Need more information about booking Property 4104612 ?
From $129 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 4  Type: House

1 Full bath

A-Frame #12 | Hocking Hills
TripAdvisor property ID 4104612

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in Logan today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 5 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $885 to as high as $1236, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 60% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 19, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Old Man's Cave Chalets
Response rate:
n/a
Calendar last updated:
19 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Policies

Policies

Check in time:16:00, Check out time:11:00
Payment
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Logan,-ohio Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Kitchen


  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV

Outdoor


  • Deck
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Bathrooms


  • 1 Full bath

Reviews

Reviews (5)

Very Good – based on 5 reviews Very Good
5 reviews

Excellent
3
Very Good
1
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“great stay!”

Reviewed 30 Apr 2010

Everything was wonderful...clean, comfortable, quiet...it was great!

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We strive to provide excellent customer service and the finest accommodations in the Hocking Hills to you.........our valued customer! Please come again soon.

“Restful weekend”

Reviewed 23 Apr 2010

Most relaxing, but yet there is much to do if you want to. However they could offer more towels. That was the only thing that I can say might have been a problem.

“A Moment of Peace”

Reviewed 15 Apr 2010

We were met by friendly staff at the office. We loved the place at first glance. It was warm and inviting. The fireplace was cozy. The view was incredible. I liked the privacy of the porch and hardly knew there were people in the cabins next door except for once or twice. My two favorite parts was having a fireplace going in evenings and sitting in the hot tub at 1am. My least favorite part was waking up to find a stranger using our hot tub at around 6am on the last morning we were there.

Response from the manager Ms. Kimmet, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us . I am so happy you enjoyed the chalet, the fireplace and hot tub....I would like you to call me regarding the issue of the "stranger" in your hot tub at 6:00 a.m. Thank you again....800-762-9396. Darlene Fitzgerald Customer Service

“Pleasant trip, but a few problems”

Reviewed 14 Apr 2010

Though the staff was very friendly and nice, they did not resolve an issue we had. A friend had gotten us a gift card to the Chalets and we had made our reservation online. I had a balance due on the reservation b/c I couldn't figure out how to use my gift card when I signed up my reservation, so I had the gift card when I checked in and it was worth more than my balance after being charged on my credit card. They wouldn't or couldn't figure out how to credit my card for the difference and instead required me to buy additional items with the left over 35 dollars at their site. I still have a balance on my gift card b/c I didn't need to spend more money and I found this frustrating. We also had a problem with a toilet that was pouring out water when flushed, but they did fix that quickly when we presented that problem. The facility was very nice and we had a good time, but it was a little frustrating to have to spend money I didn't need to.

“re: fun getaway!”

Reviewed 31 Mar 2010

Couldn't ask for more! Comfy and clean, pet-friendly, close to family-friendly hikes, enjoyed the hot tub several times a day and cozied up to the fire at night. Our pup hiked everywhere, except Conkles Hollow, which is a state nature preserve -- so, no pets allowed. The cabin was equipped with all the kitchen utensils we needed --- and thanks for treating the water so it doesn't smell like sulfur. This was our third annual trip to OMCC and we look forward to continuing the tradition. Thanks for catering to families with pets! Our kids loved having their puppy along on vacation. See you next year!

Review 1-5 of 5

Also consider

Florida

44,638 properties

California

16,632 properties

Colorado

9,766 properties

Hawaii

8,494 properties

Arizona

3,364 properties

Georgia

2,648 properties

Maine

2,338 properties

Alabama

2,192 properties

Maryland

1,482 properties

Delaware

1,119 properties

Idaho

1,095 properties

Louisiana

840 properties

Alaska

527 properties

Arkansas

424 properties

Kansas

303 properties

Kentucky

296 properties

Indiana

260 properties

Illinois

194 properties

Connecticut

159 properties

Iowa

61 properties

Start a new search