Need more information about booking Property 4030170 ?
from $285 / night help Estimated Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Sleeps 11 / House
Bedrooms: 5  Sleeps: 11  Type: House
Miller
TripAdvisor property ID 4030170

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom house in Kitty Hawk today! A total of 11 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 18 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $795 to as high as $2995, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 23, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks
Calendar last updated:
23 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Kitty-hawk Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Stove

Entertainment


  • DVD player

Outdoor


  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (18)

Very Good – based on 18 reviews Very Good
18 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
10
Very Good
7
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Dirty”

Reviewed 2 Aug 2015

The house was dirty. Didn't even look like the sweeper was run. May flies all through out the house. Had to clean two shower drains. Fire alarms kept going off. They had to remove one.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. The entire OBX has had a major problem with 'midges' i.e. 'fuzzy bills this season. They are a fuzzier version of the mosquito, but they do not bite...just swarm towards the light at night, and make a mess! We regret the slow draining shower drains; you probably mean the smoke detectors...sometimes they go off when the back-up batteries are getting low on 'juice.' We hope that you will stay with us again on your next OBX vacation!

“The best obx week yet!”

Reviewed 20 Jun 2013

My family has been going to the outer banks since the 80's. We have stayed in houses from corrola- south nags head. From ocean front to ocean side and almost always have a great house and a great experience. This house magnificant views, close to everything, and all around just the perfect house.we are already planning the vacation.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. We are pleased to have you vacation with us again!

“I loved being able to see the ocean from the kitchen.”

Reviewed 24 Apr 2013

My husband and I enjoyed your home so much. We were able to have our older kids come down for a few days, went kayaking, went to Jockey's Ridge and Jeannettes pier. Our 14 year old daughter had several of her friends down with the principal on Monday and Tuesday and everyone loved the open space and beautiful kitchen/deck area. We hope to visit again. Thank you! Jim, Debbie and audrey Kramer

Response from the manager Thank you for your comments! We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and hope to see you on your next OBX vacation!

“This was a good choice all the way around.”

Reviewed 11 Apr 2013

The house is very well located, and with the beach so narrow in this area, being across the road from the beach is plenty close enough. The open plan top floor and the configuration of the rooms, was very good for our use, and the home is well maintained and well equipped. The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable. It really has more the feel of a home than a rental. We did find the wicker living room furniture to be uncomfortable, so that was somewhat of a deterrent from those long casual evenings of talking and playing games. Overall it makes for an enjoyable stay in the Outer Banks.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. Yes, though 'beachy,' wicker furniture is not as comfortable as fully upholstered! See you next time!!!

“Awesome beach house”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2012

For not being an ocean-front rental, this is the best house we've stayed at at the Outer Banks. It was close to a beach access path and we could see the ocean from the upper deck. The rooms/beds were perfect for our group of 11. It was great having a bathroom for every bedroom. I also like the keyless entry feature. We appreciated the two living spaces. With that extra room and all the outside decks we could all be comfortable in the house and the same time, but have our own spaces away from each other if we needed it. The only negative might be that the living room furniture wasn't very comfortable.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we value both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and hope that you will vacation with us again on your next OBX vacation!

“Amazing view!”

Reviewed 2 Aug 2012

We have visited the Outer Banks for years and this home was by far the best yet!!! So much room - so many bathrooms - a hot tub - decks everywhere - easy beach access - keyless entry - and best of all the ocean views!!! There was a sunrise proposal on the beach and we are looking forward to our next stay here! I give this 5 stars!!!

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we value both your time and the feedback. The sunrise proposal sounds soooo romantic! We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and look forward to having you back again!

“Perfect Location, Perfect House”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2012

5 Beds 5 Baths living area on top floor overlooking the beach. New house everything was perfect. Our second year renting this house.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. Please vacation with us again on your next OBX vacation!

“Best deck to watch sunrise over the ocean!”

Reviewed 25 Aug 2011

My husband and I woke early every morning and watched the sunrise over the ocean. The proximity to the beach can't be beat. We only wish the kitchen was more open, the galley-style was cramped when you have a few people in there prepping and cooking. Also, there are a lot of stairs in this house. We really liked that it was multi level so the bedrooms were private and quiet. The fact that each bedroom has its own bathroom was great. Beware that the fridge and freezer did not work for 3 days; we lost some food and had to buy coolers and ice. It was impossible to reach the realty office after hours, but we lucked out and stopped by the office and a nice lady was working late there. She helped us get in touch with the right person the next day. The office was great about taking our receipts for coolers and spoiled food at the end of the vacation. The freezer never went back to normal, and we couldn't keep anything frozen or make any ice, but in spite of it all it was a great trip and we loved the house.

Response from the manager As a guest of Atlantic Realty your comments are very important to us. We are happy to advise that the refrigerator issue has been resolved. We are sorry that you experienced a problem during your stay. We were happy to refund your additional food related expenses. Thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your OBX accommodations.

“Nice home with great ocean views”

Reviewed 1 Dec 2010

This is the second year we stayed in this house for the week of Thanksgiving. Nice house, well furnished and the kitchen has enough to cook with. The hottub was not worth the extra $50 dollars because the water was green and it does not get very hot. Still do not understand why the owner does not get a universal remote for the Tv's. New for this year was a keyless entry system. Worked great till the last day when we where locked out of the house at 6:15 am. We where just about to leave, wife and kids getting the car, went to do a final walk through and our code did not work. I recommend providing a key as well. Otherwise thw weather was great, house has everything we need and we enjoyed another Thanksgiving at the Outer Banks.

“Very nice house”

Reviewed 6 Oct 2010

This is a great house that is neat, clean and has excellent views of the ocean. The public beach access is right across the street, so it's very easy to get to the beach. It is also close to a variety of restaurants, grocery stores, and attractions. Atlantic Realty's check-in and check-out could not have been easier and the staff were extremely courteous. I would not hesitate to book with them again.

Review 1-10 of 18

Also consider

Outer Banks

1,637 properties

Topsail Island

807 properties

Corolla

740 properties

Duck

210 properties

Holden Beach

206 properties

Kill Devil Hills

149 properties

Atlantic Beach

137 properties

Hatteras Island

101 properties

Emerald Isle

88 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

60 properties

Wilmington

57 properties

Kure Beach

56 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Sneads Ferry

50 properties

Oak Island

26 properties

New Bern

13 properties

Oriental

11 properties

Southport

11 properties

Beaufort

9 properties

Indian Beach

8 properties

Start a new search