Need more information about booking Property 4030230 ?

from $180 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 6  Type: House
TripAdvisor property ID 4030230

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Kill Devil Hills today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a air conditioning and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $895 to as high as $2395, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 21, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks
Calendar last updated:
21 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Kill-devil-hills Attractions




  • Air conditioning


  • Microwave
  • Stove


  • DVD player


  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (15)

Average – based on 15 reviews Average
15 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review


Reviewed 25 Jul 2014

We had a great time especially with the location right on the beach. However, this is an old dated home. There have been no updates or maintenance done to it at all. It's rustic, extremely rustic. Would not stay there again.

Response from the manager Thank you for posting; we are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation despite the "rustic" character of this classic oceanfront beach cottage! The website photos and description are accurate depictions of what 'Wade' offers. We would love to have you stay with us again on your next OBX vacation!

“Perfectly rustic”

Reviewed 21 Jul 2014

Rustic, which we love, and affordable. So close to the water and fabulous deck where you can watch storms over the ocean and still stay dry!

Response from the manager Thanks for posting...We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation! Please stay with us on your return trip to the OBX!

“Not bad”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2014

Kitchen had ants all over the counter downstairs bedroom had water damage and smelled .........kept me safe from a hurricane though

Response from the manager Thanks for posting! We regret the issues that you experienced but so thankful that 'Arthur' did not do too much damage to our portion of the OBX. Please stay with us on your next OBX vacation, which hopefully will NOT involve hurricane prep!

“perfectly perfect”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2013

Loved the old obx feel...amazing view and cute house..kept us on the beach enjoying the amazing view. Would definitely stay again.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. Please DO come again!


Reviewed 11 Jul 2013

Loved this place... Made great memories with my kids. loved the ocean view from the back porch. perfect old obx cottage would deff come back

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. Please DO come back to see us soon!

“Beautiful location for a small family or two small families”

Reviewed 27 Jun 2013

This house is in a perfect location for dining, shopping, sight seeing, and is fifty yards from the ocean, which is perfect for families. The downside is that the "third bedroom and second bathroom" is actually a separate entrance on the ground level, which is not noted in the description. My children did not want to stay in a separate part of the house alone so our 4 children were crammed on couches and on the floor in the main level of the house. It would be perfect for 2 small families or adults.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we do appreciate both your time and the feedback. We have had many emails flying back and forth today over making sure that the ‘additional bedroom/bath that is only accessible from the exterior of the house’ is advertised CLEARLY. While it is advertised, we are tweaking it to make it very clear, and we do regret the inconvenience that you and your children experienced. I am sure teenagers would LOVE to have this private suite…ha! As you mentioned, it is nice for two families. We do hope that you will stay with us again (albeit in a different property) on a future OBX vacation!

“Decent House, but too close to public beach access.”

Reviewed 31 Aug 2012

Loved the main floor of the cabin. The woodwork was beautiful. The downstairs smelled musty. We could not utilize it due to the smell. We did use the washer and dryer downstairs, but couldn't hang out there very long. Loved the deck, but house was too close to the public beach access. We had tons of people set up right in front of our cabin. It ruined our view of the ocean and most of them left their trash behind on the beach. We were extremely disappointed. We have been renting from atlantic Realty for almost 20 years. We will definitely use them again, but will be sure not to stay here.

Response from the manager Thank you for posting! We agree those beach accesses are crowded at peak season and regret that you were disappointed. This is an older oceanfront beach of the classics...the musty smell downstairs most likely due to weathering many storms, but we regret these issues nonetheless. Thank you for being such a loyal Atlantic Realty customer...we look foward to having you stay in another one of our properties for your next OBX vacation!

“First stay at Kill Devil Hills”

Reviewed 22 Aug 2011

Excellent location. Weather was perfect and we really enjoyed ourselves. Downstairs bedroom is great if you have older kids who can stay by themselves.

“Great Location”

Reviewed 25 Aug 2010

Good price for location - the house is small and older but how much time should you be spending in a house on the beach anyway. We really enjoyed our stay here and would rent this home again.

“Great Location”

Reviewed 2 Aug 2010

We walked to the pier almost every day. Sometimes more than once a day. Fishing was great! We even fished in front of the house on the beach and caught fish! We saw dolphins from the porch. We walked to awful arthers. The house was perfect for our family of four. We had plenty of room. Everything in the house worked and the kitchen was well stocked with cooking supplies.

Review 1-10 of 15

Also consider

Topsail Island

888 properties

Outer Banks

838 properties


211 properties

Atlantic Beach

135 properties

Kill Devil Hills

132 properties

Hatteras Island

112 properties

Emerald Isle

88 properties


84 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

61 properties

Kure Beach

59 properties


56 properties

Sneads Ferry

51 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Oak Island

26 properties


11 properties


10 properties

New Bern

10 properties

Holden Beach

9 properties


9 properties

Indian Beach

8 properties

Start a new search