Need more information about booking Property 4163217 ?
16
Very Good

1 / 29 Beautiful townhome in downtown Winter Park

from $213 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 8  Type: House
Telemark 698
TripAdvisor property ID 4163217

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Winter Park today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, internet access, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 16 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 23, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Winter Park Lodging Company
Calendar last updated:
23 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Winter-park Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (16)

Very Good – based on 16 reviews Very Good
16 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
11
Very Good
3
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Great Place”

Reviewed 9 Feb 2017

Beautiful condo. Great location right on bus route. Big rooms and very comfortable beds and nice Kitchen and spacious living area

Response from the manager Glad you were able to Play Hard & Rest Easy! Come see us again soon.

“a great house with a great location”

Reviewed 30 Mar 2011

We had 11 people in our group and we were comfortable in this house. It was well stocked and clean. The location to Winter Park, the shuttle and several restaurants was perfect. Parking was ample all around the house. This house was also very near a grocery store, Fraiser tubing, and the free sled hill. The hot tube worked perfectly. The back yard was a frozen snow covered lake and there was not a warning sign or a fence behind this house. We discovered this by seeing a summer picture of the property and it was a good thing we did not let the kids run back there. If it was posted, that is a detail we did not remember. A warning sign should be posted so children would know. There were not enough pillow cases to cover all the pillows. Also, a sectional couch would have been helpful to seat everyone in front of the TV for movies. Other than that really a great house.

“poor response from mgmt company...no response, actually”

Reviewed 27 Jan 2011

The condo was fine, the perfect size for our group, clean, had everything we needed. The mgmt company however, stated that they included in the computer at the time of booking, a request for a late checkout & that as long as no one was booked the following day it wouldn't be a problem. They even asked me what time I wanted to request for the checkout as they typed it in the computer. They recommended that I call 1 day before, or the day of arrival to confirm. I called the day of arrival & left a voicemail & never heard back. When I called the next day the person on the phone just point blank said "We don't do that here. Everyone has the same checkout time." I explained again the situation & that it was requested that I call to confirm so she said she'd call someone else to check on it & then call right back...which she never did. We never did hear back from the mgmt company. It was especially enlightneing to one our guests who uses the same company to manage her condo.

Response from the manager Thanks very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We should not have implied you could have a late check out and it's not acceptable that we didn't call you back. We apologize! Turns out we were completely booked that weekend and had to stick to our check in/out times. We pride ourselves on great customer service and strive to do better than this in communicating with our guests. We hope you will return for our 15% return guest discount and we get another chance to WOW you with our service.

“Telemark 668”

Reviewed 20 Jan 2011

We were pleased with our stay at Telemark. The place is conveniently located close to town and has good access to stores, supermarket and restaurants. It is not close to the slopes but the shuttles come and go frequently and is not an issue. The house is very comfortable and the 8 of us fit very well in it. We had an event when somebody came to service the jacuzzi but the water did not get hot so Winter Park lodging took care of us by giving us passes to the brand new recreation center located less than half a block away from the house. The center was wonderful with a full gym, rock climbing regular indoor pool with slide and a giant hot tub. That was a very nice touch, you may even consider offering those passes for a small fee to your visitors because is worthwhile. The only criticism we have for the house is that it is a little dark, it needs more light especially in the kitchen. Otherwise it was great, we had a good time

“Telemark 668 made our Christmas 2010!”

Reviewed 2 Jan 2011

The unit was fantastic in every way! Great views over the frozen lake, totally private! My brother and his family joined us on the stay so a total of 8. We were in the private hot tub every day/night! The kitchen was totally outfitted with everything you need for cooking. Located next door to great pizza and a close walk to a variey of bus options. We totally enjoyed our stay. The management company was super and when the hair dryer didn't work they went to the store, bought a new one and delivered within 1-1/2 hours of my phone call!

“Very enjoyable”

Reviewed 26 Mar 2010

This property was well-maintained and very convenient - we had no issues. The piping is noisy when the heat comes on, but that may not be anything that can be avoided. The service from WPLC was tops - they answered every call promptly and were extremely helpful with all questions and queries we had about rentals, lift tickets, lessons, logistics in general.

“Telemark 668”

Reviewed 20 Mar 2010

We loved our stay at the Telemark 668. Almost every bedroom was on it's own level which created privacy for each room. The location was within walking distance to a ton of restaurants, bars, and the bus pick up. Everyone at Winter Park Lodging was also great to work with. The next time we go to Winter Park we will definately be staying at the Telemark 668!

“Nonstop fun in winterpark”

Reviewed 11 Feb 2010

8 of us came from a combination of New York, Michigan, and Chicago. Our Telemark condo was perfect. We all had an absolute blast, and the price on the condo, and the discounted lift tickets and rentals made it even better. Lastly, throughout the booking process, the staff at Winter Park Lodging Company was absolutely fantastic. They were extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and as friendly as can be. We are already planning our trip back for next season. Thanks for making this a great vacation.

“40th Birthday Party!”

Reviewed 27 Oct 2009

This was a great condo and great location. Perfect set up and plenty of space for our group of 8. WP Lodging Company made the booking & check-in process so easy. We had great weather and hiked on the nearby trails. After a quick soak in the hot tub, we walked across the parking lot to Hernando's for dinner. This unit is so convenient to everything. I would definitely recommend it, and we will stay here again.

“Nice Family Condo”

Reviewed 20 Aug 2009

This is a good place for a family vacation. The best part of Telemark 68 were its bedrooms and baths, they were spacious and comfortable. The living and kitchen areas were well supplied. We had plenty of dishes and tableware. We had a great view and were close to many different sites, such as Rocky Mountain National Park and Grand Lake. If you're planning on using the hot tub you need to check it out and make sure it is clean before using. Also, the grill isn't in great shape. The service was very good, if we did have a problem the staff was ready to help and solve any problem that came up. Overall we had a great time and would go back again.

Response from the manager JBB - so glad you enjoyed your stay at Telemark 668. As for the hot tub, we apologize for the mixup. The previous renters somehow changed the code on the lock so our hot tub serviceman wasn't able to get in on the day of your arrival. As you know, we got the lock fixed and treated the tub the next day. Our apologies for the delay. Also, the grill is good to go now. The knob had broken off and we replaced it with a new knob during your stay, so please come back again to have plenty of days and nights with the use of the hot tub and grill. Thanks again for the nice review!

Review 1-10 of 16

Also consider

Breckenridge

2,249 properties

Beaver Creek

543 properties

Aspen

396 properties

Denver

214 properties

Copper Mountain

191 properties

Dillon

170 properties

Crested Butte

112 properties

Almont

47 properties

Boulder

40 properties

Buena Vista

39 properties

Aurora

17 properties

Carbondale

16 properties

Divide

11 properties

Arvada

7 properties

Canon City

7 properties

Black Hawk

7 properties

Broomfield

6 properties

Bailey

6 properties

Crestone

6 properties

Cripple Creek

6 properties

Start a new search