Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom house in Corolla today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a air conditioning, internet access, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 14 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $795 to as high as $1895, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 27, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks
Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks
- Calendar last updated:
- 27 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Corolla Attractions
- Air conditioning
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- DVD player
- Smoking allowed
– based on 14 reviews
- Very Good
“Lovely getaway in april”
Stayed here in mid-April with our son and dog. Plenty of room for another family. Quiet, but not deserted. We had warm days on the beach, just down the road . Property very clean and tastefully maintained, well equipped for cooking and serving meals, lounging, reading, listening to music, working on your computer or watching movies ( nice selection and videos). Lots of bikes, but not close to bike trails. Partial ocean view from deck . Close to both Corolla and Duck.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. This review is very helpful to others...thanks! We hope to see you again on your next OBX Vacation!
We left the questionaire in the house with our answers.We found everything excellent except for the matrasses in the bedrooms for adults. They could be renewed some time. Everything else: wonderful. Best Susanne & Peter Helms, Monika & Klaus Theweleit
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. We have passed along your suggestion to the owners...thanks and come again soon!
We have stayed in this house before. This year we were disappointed. The rugs need a good cleaning, they smell very musty. This is probably d/t it being a dog house. We needed to buy a rug powder to absorb the smell. The refrigerator wasn't working properly. When we first arrived it seemed cool enough, the first day we noticed the light bulbs in the refrige were not on, we tightened them and the lights came on. The second day everything seemed warm in the refridge. We called the rental agent and we were informed that someone would be out to the house.There was a storm that day so no one was able to come. That night, the kids realized that the light bulbs may be heating the refridge. They took them out. My husband woke in the middle of the night and saw the bulbs. So, he got thinking and noticed that the push button that should shut off the bulbs when the door is closed was broken! He repaired it with glue and the refridge then worked thank god! I'm not sure if the tenant prior to us realized this and thats why the bulbs were unscrewed. Next, the vacuum was so full. My husband had to declog it to even get it working. I'm not sure how the cleaners have been able to vacuum with a bag so full and the hose clogged. Also, the dishwasher soap dispenser door doesn't open during the wash cycle. If all these were fixed we would consider coming back to this house with a nice location. It definitively was a much different summer at OBX. The weather was cooler and there were hardily any dolphin sightings.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we value both your time and the feedback. We regret that you were disappointed in your stay at this house, after having stayed there previously. I have forwarded these issues to our housekeeping, maintenance, and property managers for their awareness and resolution going forward. The weather sure has been different this summer, however I have seen the dolphins quite a bit this season; so sorry that you missed seeing them. We hope that you will stay with us on a future OBX vacation!
“Nice location, cute home”
Great little getaway. Kitchen is well equipped, close to shopping but still private and quiet, loved the hammock! Our only suggestion would be to maybe remove some of the seating, it is a bit cluttered, otherwise only good memories!
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. Please come back again soon!
“Relaxing Stay, Peaceful Neighborhood, Convenient to Stores and B”
My husband and I stayed here with our dog, another couple, their two kids, and their two dogs. The house was plenty big for a group of our size and probably could have accommodated a couple of more children in the bunk room, but no more than that. The dogs can walk on the beach. I was pleased to find that the pictures actually didn't do the house justice. The kitchen was very well-stocked, the living room was cozy and stocked with quite a number of board games and movies, the bathrooms were updated (though small), and the furniture was comfortable except for the master bed, which felt akin to sleeping on a rock (and I usually prefer a firmer mattress). The second bedroom had a much more comfortable bed. The hammock outside the bedroom, however, made for some wonderful naps throughout the day. The house is across the street from a Harris Teeter, sweet shops (fudge, icecream, donuts, etc.), and a great new local restaurant with some of the best food and drinks we found anywhere in the area. We were disappointed with the lack of good restaurants in the area, but we used the grill downstairs a number of times to cook fresh seafood, which was available from a number of outdoor markets down the road near the Tim Buck II plaza. The water is visible in the distance from the top deck, and the beach is accessible by a boardwalk at the end of the road, so it was pretty convenient. Corolla is nice, but quiet. The traffic was pretty atrocious on check-in day as we (and everyone else checking in) had to drive on a narrow single-lane highway for miles to get the area, but there were no issues with traffic for the rest of the week. I recommend cycling to the end of the highway (about 6 miles) and walking onto the beach to see the wild horses. Stop for a beer at The Beer Garden on the way back, too. Also, check out the Whalehead Club on Thursday for the wine tasting ($20), but visit the lighthouse ($7), and the Whalehead Club itself, too (incredible tour!) ($8?).
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. Thanks for such a detailed review…we know that others will appreciate it, also. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. Hope to see you again soon!
“Love the beach!”
We had a wonderful time staying at Looney Dunes.The house was very confortable and quick walk to the beach. Chairs, boards,and bikes made for fun time for the adults and kids alike. We would positively stay again.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we value both your time and the feedback We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and hope that you will stay with us on your next OBX trip!
“Nice house but...”
The house itself is great! It has everything you'll need for your vacation. The master bedroom has a mattress that is the most firm that I've ever seen. I can't believe a mattress company still makes a mattress this hard and actually sells them! The bathroom in the master bedroom is very small too. The walk to the beach access is longer than 130 yds but it is on a private beach so that makes up for it! We liked how the living quarters were on one level and the sleeping quarters were on the other. A bathroom would've been nice on the upper level but not the end of the world. You'll definitely enjoy your stay here!
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We value both your time and the feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall and hope that you will stay with us on your next OBX vacation!
This was our first time in the Outerbanks and we absolutely loved it. The house was perfect, each child had a bedroom and there was enough space for all four of us and the dog!! Would definitely consider going again. Thanks for everything.
As always we had a wonderful time and were very pleased with the whols experience. We are looking forward to vacationing again on the Outer Banks. Easy check in, Warm and friendly staff at atlantic Realty
“Excellent location, ocean view from top floor”
There were 6 adults in our party, ranging from ages 60-19. The location of Looney Dunes is excellent, close to the beach (about 12 houses away) and to the road (but no road noise). The neighborhood is small and quiet, but has a tennis court. The home came with very nice beach chairs, boogey boards, and adult bikes. Starting downstairs, the entire ground floor is open (except for the large outdoor shower which was larger than the master bath so we used it a lot and a closet). This area was great for leaving all the beach stuff, washing down the dog, grilling and eating crabs, and hanging towels and bathing suits to dry. The second floor consists of 3 bedrooms (one with a very small bath with shower), a full hallway bath, and a small room with sleeper sofa and TV. Upstairs contains a nice size kitchen, 2 small dining areas, and 3 sitting areas (one with a large TV). It would have been nice to rearrange the furniture to take away one of the sitting areas and make it a larger dining area. There are decks on both levels, the second level had comfortable chairs and hammock and was covered so if it rained, you would not get wet. Top deck had great seating and ocean views. It was wonderful to be in the kitchen and see the ocean and you could also see the sun rise from the master bedroom. There are no sunset views.