Need more information about booking Property 4030326 ?
from $155 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Sleeps 11 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Sleeps: 11  Type: House
Carolina Hideaway
TripAdvisor property ID 4030326

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Kitty Hawk today! A total of 11 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a air conditioning, internet access, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 19 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $775 to as high as $2250, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 24, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks
Calendar last updated:
24 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Kitty-hawk Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Stove

Entertainment


  • DVD player

Outdoor


  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (19)

Very Good – based on 19 reviews Very Good
19 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
14
Very Good
5
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Carolina Hideaway - Two Thumbs Up”

Reviewed 29 Jun 2015

Our family recently returned from vacation at the Outer Banks in NC. A few months ago, we had been searching for a house to accommodate our family, our extended family, and all of our different needs - Carolina Hideaway was PERFECT!!! The house was clean, well equipped with anything we needed from kitchen needs/accessories to baby supplies (play pen, baby gate, even baby utensils!), and was well decorated. It's an adorable house, and it's located just a few small blocks from the water. Our family had a slew of supplies to cart down to the beach every day and the small walk was very doable, not to mention the unlimited shopping venues and activities that surrounded us - it was the perfect vacation!!! I already want to go back...

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your review; we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and will be sure to share your review with the owners! It is very important to have a well-equipped house and we will let them know that their efforts are appreciated! Please stay with us again on your next OBX vacation!

“Amazing Place”

Reviewed 15 Oct 2014

This house is wonderful. Not only is it beautiful, but it is so spacious! 3 bedrooms/2 bathrooms downstairs and a Master Suite upstairs. Several decks, a pool table, and a short walk from brunch at The Good Life, as well as the beach. Will definitely rent again!

Response from the manager Thanks for posting your review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and this property. Please come back to stay with us again soon!

“Nice Home”

Reviewed 13 Aug 2014

This house has been updated over the years and is a very nice home to rent. The owners obviously have listened to previous renters and made many renovations and added the right extras. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook dinners and bake. The screened in porch was our favorite place to hang out. The kids liked the pool table and the horseshoes. It was a short walk to the beach that was not very crowded. The area seems very heavy on non-rentals that gave a nice uncrowded feel to a normally crowded area of the Outer Banks in-season. The elevator came in very handy when it was raining as we packed up to leave. Also liked the keyless entry.

Response from the manager Thanks for posting; we will be sure to pass along your comments to the owners, as it is always nice to hear positive feedback! We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and hope that you will stay with us again on your next OBX vacation!

“perfect house for anyone”

Reviewed 30 Apr 2014

This house was perfect. Equipted with everything you would need. Nice location. Loved the pool table. Elevator was what we needed for my dad. Wish the weather had of been nicer so we could of enjoyed the decks more. Liked the keyless entry. Will rent on yearly basis hopefully.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. We hope to see you on your next OBX vacation!

“Our 45th trip to OBX. First time rent in this genral location, G”

Reviewed 31 Oct 2013

Carolina Hideaway was a very nice rental house, Great amount of books and movies. Everything about house was better then most other houses and condos we have rented over the years. Alantic Reality is a very easy company to deal with. Loved the elevator, was a great help for my wife and I.. 75Yrs old. We had 6 days of very poor wet weather and the books and movies and pool table really helped pass some time. We will rent this house again! Furnishing very nice. Thank you owners for the Vets discount..big help. Thank you for this wonderful Home!

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. 45th trip...must be some kind of record...congrats! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you on your next OBX vacation. We hope that you have a nice upcoming Veteran's Day...thank you for your service!

“Awesome Beach House”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2013

Very nicely decorated with comfortable furnishing. Plenty of room so that we never felt crowded. Short walk to the beach. Loved the multiple decks with sun and shaded areas. The only issue we had was minor. The downstairs guests heard the upstairs airconditioner dripping all night between the bedrooms. Not enough to keep us from reserving it again next year!

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. Thanks for reserving for next year!!!

“Love Carolina Hideaway”

Reviewed 6 Jun 2013

I love this rental property! We have stayed in this house for 3 years and plan on continuing the tradition.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. WE LOVE YOUR LOYALTY and plan to continue to earn your business! Please DO come again soon!

“Daughters wedding”

Reviewed 6 Sep 2012

I stayed at the Carolina hideaway the week of my daughters wedding. Very comfortable. 9 people. And got calls several times from atlantic realty to make sure everything was going well. Will definitely use this unit again. And atlantic realty will get my future business.

Response from the manager Thank you for posting; we value both your time and the feedback. We wish the very best to the newlyweds and hope to see you again soon!

“The Perfect Home - With Only One Flaw”

Reviewed 6 Jul 2012

The flaw: The grill. It looks like it hasn't been cleaned since 1988. When we tried using it, we had a grease fire! The burners had a layer of grease on them that was about an inch thick. It's a serious fire hazard, and I'd strongly recommend that the owners attend to it, sooner rather than later. Aside from the grilling fiasco, the house was perfect: a short walk to the beach, tons of deck space and places to hide if you need to get away from a particular family member or friend, and the kitchen has all of the equipment you might need and then some. The screened-in porch was a nice plus, too. I definitely hope to be back someday.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate BOTH your time and the feedback. We regret the issue with the grill and have addressed the cleaning of it to prevent future grease fires! Other than that, we are pleased that you had a nice vacation...please do come back to stay with us!

“wonderful and relaxing”

Reviewed 21 Jun 2012

The service was great. Anytime we had an issue someone came over and took care of the issue as soon as possible. I like the way we checked in and out of the house not having to go to the office going directly to the house and checking in. The location was great we were close to everything. The elevator was a plus because we had some ederly guest with us also.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are glad that you had a wonderful and relaxing vacation...please come back to stay with us on your next OBX vacation!

Review 1-10 of 19

Also consider

Outer Banks

1,636 properties

Corolla

739 properties

Topsail Island

705 properties

Emerald Isle

614 properties

Duck

209 properties

Holden Beach

206 properties

Atlantic Beach

138 properties

Hatteras Island

101 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

70 properties

Indian Beach

68 properties

Wilmington

57 properties

Kure Beach

56 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Sneads Ferry

49 properties

Oak Island

26 properties

New Bern

13 properties

Oriental

11 properties

Southport

11 properties

Beaufort

9 properties

Calabash

6 properties

Start a new search