Need more information about booking Property 4030482 ?
from $385 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Sleeps 9 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Sleeps: 9  Type: House
Duck Views
TripAdvisor property ID 4030482

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Duck today! A total of 9 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 18 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1295 to as high as $2695, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 27, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks
Calendar last updated:
27 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Duck,-north-carolina Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Stove

Entertainment


  • DVD player

Outdoor


  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (18)

Very Good – based on 18 reviews Very Good
18 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
11
Very Good
7
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Duck Views Better Than We Expected”

Reviewed 13 Sep 2015

This property had everything we could need and then some. We loved all the porch and deck swings and the proximity to the sound, town shops, town park and easy access to the beach. It was the perfect location. Their selection of movies was amazing. Not enough time to sample many though. Also, the one drawback was the living room furniture. It was not very comfortable to cuddle up and watch a movie at all. The upstairs had a smell that was a bit frustrating. Everything else was great. The bedrooms were perfect and the pool was a nice size. Overall we loved it.

Response from the manager Thank you for posting a review; we are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation! I have forwarded your comments regarding the furniture to our property managers to pass along to the owners, along with the positives! Please come stay with us again soon!

“A great week with the family”

Reviewed 16 Aug 2015

Never being to the Outer Banks we did not know what to expect. The house was large enough for the group that we had with us. The pool was the key. Our grandson enjoyed that part the best. The location was perfect .2 miles in one direction to the beach and even a closer distance to the town part. I highly recommend Duck, NC as a great place to vacation.

Response from the manager Thanks for posting; we are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and hope to see you back here soon!

“Great”

Reviewed 28 Jun 2015

Could not have been happier! Plan to return next year. It was well furnished and the AC was great. Everything worked. The pool was great.

Response from the manager YAY...as it should be! Please excuse our delayed response, as site issues have just be resolved and we are able, once again to respond to every review. See you next year!

“Nice vacation rental”

Reviewed 21 Jun 2015

I had never rented from a realty company before this vacation. The staff at Atlantic Realty was very helpful and polite. The house was as pictured. Plenty of room for the 3 adults and 4 children in our party. The house was very clean (my major concern before arriving). Kitchen was well supplied. I worried that the pool would be too small but it was fine. Some of the bathroom fixtures could use an update and the living room furniture was a bit tired but everythibg was in working order and we experienced no problems whatsoever. The walk to the beach is not a difficult one but bear in mind thatit is an uphill incline on the way back. It is not difficult for adults but can be difficult with tired young children and all their gear. I would not hesitate to rent this property again.

Response from the manager Thanks for posting...please excuse this tardy response (site issues just got resolved and I am responding to all of these that just showed up!). We appreciate this detailed review; it will be helpful to others...please come back to see us soon!

“Super views”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2014

Great views of ocean and sound. Great for our party of six. A little far from the beach so we rented a golf cart!

Response from the manager Thanks for posting! Glad that you enjoyed your vacation...we like the way you 'roll!' Please stay with us again on your next OBX vacation!

“Just big enough”

Reviewed 12 Sep 2013

This was our first family vacation for our family of 4 and Duck Views was a perfect size house for us. It's was cozy and quiet and super close to the shops and restaurants in Duck. It was nice being able to walk to instead of having to drive. Making a left turn anywhere in Duck and Corolla is vry tricky so this was a really nice perk being so close to everything. We brought chairs and pool toys and beach stuff with us but when we got to the house everything was provided for us, which was excellent. The walk to the beach wasn't too far but kind of rough when you have 2 kids and have to load up all their stuff, but the house had a beach trolly for us to use which made it easier. The pool was excellent. I was concerned at first about safety but the gate is just tall enough that the kids couldn't reach over it and unlock the lock. The kitchen is small but they provide everything you need in order to cook at home and not eat out everynight, which was a huge convenience. They have a charcoal grill that was very clean but because of the long grass right next to the house and it being kind of dry the week we were there we opted to rent a gas grill for the week. The deck outside the middle level bedrooms was really great to sit out on at night and the screened in porch was perfect in the morning to eat breakfast. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect vacation and a perfect place to stay. Thank you

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation, love the detailed review, and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. Please come back to stay with us again SOON!

“Great Home and amenities Walking Distance to Beach”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2013

We arrived on Sunday and found Duck Views exceeded our expectations. It was clean with a very well equipped kitchen and excellent views of both the ocean and sound from the upper deck. Our grown kids and grandchild had their own bedrooms (on the 1st floor) and we (parents) had the master bedroom on the 2nd floor (perfect!) which afforded relaxing space for everyone after a full day at the beach and in the pool. We were a reasonable walk to and from the beach (3/10ths of a mile) and a moderate walk to downtown Duck but the ice cream and donuts provided plenty of impetus to exercise! Cutting to the quick, we loved Duck Views and thank the owners for sharing their lovely home. We will most likely return. Also, a shout out to Graham at atlantic Reality and the reservation folks for the great front end process. They got our vacation started on a high note and Duck Views carried us over the top.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. Please do come again!

“Comfortable”

Reviewed 18 Jun 2012

We would give Duck Views a 3 1/2 out of 5. This house has some nice things but is fairly average overall. It's nicely furnished. The kitchen needs a little help -- there were plenty of nice plates/cups/bowls etc. but the utensils were sorely lacking. The knives were so dull that we couldn't even cut an onion -- we had to spend over 1/2 an hour sharpening every knife we wanted to use. The automatic can opener is so dull that it wont open cans (instead it slightly dents them) and the only other can opener was a horrible metal affair that only our men were strong enough to use. It took us ladies 20 minutes to open a can of beans... sheesh! The pots and pans could use a little love as well... having a large skillet and pot for cooking a family sized dinner would be nice. The pool is nice but sort of small (3 adults and one child made things fairly cramped). The provided rafts were a nice thought but pretty... leaky. We ended up just going and buying our own. The views on the other hand were great! However, the walk to the beach was a lot longer than expected... especially trying to haul blankets, umbrellas, coolers, etc. (oh, and it's uphill on the way back... phew!) Overall I would say we had a nice time but weren't exactly "wowed" by the house. We expected a bit better for the price, and probably wont be making a return visit.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. While we regret the issues that YOU had with the kitchen housewares, we appreciate the opportunity to rectify them for future guests. Please try one of our other properties on your next OBX vacation!

“What a way to relax!”

Reviewed 8 Jun 2012

We were amazed as we walked into our vacation home. It was completely furnished with everything we could have wanted. It was very clean and newly updated. The pool was beautiful and included beach chairs, water toys and so much more. The location was perfect! The view of both the sound and the ocean were beautiful and it was only a short walk to both. This home was child friendly with a stroller, booster seat, crib and child gates. Relax in style on one of the decks or around the pool at Duckviews! You will love it!

Response from the manager Thank you for such a glowing post! We appreciate your time and are so very glad that you had a relaxing vacation!

“Great until Irene came calling”

Reviewed 31 Aug 2011

We had a great time and the weather was good from Sunday through Wednesday. We left on Wednesday at midnight due to mandatory evacuation for Hurricane Irene.

Review 1-10 of 18

Also consider

Outer Banks

1,062 properties

Topsail Island

809 properties

Corolla

528 properties

Holden Beach

208 properties

Atlantic Beach

133 properties

Hatteras Island

108 properties

Duck

108 properties

Emerald Isle

89 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

61 properties

Kure Beach

59 properties

Wilmington

56 properties

Sneads Ferry

50 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Oak Island

26 properties

Oriental

11 properties

Southport

10 properties

New Bern

10 properties

Beaufort

9 properties

Indian Beach

8 properties

Calabash

6 properties

Start a new search