from $150 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:
Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom house in Kitty Hawk today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a air conditioning, internet access, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 17 reviews.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 22, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks
Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks
- Calendar last updated:
- 22 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Kitty-hawk Attractions
- Air conditioning
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- DVD player
- Smoking allowed
– based on 17 reviews
- Very Good
very nice house ,very clean, nice location , Walmart not far , lots of bedroom and space , ocean not far walking dictance
Response from the manager Thanks for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as our guest on your next OBX vacation!
Here are the positives. Close to the beach,nice deck, relaxed vibe, well stocked kitchen with everything you need. Negatives. Horrible, uncomfortable, mismatched goodwill furniture. TV's in bedrooms don't work, everything is old. Most of the blonds don't open or close. The furniture really needs to be updated. Internet wifi was an issue and we had to sort it out ourselves as the realtor and the cable company couldn't. Constant annoying emails from Atlantic Realty trying to up sell. No recycle bin? House needs attention.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both the feedback and your time. While our property manager had already made the owners aware of the blinds and furnishings issues (end-of-season property review inspection back in October), we do regret that these items were not completed. The owner has contracted to have a slip cover fabricated for the sofa, but due to a death in the fabricator's family, this has been postponed till the fall. A tab top drapery will be installed at the living room slider as soon as possible. Unfortunately for all parties, the cable company's decision to go digital just before the spring 'season' has been problematic (to put it kindly)! We are pleased that you mentioned the positives and do hope that you will stay with Atlantic Realty on your next OBX vacation!
We had a very nice time staying in the Outer Banks. The house was comfortable. It had the internet and television. Although not use to old Tv's but was enjoyable.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. It is a constant struggle to get those old-fashioned televisions updated! Please come stay with us again on your next OBX vacation!
“Heron's Return was exactly what I expected.”
Heron's Return really was exactly what I expected in that price range. My children, their friends and I had the laid back week at the beach that we had hoped for. The house was the right size with no frills which met our expectations. The beach was close enough that the kids could be at the ocean in a minute. Stores for groceries and other necessities were close by which was handy. If I had to pick a negative, it would have to be that we had a few bugs, but nothing too terrible. Thanks for a good week
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. Because we have had lots of rainy weather, we have seen more than our fair share of bugs this season! We hope that you will stay with us again soon!
“great location but house needed some cleaning”
I have wrote a review three times and it keeps disappearing. The house was dirty upon arrival and I am not faulting the company but the cleaners really need to do a better job we like atlantic reality but the last three years the houses have been dirty.The location is great even for small kids a short walk, I liked that it was a short walk and the dishwasher worked well!
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. The housekeeping manager told me that the cleaner is new, and while you had issues with the cleanliness, others have been pleased, therefore she will pass this complaint along and keep a watch on her performance. I really cannot address the past issues, but we do strive for housekeeping excellence and take all feedback seriously. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations.
Furniture was the most uncomfortable things on the planet.the house was all right other than that.When we arrived at the house there was no info on internet access.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We regret that you found the furniture to be so uncomfortable! The crate-style furniture, though extremely durable, is indeed not the most comfy for relaxing. I did check to see what previous reviews said and there were only positive comments, but understand that everyone’s comfort level is different. The internet password is posted on the router at each house, and we also include it on each check-in packet envelope, but regardless we do still manage to have these issues. We will continue to strive to improve this…thank you! We do hope that you will give Atlantic Realty another try on a future OBX vacation!
My children and I stayed here last summer of 2012 for a week. As a single parent it was quite an adventure, but the house was wonderful and made it very easy to keep track of my five year old twins and the walk to the beach was not at all far, just a minutes walk. The house was clean, and ample room for the six of us. Great experience, looking forward to this year going back!
Response from the manager Thank you for your comments; we appreciate your time and the feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next OBX vacation!
“Another successful OBX week”
Cozy beach house... house was well stocked...liked the keyless access...very short walk to the beach... Loved the location of the house... easy to get to and convenient to other attractions, i.e. grocery, restaurants... folks at atlantic Realty were great to work with, professional and friendly. Great value!
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we value both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you liked this property and are pleased with Atlantic Realty...we hope that you will vacation with us again on your next OBX vacation!
The home was very comfortable and well laid out. Close to the beach. Quiet area at night.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we value both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you had an "outstanding week" and hope that you will stay with us on your next OBX vacation!
“A much needed break”
Close to beach,nice friendly neighborhood , walk to duck donuts, and to two eating places. resturant