Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom house in Big Bear Lake today! A total of 5 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a deck, parking space, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 36 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $875, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 28, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Big Bear Cool Cabins
Big Bear Cool Cabins
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 28 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English, Spanish
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-bear-lake-city Attractions
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Mountain Views
- DVD player
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 36 reviews
- Very Good
Enjoyed staying there. It has almost everything you needed. One problem, the Refrig. Smelled very bad like fish had been left there I had to clean it before I could put my food in there. There were no cleaning supplies so I had to run to Vons before I could use it. Coffee pot, but no coffee filters. Had to get some. Aside from these few thing. We loved the cabin. There was a major fight on Saturday night & the owner ordered it on their dish acct. & billed my card. We were very happy. Thank you owner...
“Overall a great house”
This was our first time in this house. It was very clean and spacious. Location was perfect! It would have been a bit better stay if master bedroom bed "mattress" was more comfortable. The aC didn't seem to work that great, but not too much of a big deal being that it was a beautiful 76 all weekend. It was disappointing that WiFi was not offered complimentary.
“Had a good time, but extremely frustrated with trash issue”
When I arrived at my cabin, there was an over filled trashcan on the front porch. I called the first day three times, by the third time, the maintenance person had gone home for the day. I was assured that someone would be there to pick it up first thing the next morning, nobody came the next morning. By 12:00pm I called again, somebody didn't show up until 3:00pm. The trash was stinky and disgusting! After the trash was picked up, we decided to barbecue on our back patio. At 8pm, a strange man from big bear cool cabins walks through the back gate into the backyard, with absolutely no notice. I had dogs on the property and they were startled, and frankly so were my guests and I. He claimed he was picking up the trash, that had already been picked up. It's interesting that the day before maintenance had shut down at 6, but this man showed up at 8 like it was no big deal. In addition to the trash issue, the couch in the cabin was filthy! I didn't feel that it was sanitary enough to sit on. We had to put blankets over the couch, just to feel comfortable.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking your time to leave this review. We just wanted to take a moment and offer our sincere apologies for the issues you had while staying with our company. This time of year we do tend to be busy and unfortunately we do have to take emergency calls first. We are very sorry for the inconvenience of the trash not being picked up in more timely fashion. In regards to the employee you mentioned we do apologize and we wanted you to know that, that person is no longer with us. We do hope you will be back to visit soon!
“Good, but with some exceptions”
The Fox Paw over all was great with some notable exceptions. No place to eat!!! there was no dining table except for a small bar area with three stools. the BBQ is a charcoal grill that cooked well, but it had no lid Handle!! ouch burn!! the yard was fenced and good for pets but not much else. the place needs spatulas for cooking and some updated Pans as it had a large one and an old small one. The appliances worked well and the Granite counter tops made the kitchen easy to use. The pool table and Foosball table were good to use but unbalanced. the couch in the living room was stained on every square inch and was unpleasant to sit on. we ended up placing blankets just to sit on. The 2.5 Bathrooms were great. the futons for beds need to be upgraded as one of them didn't work well or was broken. The screen door was to the back was punch out and fly's were a problem. I called the service cool cabins, but no one came out to fix it. but the service was quick to charge for the stay though. over all the Fox paw is a good place to stay.
“Foxing loved it!”
Needed to get out of town and spontaneously decided upon big bear! Came across cool cabin and found the fox paw! Booked it same day for a three night stay. The cabin was located in a nice neighborhood very close to the village. Loved that the location was central. The cabin has everything one would need. Beautiful kitchen, jacuzzi tub, awesome fireplace, great back deck and yard, garage turned game room! The only downfalls of the cabin were the stained carpets and couch, but it's a party pad, vacation rental that is reasonably priced.
My family and I had a wonderful time in Big Bear. The house was very cozy. The whole set up was prefect and the whole family loved it. We our from Palm Desert and down here in the desert you our not able to leave the windows open up in Big Bear we were able to do that. We will be returning there next year. We will recommend Big Bear Cool Cabins to family and friends. Thank You.
“I would not rent this place again.”
We were welcomed by a dead hawk on the rear deck. It was quite large and smelled really bad. We had to clean up ourselves. The couch is overed with staines - making it look really old and unsanitary. The kitchen was incomplete - missing spatulas, skillets and grill utensils. The yard was unkempt and hazardous for children to run around in. I would not stay here again. The only positive thing was the spacious master bedroom/bath and pool table in garage.
Response from the manager On behalf of Big Bear Cool Cabins I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Per our records you did not call while here and report any of the items noted. If there were unsatisfactory issues in regards to the condition of the home at the time of your visit we would have welcomed you to inform us of any situation. We pride ourselves on maintaining exceptional standards of customer service. With that said our guests’ satisfaction is our priority! Our office works very hard in our efforts of communication. We would have expected you to share your information at a time when we could have been helpful. We hope you will allow our company to welcome you to Big Bear in the future. The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
“Conveniently located, modern and comfortable. Great yard for a d”
Pleasant and comfortable, with a great back deck and a sliver view of the lake. We were only 3 but six could have easily been accommodated. "Somewhat" close to the Village and very close to alpine Slide. Unfortunately, some of the finishes (light suede on the sofa) do not endure well messy renters (not us!) but the decor is otherwise attractive with a great fireplace. Decent kitchen, great fenced yard for dogs, nice game room and a very nice neighborhood for walking. Disappointed there was no internet access provided, and there's something a little crazy with the thermostat - it came on to 80 degrees in the middle of the night.
“Comfortable, dog-friendly house.”
The house was a fairly good match for our family of five. Beautiful newer home, with hardwood floors downstairs & a very nice, well-stocked kitchen. The game room in the garage was excellent. The yard is fenced, and our two little dogs (~ 15 lbs ea) weren't able to find a hole anywhere to escape. But their favorite spot was the upstairs balcony, where they could watch the few cars passing and the birds flying by. The kids shared the second bedroom and the futon on the landing. One problem: the bedroom has an opening to the living room, so sound from the tv traveled readily. Also, there is no dining room table. Three bar stools at the kitchen counter worked for the kids, but my husband and I had to eat at a small folding card table we found in a closet. Not so great for the family style meals that we are used to, but manageable. There are chairs and a table available on the deck, but it was too cold to use them while we were visiting. There were nice views from the decks, and good airflow throughout the house. We were also able to find plenty of pillows and blankets for everyone, which was nice. The kids loved the spa tub. In fact, they didn't want to leave it! This was our second time renting from Big Bear Cool Cabins, and they have been very helpful each time. Easy check-in and even easier check-out. Thanks for a great stay.
“The coolest cabin in big bear”
This Cabin was amazing, cozy,clean and so fun for all ages with a great view.