Need more information about booking Property 4113837 ?

from $285 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 2 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 2  Type: Apartment
Exclusive Vacation Gem in the Heart of Paris
TripAdvisor property ID 4113837

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Paris today! A total of 2 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a air conditioning, internet access, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1995 to as high as $2289, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 22, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Paris For Rent
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French, Spanish



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Paris-ile-de-france Attractions




  • Central heating
  • Clothes dryer
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (15)

Very Good – based on 15 reviews Very Good
15 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Light and airy one-bedroom on Ile Saint Louis”

Reviewed 17 Jul 2015

I've rented from Paris for Rent on other occasions and have found their service to be extremely professional, reliable, and congenial. I use this service because I like the quality and location of their properties. Additionally, I trust that if anything should ever go sideways, it would not be due to negligence or lack of care, and that there would be a satisfactory resolution. The one-bedroom apartment on Ile Saint Louis was uncluttered and decorated in a gallery style of decor. There wasn't a single piece of artwork or decorative item that I had to hide in a closet during the week I stayed there. It was well-appointed with comfortable seating and large dining table, as well as a desk. The kitchen opens out into the living area and dining area, really one large room with very high ceilings with exposed beams. This was a very nice layout as Paris kitchens (and bathrooms) are usually very claustrophobic. The kitchen was nicely equipped with all the utensils necessary to compose a fairly elaborate meal, so long as you don't require appliances and have adequate knife skills. There is also a Nespresso machine with pods, very important if you don't want to have to run around Paris trying to find some. The island itself is less touristy than Ile de la Cite and offers a very good cheese store as well as a bakery, produce shop, butcher, and plenty of specialty food shops. The location of the apartment, on the island, is perfectly situated for excursions to the Marais or St Germain for more interesting foraging. There is no elevator and the apartment is on the 3rd floor, which was not a problem for me but older travelers or those with mobility issues might want to take note.

“Great apartment at a great location”

Reviewed 29 Sep 2014

This was a very clean and spacious (except toilet room-but it was okay, just VERY small). We especially enjoyed the location-right next to Notre Dame and a couple of metro stations. Good restaurants nearby (and Ice Cream!). Everything was as advertised, our greater met us at the apartment and gave us a complete run down-very friendly. We utilized the car service recommended by Paris for Rent to get us from airport and then used them for the Paris at Night tour- great tour- recommend it. So glad we had the washer/dryer- able to pack less!

“Island Living in Paris”

Reviewed 12 Nov 2013

Great apartment for two people. Perfect central location. Quiet, thanks to double paned windows. High, beamed, ceilings, terrific decor. Modern, compact kitchen with W/D. Nice bathroom, but separate W/C is very small and has a low ceiling. Would certainly rent again.

“Excellent, centrally located apartment”

Reviewed 24 Sep 2013

Everything you could want. All in working order Might not be suitable for older people as is on the 2nd floor and the building has no lift, but fine for able bodied people Bedroom faces a courtyard, so quiet Interesting street views from the Living room Recommended

“it's Paris, I guess”

Reviewed 2 Mar 2010

The apartment is ok for a big city, but the wall on the way to the toilet is in terrible shape and need to repaire before renting again to anyone. For the renting agent to request a deposit for one week stay with the rent price charged is somewhat redicuous. I am very sad to see what the French have done to the treasury their ancesters left them, and they only look for making money, not really seem care about the value of their culture anymore.....very sad tragedy.

Response from the manager Bonjour Haiyan, I am very sad to read your review, St Louis Gem is such a fantastic property, I can't imagine you have not enjoyed your stay in Paris being in this beautiful apartment in the middle of the isle Saint Louis because of such a small incident. The damage on the wall of the passage to the toilet you refer to was due to a multi-century old cast iron pipe that broke in the upper neighbor apartment a week or so before your arrival. It was already treated (there was no leak anymore...) or we would, of course, have relocated you in a similar or better apartment! But as you might know, these old stone walls needs to dry properly before you can work on them or the plaster won't stay! Obviously it as been taken care of asap, but you have to understand that there are advantages to these marvelous ancient buildings but also some downsides... We always assure that the owners maintain them the best they can, but there are some rare cases where you need to give so time in order to fix it properly as in this particular case. I also don't understand why you link that issue to security deposit that we are required to take for the owner, were you not (as 99.99% of our customers) fully refunded 7 days after you left the place in order ? That is what I have in file! I hope that we will have the chance to host you once again to show you how magic it can be, if you consider the big picture and not only the small scratch on the wall. All the best to you.

