Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom house in Fort Myers Beach today! A total of 11 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 13 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2490 to as high as $4590, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 65% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 25, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Sun Palace Vacations
Sun Palace Vacations
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 25 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English, Spanish
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Fort-myers-beach Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Ceiling Fans
- Central heating
- Clothes dryer
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Wireless Internet
Pool / Spa
- Shared outdoor pool (heated)
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Solarium or roof terrace
- Tennis court (shared)
- Smoking allowed
– based on 13 reviews
- Very Good
We were looking forward to get the perfect location directly on the beach, and our wishes came true. We also liked the home at all, especially the sizes of the citchen, the dining and the living room, all perfect.
“Spring Break Tradition”
This was our second stay in this beach house and we will probably return every year. We have been coming to Ft. Myers for the past 30 years or so and staying in Condominiums before finding this place. It is right on a very nice beach and far away from the crazy kids that come for Spring break-they are normally near the pier. There is a trolley stop with in the block to take you to the pier if you want and Publix grocery store is nearby. While the house itself needs a little updating, the beds are comfortable and the location is terrific.
“A memory with our family that we will never forget!”
We rented the home to celebrate our daughters 30th birthday. We invited friends and family to fly in an surprise her through out the week. Everyone that attended loved the home as well as the area. We couldn't have gone to a better place!
“Relax and having a good time”
We(two families)stayed in this property 2x. We had a wunderful time here. A home very close to the ocean and really on the beach. A supermarket just 500 mtr. away, restaurants close by. In the area a lot of shopping malls and other facilities. You can visit the Everglades, make a boat trip etc. etc. We enjoyed the nice weather an just doing what you want to do.
The beach house was wonderful with easy access to the beach. The house was very clean and famliy friendly
“Great Time With Great Friends!”
We had a wonderful time at the beach house. When we arrived, we couldn't believe how close it was to the water. That meant less distance to drag the chairs, coolers etc... We were able to access the keys with ease and didn't have to travel to another location to check in, that was fantastic. We used the grill and spent a lot of time on the deck. If you are looking for a five star hotel, this isn't the place; however, if you want a VERY comfortable, well supplied house on the water to spend time with family and friends, this is definitely the place for you! We are planning another trip soon! Thank you Sun Palace Vacations. Elly Baker
Response from the manager Hi Elly: You are most welcome and we are glad to hear you had a such great time. As you know, we give a "Returning Guest Discount" so please mention it when you re-book. Thanks again & Cheers: Ron.
first of all I want to say we had a great time at the house. But there were some issues the house could use some upgrades the fridge did not work very well and I did contact the people but they didnt seem to be very concerned. The fridge had no ice maker there were bulbs out all over the house and the lack of tvs for a 4 bedroom house only 2 one in master and one in living room not enough. the house wasnt as clean as I would have liked it was clean as long as you didn't move anything or look to close. the only other thing I can of is it would have been nice to have a gas grill instead of charcoal. We loved where we were and what we did thanks for a good time. P.S. I almost forgot it would have been nice to have the beach raked up like some of the other places. Thanks Guy Burgh
Response from the manager Thank-you Guy for the opportunity to address your concerns. Check-in day is always a strain on the air conditioning and refrigerator. The doors are left open and the cold air escapes. With the refrigerator, it is compounded by large quantities of room temperature food and drinks being loaded. We supply coolers so the drinks, at least, can be put on ice and not burden the fridge. We are looking for ways to transmit the TV signal to other rooms without opening walls to run cables, but so far have not found anything practical. Sorry about the house not being clean enough. If that happens again, please call immediately and we will get the cleaner back. We are also investigating beach grooming. Cheers: Ron.
When we arrived the previous people had left the house in somewhat of shambles and the cleaning crew missed a couple of areas. HOWEVER, the minute we spoke to the person in charge they had everything professionally cleaned and replaced within a day! The service that we received from Sun Palace and their staff was top notch! The house is located right on the beach front and it is very well kept. Close to grocery store and it's down town area. We will be staying here again in the near future! Thanks for making our stay a welcomed stay :)
Response from the manager Thank you Laura for understanding. I know the cleaning team was scrambling that day. Spring Break weeks are sometimes a challenge although most guests are thoughtful and thankful to have a nice vacation rental home. Some unfortunately, are not.
We have rented from Sun Palace for the last three years and the service was excellant. We invited my immediate family to stay with us and we had a tremendous time. We liked the home and the layout, the only draw back that we found was the carpet was stained and dirty, but by being on the beach and allowing pets, this would be a problem that we lived with. The location was great, towards the south end where it is a little quieter and less traffic and we had all of the amenities that were needed. We had a small problem with neighbors next door on a couple of occasions with partying going on when we were trying to sleep, but the management took care of it the next day. I am sure we were loud a couple of nights also and realized how sound travels on the beach. We will return if money permits and highly recommend this place to our friends.
We stayed for a Christmas and family reunion with international grandparents. When we arrived the house was grimy and dirty so had to complain and the cleaner came to "re-do", but even then she didn't do a great job, but it was better than when we arrived. The place needed a good scrub - especially the tile floors. We spoke with the neighbors who rented there every year and the husband goes to Walmart to buy a bunch of cleaning products and spends time actually cleaning the place! But he said he finds it relaxing to clean because it's different from his usual job!! Go figure! We had a lovely time despite the dirty house - you can't beat that view!
Response from the manager Thank-you for your comment and we apologize again for the house not being “perfect or better”. The cleaner in question was replaced immediately. This stay was in 2007. We like to think that we have “the best cleaners on the beach” and reviews of other properties often mention how clean the units are. The tile floors in the “Compound” are scheduled for steam cleaning this coming week. 6/30/09 The tile floors were done today.