Need more information about booking Property 4030248 ?

from $165 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 7 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 7  Type: House
Beach Music -- DBV 1C
TripAdvisor property ID 4030248

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Duck today! A total of 7 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 22 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $956 to as high as $2026, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 25, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks
Calendar last updated:
25 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Duck,-north-carolina Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Stove

Entertainment


  • DVD player

Outdoor


  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (22)

Average – based on 22 reviews Average
22 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
6
Very Good
7
Average
5
Poor
3
Terrible
1
Write a review

“excellent”

Reviewed 5 Sep 2015

This was a great place, and it met all of our needs. I was close to the beach, and the pool was nice and clean.

Response from the manager SWEET! We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation...please come back soon!

“Great location”

Reviewed 4 Jul 2015

Easy access to the pool and the ocean. Just about everything you need is in the condo. They tell you what consumables you need to bring or buy. We will do it again. Linen service lost our order but one call to straighten it out and linens delivered when an hour.

Response from the manager Thank you for posting a review. We regret the issue that you had with your linen order, but we are pleased that the company promptly corrected it and we thank you for the nice comments. We do hope that you will stay with us again on your next OBX vacation!

“Great location with an awesome view of the ocean!”

Reviewed 1 May 2014

We had a great time on vacation at this condo. The weather was not very good but there was a lot to do in the area. Awesome view of the ocean! Atlantic Realty was very helpful in resolving an issue with the water not working. Pleasant experience with check-in and very organized with the rental process of the condo. The condo was clean,comfortable and cozy but could use some updated plumbing fixtures and furniture. We had a good time and would recommend this rental company and condo to others as well!

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. We concur that updates would be nice! Please stay with us again on your next OBX vacation!

“Most relaxing vacation!”

Reviewed 26 Sep 2013

This was the most relaxing vacation my husband and I had in a long time. It was easy to get to the beach and a short walk to the village. Duck Blind Villas is a great place to stay!

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. Please come stay with us (and in DBV) on your next OBX vacation!

“Our family loved staying at Duck Blind Villas!”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2013

We had a wonderful stay! We loved the condo, pool and being right on the beach we enjoyed the family oriented beach atmosphere. Our only recommendations are ceiling fans in the bedrooms and tv's in the bedrooms. Otherwise the condo was Great!!

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. Please come again!

“Good Value - needs some upgrading”

Reviewed 13 Jun 2013

1st time renting a condo after 20+ years of staying in a single house while vacationing in the Outer Banks. Check in was easy, but since we could not check in before 4PM and the office closed at 5PM we did not have the opportunity to meet with anyone at the realtors office upon arrival. We picked up our information packet from the mailbox in front of the office, found condo with minimal effort, directions were fair, but could have been a bit more accurate. We were on the 3rd floor and I would not recommend renting this unit to anyone with health issues as there are 42 stairs to climb schlepping your luggage. Fortunately for us another resident "volunteered" her 3 children to help out and they were a blessing. Unit is nice, if a bit dated. Could use a few ceiling fans, view is great- unobstructed view of the ocean with a private balcony. Nice pool area in front of units, with wide lawn areas around it. Most of these units seem to be owner occupied, since we saw quite a few well behaved dogs the week we were there. Enjoyed sitting on balcony with morning coffee and being serenaded by the resident mockingbird. Condo's are close to shopping and restaurants, walkway to beach was right out front. The condo could have had a bit more seating in the common area, as one sofa is not really sufficient for the maximum number of people this could hold (6 comfortably). Kitchen was stocked with enough dishes and flatware, however the dishwasher was a bit mobile and not secured very well to the counter. You had to watch when you opened the door that it did not move. Unit was clean when we arrived after a long drive, by opening the door to the screened back porch and the balcony door a nice cross breeze was created, the view was something I'd love to see every day, the area was quiet, the grounds well kept. I've stayed in nicer places, and I've stayed in far worse. All in all, a nice week in NC.

Response from the manager Thank you for your detailed review; we appreciate your time and the feedback! I have passed along your wonderful comments and am sure others will really benefit from your feedback. We hope that you will vacation with us again on your next OBX vacation, be it a house or another condo!

“May vacation in Duck NC”

Reviewed 30 May 2013

We spent a week in the Duck Blind Villas in May. We had a wonderful time. The rental agency was easy to work with and very professional. The condo was very spacious and located at oceanfront, with a pool! We picked third floor for the best view over the sand dunes! Couldn't ask for a better location in Duck. Walking distance to the downtown, nice beaches, restaurants and lots to do (short drive to Kitty Hawk and all the busy tourist stuff). Weather was great, even though we had a couple of cool days (common for the east coast this year). Duck is a very walkable town, with a great walk/bike trail. We rented bikes and pedaled around town. They have a beautiful boardwalk along the coast that interacts with the shops. You just can't beat it. Also...you have to try Duck Donuts - best donuts ever! We loved everything about our trip!

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. We hope to see you again soon!

“Hodge podge furnishings”

Reviewed 7 Mar 2013

We were disappointed that the furnishings seemed like randomly assembled discards. The mattresses were so hard we wondered if they were box springs ( and we tried all 3 bedrooms). I ended up sleeping on the sofa because the beds were so uncomfortable.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we value both your time and the feedback. We regret that you could not experience a ‘well-rested’ vacation and have forwarded your remarks to both our property and housekeeping managers. They have been performing property inspections and making recommendations to the owners for improvements. We will make sure this gets addressed and again, thank you for posting. We hope that you will stay with Atlantic Realty on a future OBX vacation, albeit a different property. We want your ‘experience’ to be a pleasant one!

“Nice place”

Reviewed 19 Sep 2012

Positive: The layout was good with easy access to the beach and pool. Nice quiet area right around the corner from "downtown" Duck. Negative: It would have been nice to know there was not an elevator since I have two small children who had to be carried up and down 4 flights of stairs. The unit needs some serious updating but overall was a good value.

Response from the manager Thank you for posting your comments; we value both your time and the feedback. We too regret that this condo development doesn't have an elevator, but we are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation.

“Comfortable, convenient location, just-right size for couple/sma”

Reviewed 12 Sep 2012

Nicely appointed beach-front condo with excellent views. Very comfortable, kitchen well-equipped. Convenient to everything in Duck, and wonderful bike-riding nearby in the maritime forest of Southern Shores. Had a most relaxing stay. Note that there is no elevator, so staying on 3rd floor you get a lot of good exercise!

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will vacation with us again on your next OBX trip!

Review 1-10 of 22

Also consider

Outer Banks

1,213 properties

Topsail Island

911 properties

Corolla

570 properties

Holden Beach

208 properties

Atlantic Beach

134 properties

Duck

118 properties

Hatteras Island

108 properties

Emerald Isle

88 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

61 properties

Kure Beach

59 properties

Wilmington

56 properties

Sneads Ferry

51 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Oak Island

26 properties

Oriental

11 properties

Southport

10 properties

New Bern

10 properties

Beaufort

9 properties

Indian Beach

8 properties

Calabash

6 properties

Start a new search