Need more information about booking Property 4104633 ?
From $169 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Log cabin
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 6  Type: Log cabin

2 Unknown types

Aspen | Hocking Hills
TripAdvisor property ID 4104633

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom log cabin in Logan today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 13 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1191 to as high as $1776, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 70% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 17, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Old Man's Cave Chalets
Response rate:
n/a
Calendar last updated:
17 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Policies

Policies

Check in time:16:00, Check out time:11:00
Payment
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Logan,-ohio Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Washing machine

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Kitchen


  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Deck
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Bathrooms


  • 2 Unknown types

Reviews

Reviews (13)

Very Good – based on 13 reviews Very Good
13 reviews

Excellent
7
Very Good
4
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“very relaxing”

Reviewed 26 Aug 2010

The experience was wounderful and we enjoyed ever minute of our stay.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at Old Man's Cave Chalets. We appreciate your business and hope you will return soon.

“We had an awesome time!”

Reviewed 29 Apr 2010

The stay was very nice. The cabin was perfect and very comfortable. We also got massages and enjoyed them thoroughly. We definitely return for another visit sometime soon.

“Very beautiful spacious cabin.”

Reviewed 7 Apr 2010

Great place to stay with the family. Loved the decor, and spacious rooms. Very neat and clean. Thank you for being so cooperative about all the dogs we had, they had a great time too. The only thing i would recommend it more towel racks in the bathrooms, with 6 people it was hard to hang up the towel from bath, and then the towel from showering. Also a bigger curtain in the upstairs bath would help at least this time of year when there are no leaves on the trees yet.

“wonderful couples getaway”

Reviewed 25 Feb 2010

Aspen was a perfect size and layout for a fun and romantic getaway weekend for 2 couples. The kitchen was wellequipped for eating great meals in the cabin. We brought main courses we had cooked at home, reheating those and cooking side dishes in the cabin. The cabin has a cozy feel in decor and furnishings. The staff of Old Man's Cave Chalets were, as always, so helpful in selecting the cabin based on our likes and dislikes of previous cabins. And we can always count on a clean, well-maintained property with Old Man Cave Chalets. The location was a bit farther from the hiking locales than some cabins. And the cabin is pretty close to several other cabins. We did not notice noise from them, but I wonder in peak season if that might be a problem. Our only dissatisfaction was that sound traveled between the two bedrooms...so if anyone snores, everyone knows it!

“Beautiful Cabin”

Reviewed 18 Feb 2010

The folks at Old Man's Cave Chalets are a cut way above the rest. We have stayed with them in the past and were freshly reminded of why we returned to stay with them again. The cabin was absolutely beautiful. Just the right amount of privacy yet close to town and the rest of the attractions the area has to offer. These properties are well managed. They are very clean and comfortable. Despite the snow storm that hit the night we arrived, taking out the power almost everywhere, we had a great time. The fireplace was enough to keep the cabin warm (around 66­°)until the next morning. (Doesn't sound like a good time, but it was and very romantic as well) We have never visited this area in the winter before and were surprised how stunningly gorgeous the snow covered hills are. We will be back to stay again soon!

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We apologize for the loss of power, however, this situation was out of our control. We appreciate your kindness and understanding. We look forward to your next stay, and do not hesitate to call us if you have any questions or if we can assist you in any way. Thank you again.

“Family Tradition”

Reviewed 12 Jan 2010

We have been going to the Hocking Hills as a family for seven years and Old Man's Cave Chalets have been the best cabins in the entire area. We tried another cabin rental but not as pleased as we have been with Old Man's Cave Chalets. It's the best kept up and we look forward to coming again next year.

“a quality cabin for good quality family time”

Reviewed 18 Dec 2009

Each year, my husband and I and our two children and their spouses head to Logan for the weekend stay before Thanksgiving. Each year, we take tons of food, games and movies and never leave the cabin. It's old fashioned quality family time and we all cherish the memories we make here. We love it and look forward to the trip each year. This was our fourth year and it only gets better each year. The Aspen was by far, our favorite cabin yet. Thanks The Downey family Kenton, Ohio

Response from the manager Happy New year! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit with us. We appreciate hearing from our customers about their stay here. Thank you so much for your continued business and we look forward to having you as our guests again!

“A Real Treat To Ourselves”

Reviewed 4 Nov 2009

As your magnetic business card states "It's Time To Re-Treat Yourself" -- the four of us did just that and had a fabulous mini-vaca in your Old Man's Cave Chalet, the Aspen. We have also enjoyed previously your Alpine Chalet. Also, we want to give a "shout out" to your cleaning staff. Due to a car problem, we were detained at the Aspen for an extra hour or so. During this extra time we had to spend, we witnessed first-hand 3 lovely ladies of your cleaning staff converge on the Aspen and "spit shine" it from top to bottom. WE WERE IMPRESSED WITH THEIR THOROUGHNESS AND QUICKNESS AND WOULD DEARLY LOVE TO HAVE THEM IN OUR OWN AREA TO "SPIT SHINE" OUR PERSONAL HOMES. Thank you to ALL involved in making our special weekend SPECIAL.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Aspen. We certainly appreciate it! Thank you for your kind compliments about "our cleaning staff"... our goal is to provide excellent customer service to our valued customers....YOU! I will pass along your comments to their Manager. Again, thank you so much. We hope you will remember us for all your lodging needs.

“Enjoyable”

Reviewed 15 Oct 2009

We all had a great time while we were there. The time was too short of course. :) The only real issue that we had was with the water pressure in the showers. It was very light and took much longer to get through all of our showers that way. The beds were extremely comfortable though and the cabin was cute.

“would go back again”

Reviewed 7 Oct 2009

we went for a weekend away with the girls. we had a fantastic time. It was the perfect setting for all of us to hang out, enjoy nature, and have some fun. This isn't my first time at this cabin, and it won't be my last. For some of my friends, this was their first visit and they loved it. They compared it to girl's weekends they had done in Gatlinburg, TN, and said this was a MUCH better option. The cabin was nicer, and the area was beautiful. Thanks for a wonderful weekend.

Response from the manager Trisha, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review on the Aspen. I am so glad you and "your girlfriends" had a good time. Please visit us again soon, maybe for the upcoming holiday season or the Winter Walk! Thanks again. We appreciate your business.

Review 1-10 of 13

Also consider

Florida

44,548 properties

California

16,281 properties

Colorado

9,766 properties

Hawaii

8,523 properties

Arizona

3,321 properties

Georgia

2,647 properties

Maine

2,339 properties

Alabama

2,182 properties

Maryland

1,475 properties

Delaware

1,118 properties

Idaho

1,097 properties

Louisiana

843 properties

Alaska

524 properties

Arkansas

424 properties

Kansas

303 properties

Kentucky

281 properties

Indiana

258 properties

Illinois

192 properties

Connecticut

159 properties

Iowa

61 properties

Start a new search