Need more information about booking Property 4176048 ?
from $189 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 2 / Villa
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 2  Type: Villa
Amazing Beach View One Bedroom Deluxe Villa, A3124B
TripAdvisor property ID 4176048

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom villa in Placida today! A total of 2 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 42 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1203 to as high as $2221, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 14, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Palm Island Resort
Calendar last updated:
14 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Placida Attractions




  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • TV


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (42)

Very Good – based on 42 reviews Very Good
42 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Great Place to Visit”

Reviewed 13 Aug 2013

We had a great two days at Palm Island Resort!


Reviewed 8 Jul 2013

This is the third stay at Palm Island in the past ten years. It was enjoyable but a little less charm than in the past. The condo was beautiful and the view of the Gulf was great. The yoga on the beach class was excellent - the instructor (Kristy) was fabulous. But the overall management seemed less attentive and not happy. I picked up trash on the island and the Coconut's store didn't have the basics like milk and two things purchased (at top dollar) were expired. For the price of $520.00 for two nights, a one bedroom, I don't know that I will return. Thank you, SD

“lazy weekend”

Reviewed 5 Jun 2013

Condo very clean beautiful view nicely equipped bed hard as a rock toilet kept running smoke alarm needed replaced a/c battery needed replaced no one could really explain water taxi to Lever Rocks we were not sure we could return once there for dinner Rum Bay could improve menu no where to buy supplies lucky for us we brought some

Response from the manager David, We are happy that you found the villa clean and nicely equiped. We do, however, appologize for any inconvience you experienced with the other items you have mentioned. We will attend to those villa issues and work with our staff to provide more acurate information. We do offer miscelanous supplies in our Coconuts Cafe loacation for the convience of our guest. We hope when you visit us in the future you will find a more positive pleasant experience.


Reviewed 8 May 2013


“cottage time”

Reviewed 27 Feb 2013

It was like going to the cottage -our absolutely favourite summer pasttime here in Ontario , Canada .

“Next time, please let us know about (RED TIDE), we became ill.”

Reviewed 4 Jan 2013

Always perfect from A to Z,my favorite place,except for the Winery,Sonoma,Napa,etc..

“Overall very nice stay, lots of disparity in premium room style.”

Reviewed 27 Nov 2012

We upgraded to a superior room in order to get a better/newer tv to watch a game we were interested in. The first superior room we went to there was a 20 inch box tv from about 15 years ago. Also nothing had been updated and the furniture was old. The next room they offered us was updated for the most part and had a slightly better tv, but still some old furniture. I wouldn't normally care about a tv in a place like this however we had an interest in a particular football game that day. Overall I just wanted to make sure we were getting our value for upgrading to a superior room since there is so much difference between rooms. There may need to be an adjustment in the rating or more detail about rooms when paying this premium.

“Review Nov 2012”

Reviewed 25 Nov 2012

every thing was great. The only thing that would have made it better was the bed, it was lumpy and as hard as a board.

“Paradise in Florida!!”

Reviewed 16 Nov 2012

Palm Island is a clean, beautiful, quiet, and very restful resort. Our 4-day stay was truly a great vacation. The shelling was wonderful too. Definitely will go back (and hopefully, sooner rather than later!)

“Perfect Hideway”

Reviewed 24 Oct 2012

The place was amazing and very secluded. A true opportunity to relax and find sand dollars on the beach!!

Review 1-10 of 42

Also consider


566 properties

Daytona Beach

378 properties


102 properties


46 properties

Coral Gables

34 properties

Boynton Beach

29 properties

Boca Raton

29 properties

Belleair Beach

28 properties

Crescent Beach

26 properties

Bal Harbour

22 properties

Citrus Ridge

21 properties


20 properties

Crystal River

19 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

17 properties

Apollo Beach

13 properties

Bay Harbor Islands

13 properties


8 properties

Cedar Key

8 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Start a new search