0

“OBX Gem!”

Reviewed 21 Jun 2015

Great stay. Weather was nice and the home has great views. Old time OBX cottage. Good location to stores, restaraunts. Chairs on deck are to low and can't see over the railing. Needs some rocking chairs to be comfortable and a grill to have the Surf n turf. Other than that it's a great place!

Response from the manager Thanks for posting; I have passed along your good suggestions to the Property Manager to forward to the Owners! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as our guest on your next OBX vacation!

“Gem by the Sea”

Reviewed 17 Aug 2014

The house was comfortable. It rained for a few days so the comfort of it was important. One of the bathtubs had a broken handle so that you could shower but not bathe. Internet was out the first two days and the last day and the morning we left. We liked the eagle perch or whatever the top porch is called. Nice to watch sunrises and just enjoy the sea. The kitchen was well stocked. Never having stayed in a house that didn't carry linens, we brought our own but didn't realize that also included kitchen dishcloths and dishtowels. All in all, we were pleased though. Thanks to the owners for allowing us to use their beach house.

Response from the manager Thanks for your review; we trust that you enjoyed your vacation and do regret the minor issues that you experienced. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next OBX vacation!

“Nice beach house...”

Reviewed 26 Jul 2014

Simple, no frills, clean! Great views! Excellent for two families or one large. Just like the old fashion beach houses.

Response from the manager Thanks for posting; we are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation! This is a nice "GEM" and we hope that you will stay with us again soon!

“Perfect”

Reviewed 7 Nov 2013

Gem By the Sea was perfect in all ways. Location, size, everything was great. We have rented from atlantic Realty for 30 yrs and have always received the best service. I would like to point out one employee, Bonnie Henderson. What a very informative and polite employee you have. If she doesn't know the answer to a question, she will find out and let you know in a timely manner. we will be returning in the summer and cannot hardly wait. Thank you and the family that owns the house. Susan Lee

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations…FOR THIRTY YEARS! Yay! Thanks for being such a loyal guest! We look forward to seeing you again next summer!

“Great Trip”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2013

I have been coming to OBX for over 30 years. Atlantic realty has been the best management company I have dealt with. Gem by the sea was also by far the cleanest house I have ever stayed in. We had a great week. Less than a 30 second walk to the beach. I would highly reccommend atlantic Realty to anyone.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. WE LOVE THIS GLOWING REVIEW…THANK YOU! We are glad that you had a "great trip," and hope that you will stay with us on your next 'thirty-something' year vacation!

“Excellent Views with Nice accommodations”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2013

This was our second year staying at the gem by the Sea. Nothing has changed, this home is still as wonderful as it was last year. It has all the comforts of home with the beach within walking distance.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. We hope that you will stay with us again...'third time's a charm!'

“Great time in Kitty Hawk”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2013

This cottage is a good rental in a great location. We have rented this property twice a summer the last four years and are very satisfied. The atlantic Realty Staff are always very helpful. Thanks again Michelle!

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. THANKS FOR BEING A LOYAL ATLANTIC REALTY GUEST! See you again soon!

“Great week!! No doubt!!”

Reviewed 28 Mar 2013

Your company was extremely efficient! A few minor issues, which were handled very quickly. I enjoyed my stay so much that I definitely will be booking again at the same property next year!! Thank you for a nice week that will go down has a great trip in the memory book!!

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we do appreciate your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you had a great vacation...see you next year!

“My favorite place to stay.”

Reviewed 29 Aug 2012

I have enjoyed staying at this home for several years. My only complaint is that the TV in the living room needs an upgrade and/or a working remote. Also, wish there were small televisions in the rooms with twin beds. Other than that, this is an ideal vacation home and look forward to next year.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I have forwarded your comments to the property manager to make sure that she and the owner are aware of the TV issues. We, too, look forward to having you stay with us again next year!

“Beautiful home and Beautiful Views!!”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2012

Beautiful home!! The pictures on-line do not do Gem by the Sea justice. This home is roomy, spacious, clean and comfortable. The kitchen is extremely well equipped; we were surprised to find baking sheets, a blender and even a waffle maker. Beautiful views!! The decks are beautiful, but the widows walk is our favorite hangout. You can see everything from up there. I would highly recommend this home. We are looking forward to our stay in 2013.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we value both your time and the feedback.. We, too, look forward to having you stay with us again next summer!

Review 1-10 of 26

Also consider

Outer Banks

922 properties

Topsail Island

719 properties

Emerald Isle

593 properties

Corolla

262 properties

Kill Devil Hills

138 properties

Duck

110 properties

Hatteras Island

86 properties

Kure Beach

74 properties

Atlantic Beach

73 properties

Indian Beach

65 properties

Wilmington

58 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

56 properties

Sneads Ferry

49 properties

Bald Head Island

48 properties

Oak Island

25 properties

Oriental

18 properties

New Bern

14 properties

Southport

13 properties

Beaufort

9 properties

Holden Beach

9 properties

Start a new search