Need more information about booking Property 4112535 ?

1 / 8 Photo 1

from $100 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 5 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 5  Type: Apartment
Villa Mariposa, # 5
TripAdvisor property ID 4112535

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Tamarindo today! A total of 5 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, parking space, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 3 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $600 to as high as $1100, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 60% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 21, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Horizon Pacific Management And Rentals
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Spanish



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Tamarindo Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Telephone

Pool / Spa

  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Microwave


  • TV


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (3)

Average – based on 3 reviews Average
3 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Worst nightmare ever”

Reviewed 14 Apr 2015

First, we had a signed contract with Horizon Pacific rentals to have Villa Verde 2 apt. No.46. When we arrived at the office, they told us that they were experiencing water problems in Tamarindo, and that they switch us to Villa Mariposa #5, no previous notice!!!!! We found out afterwards, that they rented Villa Verde probably to other people and just decided to move us... as simple as that. No refund, no nothing. Villa Mariposa looked old, parking was ok, pool was tiny but ok for our little children. The house had this huge cracks in the wall, probably from the last earthquake couple of years ago. We were told it sleeps 6, but NO it only has beds for five an a couch. For that bad experience I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND to trust Pacific Horizon, since they showed no respect for our contract and for what we paid for.

Response from the manager I want to thank you for your response and would like to set the record straight as you are not totally accurate in your description of the reason for what we did or our sense of respect for you. It is true that you were booked in Villa Verde II, #46 and that you were relocated at the last minute to Mariposa #5. It is also true that the reason was because of water supply issues from the public utility especially in the area where Villa Verde II, #46 is located. Villa Mariposa is located in another more reliable water district. We made the decision to relocate you because we did not want to inconvenience you and your group with no water during your stay as water sometimes is off for 24hrs. It is not true that we rented the Villa Verde II property to another group. We apologize for not contacting you ahead of time of the change but because the water supply issue is a changing situation, we had to wait until the last minute to make the decision. Please understand that properties in the Villa Mariposa complex are an upgrade to properties in Villa Verde II, so we believed that we had the utmost respect for your agreement and what you paid for by upgrading you to this property which is a higher cost property without any cost difference to you. We can not help if you did not appreciate our concern for your comfort, like the upgraded property or see that we really were looking out for you. Thank you. Horizon Pacific Management & Rentals.

“A great stay in Costa Rica”

Reviewed 8 Sep 2009

Wir waren im Juni 2009 4 Wochen im Haus Villa Mariposa#5. Das Haus hat 2 grosse Schlafzimmer und 2 B?der, 1 grosses Wohnzimmer und eine komplett ausgestattete K?che mit grossem Herd, Backofen, Microwelle, einem riesigen K?hlschrank mit Gefrierfach, Waschmaschine und Trockner. Wohn- und Schlafr?ume sind mit 3 Klimaanlagen ausgestattet. Internetanschluss und Fernseher -sogar mit einem deutschsprachigen Programm- lassen keine Langeweile aufkommen. Gegen eine geringe Geb?hr wird die Wohnung zweimal pro Woche gr?ndlich gereinigt. Das Personal ist ?beraus freundlich und aufmerksam. Der Pool wird t?glich gereinigt; innerhalb der geschlossenen Anlage gibt es ausreichend Parkpl?tze. W?hrend der Dunkelheit wird das geschlossene Eingangstor bewacht. Wer Strandurlaub machen m?chte, findet hier einen perfekten Platz zum Wohnen. Wer mehr von Guanacaste sehen will, sollte aber rechtzeitig einen 4WD bestellen, ein Navi ist sinnvoll. Rund um Tamarindo gibt es traumhafte Str?nde zum Baden, zum Surfen oder einfach zum Relaxen. Besonders nett fanden wir, dass die Vermieterin, Frau Groenheim, sich im Vorfeld r?hrend darum bem?ht hat, alle Fragen zu beantworten, die offen sind, wenn man das erste Mal in Costa Rica ist. Alles in Allem: perfekt!! Thank You for all, Trisha!

Review 1-3 of 3

Also consider

Province of Guanacaste

1,527 properties

Province of Puntarenas

1,504 properties


476 properties

Playas del Coco

244 properties

Province of Limon

189 properties

Province of Alajuela

184 properties

Province of San Jose

157 properties

Playa Flamingo

132 properties

Playa Samara

71 properties

Playa Grande

64 properties


62 properties

Playa Hermosa

54 properties

Province of Heredia

35 properties

Playa Conchal

29 properties

Gulf of Papagayo

21 properties

Province of Cartago

20 properties


13 properties


12 properties

Santa Cruz

10 properties


10 properties

Start a new search