“Great Apartment Awful Management”

Reviewed 5 Jan 2010

The apartment was charming and beautifully located.Two towels per person for the week would have been nice as well as enough coffee or tea for the first day.I was flying in from Africa after a grueling 48 hours.I asked weeks ahead of time if it would be possible for me to check into the apartment by noon as I was landing in Brussels at 5am and taking the train into Paris early that morning.I was assured that this would be no problem.I was asked if I would mind checking out early the following Sunday to accomodate their cleaning crew and was happy to do this as they had granted me a favor.I also was VERY clear that I was not traveling with a cell phone and that I would be at the apartment ON TIME(noon)unless I called from Brussels.When I arrived at the apartment Iwas literally scolded by the man who was supposed to greet me and show me around THEN he told me that Ihad to come back at 3pm because the apartment was not cleaned.I reminded him of the arrangements that I had made and confirmed and he told me that he had not heard any of this AND that I should have called him to confirm our meeting at the apartment!I was frustrated,exhausted,dirty after being in Africa without a shower for several days and 12 hours of flying.I asked if I might just shower and relax a bit while the apartment was being cleaned and he said "absolutely not!"I asked,in disbelief if he was truly telling me that I had to walk around the city for 3 hours before I could check in and his answer was,"It's Paris.It's a beautiful day".When I called Partricia,whom I'd made the failed arrangements with, she actually told me to "read the contract..check-in is 3pm!".She told me that"yes,she remembered our several conversations concerning my early check-in but that she couldn't help what the people in Paris did"...casting the blame.I would NEVER use this company again(neither willany of my friends and family who travel extensively)even though the apartment was lovely.

“Fantastic location”

Reviewed 20 Oct 2009

We were met at the airport and taken directly to the apartment. The St Louis Gem apartment is well equipped and in a terrific location. So many restaurants and easy to walk everywhere. We had a fabulous time here relaxing every morning. Most evenings we ate out but we did cook in a couple of times and the apartment had everything we needed. If you are English only speaking, you might find the channels on the TV a bit limiting and there could be some more cds available for music at night, but other than that you couldnt wish for a more fantastic place to be based in Paris. The owners booklet recommends the L'Orangerie restaurant and if you go here you will not be disappointed.

“Living like a local”

Reviewed 25 Jun 2009

The apartment is in an excellent location. It is well furnished with a comfortable bed. The staff arranged for airport transit and we used the concierge service for some day trips. Its a great place for walking and the patisierre is right next door. A short walk across the bridge and you have a grocery and many other places for provisions. There are several restaurants within a block or two of the flat and an easy short walk to the metro.

“St. Louis Gem”

Reviewed 25 Jun 2009

We arrived on our appointed date unannounced as our cell phones were discharged. We found Ile St. Louis and then a phone and called our greeter "Paris Genie". We were met within minutes taken to the apartment and a glorious vacation began. The apartment was very beautiful, comfortable and well equipped. The location could not have been better - we could walk to many famous attractions, restaurants, fabulous shopping and good food stores. The neighborhood was alive with activity, be it street performers or boating on the Seine. Every aspect of our vacation was a delight. We brought home many wonderful memories and hope to soon go back for more. I high recommend the St. Louis Gem and Paris for Rent.

Review 1-10 of 15

Also consider

Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

14,030 properties


7,932 properties


7,720 properties


5,774 properties


5,361 properties


4,412 properties


2,815 properties


2,027 properties

Pays de la Loire

1,793 properties

Grand Est

1,457 properties


1,418 properties

Centre-Val de Loire

1,043 properties


1,008 properties


882 properties


298 properties


250 properties


12 properties


8 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Start a new search