Description from manager
Description from manager
4 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 5 bedroom house in Duck today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 16 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $695 to as high as $2295, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 24, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks
Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks
- Calendar last updated:
- 24 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- Yes, smoking allowed
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Duck,-north-carolina Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Children - Ask
- Smoking allowed
- 4 Unknown types
– based on 16 reviews
- Very Good
“Great property but not well maintained”
The location is terrific. Near shops and the beach. Yard unkept. We pulled poison up underneath house. Not very clean when we arrived. Paper on toilet seat indicating it was clean but not so. Kitchen floor dirty. Entry way and utility room full of sand. But we had a wonderful vacation
Response from the manager Thanks for posting a review; we are notifying the owners as well as housekeeping. We are pleased that you had a wonderful vacation and hope that you will stay with us again soon!
“House has Potential”
When arriving we found there to be a lot of black dog hair everywhere in the house. The cleaning crew came back out but there was just so much you could never get rid of it. The beds are absolutely terrible and are in need of replacement. The views from the wrap-around porches are beautiful and it is so peaceful sitting outside in the mornings. The kitchen was well stocked and had pretty much everything you needed.
Response from the manager Thanks for posting; please pardon our tardy reply: site issues have just been resolved allowing us to once again post a response. I have forwarded your comments about the uncomfortable beds to the property manager (she will discuss with the owner). Please stay with us again soon!
“great but 1 bad thing”
I loved the house. Only 1 fall back, the yard is covered in cactus and stickers.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. We have conveyed to our owners the importance of upkeep of the exterior surroundings, as well as maintaining the interior, and regret the sticky burrs and cactus. Please stay with us again on your next OBX vacation!
“A So-So Experience!”
Okay, the ocean was beautiful. The beach was extremely crowded. Of course, we were there during the week of 4th of July. We typically go to a place called Jekyll Island, Ga, but wanted something new. We got it. People had told us that the OBX, especially Duck, was secluded. That is not the case. So, we were a bit disappointed in the crowd. As far as the house. It was okay. When we arrived it smelled very musty and we had to air it out. It was more than sufficient for the week and for the price. It accommodated our entire family nicely. In the middle of the week the washer broke. That was on a Wednesday, when we left on Monday, it still wasn't fixed. We asked atlantic Realty for some compensation and none was provided. They never once sent a maintenance man to fix the issue. We had a total of 10 people and we had to leave with dirty clothes. Atlantic Realty did offer us to go to one of their properties to wash. It was a condo complex that had two washing machines and required quarters. We paid to stay an extra day and atlantic Realty did not offer discount or anything for the troubles we had. If you like crowded beaches, traffic, and a lot of people then OBX is your place. Again, the ocean was beautiful and we enjoyed ourselves, but we will likely look for a more family oriented atmosphere. The night of the 4th there were kids lighting fireworks and almost hitting us. Drinking and partying on the beach. Just not our style. As for atlantic Realty, if we return to Duck or the OBX, we will not be working with them. We thought their fun in the sun program would be nice. It is overrated. I really believe that the crowd was bad because of the week we visited. So, we will probably visit again sometime down the road. We will not work with atlantic Realty.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. It is unfortunate that you were told that you would find seclusion in Duck…definitely not the case nowadays, and especially not in early July, therefore we understand your disappointment in the crowd…’tis the season! We regret the issues that you experienced with the washing machine: it was a new machine, still under warranty, and as the control board was defective, a replacement board had to be ordered and installed the following week. We do hope that you will vacation in the OBX on a future vacation!
“Location is great but house needs some work.”
This out tenth year in the outerbanks and we were happy because the house is a short walk to beach and town which is ideal. The furnishings are well done and comfortable and the decks are great for views and relaxing. Unfortunately, the maintenance of the house isn't good and the kitchen needs some help. The collection of dishes pans, silverware and glasses were shoved all over the place into dirty cupboards and many of them were dirty when we went to use them. We had to purchase ant baits because every morning ants were all over the counter and roach spray because there were quite a few of them. The floors have not been vacumed lately and my son found an empty wine bottle under his bed.The outside wasn't better because there are cigarette buts everywhere and I picked up garbage including empty beer cans on the side of the house so I wouldn't have to see them all week. The kicker was that the aC upstairs didn't work and we had to deal with repair men for a few days (not what you want to do on vacation) and on the last day went to call in our checkout but the phone didn't work. So, whoever is in charge of the upkeep of this potentially great house isn't doing there job!
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We deeply regret the issues that you experienced while trying to enjoy your vacation and certainly understand your frustration. While you were dealing with the non-functioning AC for a few days, we wish that you had reported it earlier so that you could have been more comfortable, and though the vendor was there within the hour of you reporting the problem, it is true that he had to come back several hours later with the part. We totally understand that you addressed the ant issue yourself since our vendor could not get by there until the next day, and we were glad to reimburse you for the products that you purchased. Also unfortunately, there was an area cable/phone outage that affected you as well. On a positive note, the owner has since added some housewares items to the kitchen AND we are addressing the housekeeping cleanliness issues that you mentioned…both inside and out. We apologize for the issues and inconvenience that you experienced, but appreciate you making us aware that we had problems that needed to be corrected going forward! We do hope that you will continue your tradition of vacationing on the Outer Banks and would welcome the opportunity to earn your patronage.
“Wonderful & relaxing”
My family had a wonderful time. The house was spotless & well Equiped with everything you could possibly need all of the staff were very helpful & polite. We did have a problem with the internet but it was Resloved in a couple of days. We will come back again soon
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. See you next time!!!
Great rental home in a perfect location! Walk and bike to shops, restaurants and the beach. We loved that bikes, beach umbrella, toys and beach chair were all included. The kids enjoyed all of the games and Dvd's. It saved us a ton of room in the car! The views from the top deck are amazing! The only reason we did not give this 5 stars, is because the house could have been a bit cleaner - the bathrooms and kitchen in particular. Even with that said, I would stay here everytime we visit Duck :) Hopefully, we will be back next year...
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Our housekeeping manager has already addressed these issues with her cleaning staff. She takes great pride in their work, so she wants to know when they are slipping. We sure hope to see you again soon!
I've been to Duck for nearly 20 years. I know where I want to stay and where I want to explore. The addition of the sound-side boardwalk was fabulous! I want to arrive at my destination and walk or bike everywhere. The beach was lovely. My house was great.
“Heart of Duck”
This is a great house that we have rented numerous times. It is on Christopher Drive, so it's only a two minute walk to Scarborough Lane or Scarborough Faire. It's at the top of the hill, so it's a two or three minute (downhill) walk to the beach, but also a seven or eight minute walk back up the hill at the end of the day.
“a beach lover's dream”
your realty service was great, evenaccomadating our group when I noticed (at the last minute) that our flight arrivals didn't jibe with our rental! My only complaint about the house is that the hot tub was a lukewarm dud- but since we practically lived on the beach, we hardly missed it (ok, it would have been nice!) Have never figured out why you all do the linen rentals instead od having sheets at the house we could wash ourselves - still, it worked ouy well - Hope to see you again in a few years, when I can afford airline fares for my group Thanks