Need more information about booking Property 4055856 ?
from $89 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 2 / Apartment
Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 2  Type: Apartment
Le Chamonix #B
TripAdvisor property ID 4055856

More Property Details

Book this 1 bathroom, studio style rental in Telluride today! A total of 2 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 18 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $623 to as high as $1813, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 18, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Alpine Lodging
Calendar last updated:
18 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions




  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub


  • TV


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (18)

Very Good – based on 18 reviews Very Good
18 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Amazing January Stay”

Reviewed 30 Jan 2014

The location could not have been better, the studio was great. It was very centrally located on the beautiful mountain. We went snowboarding and wished for some snow and that we had planned to stay longer, what a great place I plan on coming back. Only small complaint was the bed and pillows were terrible. Telluride is a great place love it.

“Week in Telluride”

Reviewed 23 Jan 2014

The villa was fantastically located! It was spacious and clean. It was perfect for 2 people. The bed was comfortable, the kitchen was perfectly adequate, and there is a washer and dryer. It also comes with a deeded parking spot which was nice. We had a great time.

Response from the manager Dear guest of Le Cham B, Thank you for taking the time to review the B unit. We are so excited you had a great stay! Le Cham building is in a great location and this unit is perfect for 2 people! We are excited for your next trip to Telluride! Management

“Thanksgiving Skiing”

Reviewed 15 Dec 2013

The location of the condo was great with access very close to the slope. We had a great time skiing despite not all the trails being open. We also didn't have to drive into town with access to the gondola. We used the appliances to cook our Thanksgiving meal and everything worked well. The only negative was the outside hot tub. The jets were weak and it's difficult to get to down the stairs.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Le Chamonix! It sounds like you had a great Thanksgiving. We look forward to your next visit!

“Trouble with parking”

Reviewed 22 Jul 2013

My husband and I arrived in Telluride after the rental agency had already closed down. We called in the afternoon to confirm we would be coming in late and received instructions on where to pick up the key codes. All was fine until we tried to find the parking lot they had highlighted. All we could find were parking lots designated as private. Unfortunately, the agency neglected to tell us that the highlighted parking lot was a stop to unload the luggage, that we would actually be parking in a different garage for the week. After calling their after-hours number and finding out that the lady on the phone was "handed the phone and told to answer any calls", we finally just towed our luggage across Mountain Village to our rental. There we found out that even though we had reserved Le Chamonix #C, we were placed in Le Chamonix #B which was not as nice. It sufficed, but I am not pleased with Telluride alpine Logding.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review Le Chamonix #B, We do apologize for the confusion with your parking situation. We will review our check in information and I will investigate what happened with the after hours phone and the agent you dealt with. I will assure you that these items will be addressed and we would love the opportunity fix this. We hope to gain your business back. Management

“Excellent for two.”

Reviewed 27 Mar 2013

Excellent place for a couple, might be a little tight for four adults though. Place was clean and in an excellent location, minute walk from gondola to city and lift to the slopes. Highly recommended.

Response from the manager Bear Creek Lodge Management Thank you for taking the time review Le Chamonix B, We are very excited you had a great experience in Telluride and Le Chamonix B. We look forward to your next visit!

“good location”

Reviewed 20 Mar 2013

It's a great location, very convenient, right above Boot Doctors. Two things that make me dock it down to 2 stars- 1. The place was dusty. Dust in the drawers, dust on the side table, etc. Not cool. 2. The place was loud- I'm not sure what the noise was but at times the whole place was shaking. It felt like there was an engine room right next door. We could not make out what was causing the noise and the shaking. Also, the kitchen is furnished, but there was no wine opener. We needed one.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time review Le Chamonix B, We apologize for the cleanliness of the unit and have alerted the housekeeping supervisor. Our maintenance team investigated the loud shaking noise, and unfortunately did not experience what you described. However, this is noted and we will continue to monitor this issue. We have purchased a new wine opener. For the future, please do not hesitate to contact our guest service agent and they will promptly get you items like a wine opener during your stay. We hope to see you on your next vacation to Telluride.

“This place perfect”

Reviewed 22 Jan 2013

We had a wonderful stay and plans for our next visit will be at Le Chamonix. Cassie Villegas

Response from the manager Dear Cassie, Thank you for taking the time to review Le Chamonix B. We are so excited you had a great stay and we look forward to your next visit!

“Great stay, but check in process needs improvement!”

Reviewed 20 Jul 2012

Great room and location. However, upon completion of our agreement Express Document, we never received arrival instructions explaining how to gain access to our room. The check in process states, "... we will send you your detailed arrival instructions for your vacation rental property." We ultimately had to call alpine Lodging. We were told to stop by their office to pick up our instructions. As such, their service was prompt and friendly when we spoke to them in person. This incident is the second time this has occurred. In fact, we almost had to cancel our trip not knowing how to gain access to our room. We, once again, encourage alpine Lodging's management to review their check in process and improve it!

Response from the manager We definitely appreciate your feedback and are currently analyzing the success (or lack thereof) of the on-line registration procedure. We are confident that we will be able to streamline our processes and alleviate any future guest stress.

“Such a bummer - Not what we expected”

Reviewed 7 Jul 2012

This was definitely not what we expected for the $250/night cost. The bed was very uncomfortable, there was little ventilation, the white towels all had old stains on them (you can tell by the yellow from being bleached), the fan was so dusty that my husband and I both had nasty allergies, and to top it off there's no rule against bringing dogs so the 3 dogs in Unit F barking for hours on end all day and night was enough to push us over the top. Very sad. Not to mention no staff called us back when we needed assistance. Good thing there was The Peaks Hotel nearby... The peaks hotel was truly amazing!!!

Response from the manager I apologize for your stay. It sounds very unpleasant. I will be sure to speak to housekeeping and find out why the towels had stains on them. This is unacceptable. We hope your next stay in Telluride is a pleasant one.

“We enjoyed our stay”

Reviewed 30 Dec 2011

The Mountain Village location was perfect for us since it was so close to the ski lifts. Yet, it is tucked in and very quiet. The studio is very comfortable and we loved having the fireplace. The kitchen was very well equipped for anything we wanted to cook. It even has a dishwasher. There is enough storage room in closets and drawers for all of our ski gear. But, there is no view from the windows at all and blinds have to be kept closed for privacy as the windows look out on the walkway used for all the other units. Our main problem was finding the unit when we arrived. The directions we were given were vague and seemed to be written by someone who had never had to find the place. The parking lot for unloading our car was a sheet of ice and it was a long way from the unit when carrying all the ski equipment. The door to the unit is hidden in a dark corner and since we arrived late in the afternoon the outside lights were not on and the daylight was not enough to illuminate the keypad. The people in the next unit brought out a flashlight. Once in the unit we found the fireplace pilot light was out. It took until 5 pm the next day to get a repairman there. Once that was resolved we enjoyed our stay.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We apologize for the beginning of your trip. We recently had our staff take another tour of the unit and made changes to the online directions. We hope the next time you come into town, this issue is resolved. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay otherwise.

Review 1-10 of 18

Also consider


50,671 properties


18,577 properties


10,273 properties


8,591 properties


4,084 properties


2,917 properties


2,497 properties


2,238 properties


1,955 properties


1,197 properties


1,122 properties


782 properties


476 properties


376 properties


241 properties


229 properties


187 properties


168 properties


156 properties


51 properties

Start a new search