Need more information about booking Property 4209921 ?

from $183 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Sleeps 12 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Sleeps: 12  Type: House
Sand In My Shoes - Ocean Views, Sleeps 10
TripAdvisor property ID 4209921

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Edisto Island today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a deck, internet access, and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 20 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1095 to as high as $1895, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

The Atwood Agency
Calendar last updated:
20 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Edisto-island Attractions




  • Ceiling Fans

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster


  • Satellite TV


  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (20)

Very Good – based on 20 reviews Very Good
20 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“"Needs a little updating"”

Reviewed 30 Aug 2013

Kitchen utensils stocked to the point of "clutter".The home is well used and shows it needs updating,i.e.bed and bath furnishings,internet access.Great location easy access to beach and other "Edislo" ammenities.Even though my list may be long I would still rent again!

Response from the manager David, Thank you for your feedback. We value your time in providing us with this review. We appreciate you sharing your comments with us. We only manage a select number of homes that do not offer internet access as an amenity. We understand that this is expected in a vacation home any more. We will definitely provide your feedback to this home owner. We would love to invite you back. Regards, Atwood Vacations Team

“Sand in my Shoes”

Reviewed 24 Aug 2013

Rental is in good location. Not busy streets, view is great. Some appliances didn't work well or at all, but we didn't discover it until thursday of our stay. But would rent again and stay in this lovely house. LOVED THE ENCLOSED FRONT PORCH! Spent a lot of time here.

Response from the manager Trisha, Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. We agree that spending evenings on the porch is the best part of your vacation. Thank you for notifying us of the issues with the appliances. We will take a look to see if repair is needed. Again, we appreciate you choosing Atwood for your Edisto Beach getaway. We would love to be your host for your summer vacation next year. Regards, Atwood Vacations Team

“Great house, minor issues”

Reviewed 19 Aug 2013

Sand in my shoes is a very inviting house from the outstide with a screened in porch and up to date exterior. Inside, the house layout works well - two bedrooms and a bathroom on each side of the common kitchen, eating area, and family room. There are ample dishes, cups, pots, pans, bowls. We had to wash silverware often... and the plates were too large for the dishwasher. The A/C and fans worked well, and kept us comfortable. Since I was there for family and beach, the older TV, and intermittent cable was an annoyance, but may have bothered others. It is obvious that the owner has put quality items in place; good beds, sturdy furniture, quality appliances, but the cleanliness when we arrived was disappointing. Atwood staff was professional and helpful. a handfull of items were broken when we arrived, and noted to Atwood staff.

Response from the manager Margaret, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your sharing your comments with us. We are grateful for ways to improve. We apologize that you did have issues with the cable and housekeeping service. The cable has been repaired and housekeeping has been notified of your issues. That being said, we are happy that you did enjoy your vacation. You are always welcome to stay with us during your future visits to Edisto. Regards, Atwood Vactions Team

“Family Vacation”

Reviewed 24 Jun 2013

The people of EB were very friendly and helpful. I was thrilled not to see a chain of short-order food restaurants. I did think I would have seen more shops with nice gifts. I found 2. People of vacation (even families) like to shop while on vacation. I like to buy gifts for my mother-in-law and friends. I know it may seem cheezy, but people that do not live close to a beach like beachy gifts like nice chimes and things to put in the yard that are nice ($ $75.) The people at Piggly Wiggly were all so nice and helpful - what a gold mine! The road in front of our place seemed to be rather noisy. Perhaps it will be repaved in the future to cut down on noise.

Response from the manager Karen, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay here at Edisto. We hope that we see you again soon! Next time you come down maybe the shops will be better outfitted with merchandise - we will share this review with our chamber of commerce so that they can let the shops know where they are lacking. Thanks The Atwood Vacations Team

“June 2013”

Reviewed 17 Jun 2013

Nice place with easy beach access. Always noisy when facing Palmetto but that is to be expected. Nice screen porch and well-equipped kitchen. A little cheap not to have at least basic cable but, otherwise, great place.

“Sand In My Shoes”

Reviewed 22 May 2013

We love Edisto and always enjoy our time there. The house was in a good location, but the air conditioning went out while we were there. Atwood was very responsive, but unable to repair the existing equipment. It appeared that this was an existing problem when we arrived and we were disappointed that our stay was affected by the lack of air conditioning. The portable unit provided by Atwood cooled the common area, but did not reach the bedrooms and bathrooms. Fortunately, the nights were cool enough that we could open the windows. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, but will be more cautious about our next rental.

“Great House - But Needs attention”

Reviewed 24 Oct 2012

I rented this house with some concerns after having read the reviews some previous guests had left and after reading the rental agency's response in august that each issue would be addressed with the owner and/or their maintenance staff. Nothing had been done. The house is great -- layout, beach access, oceanview is superb, but it is in dire need of some attention. The furniture is flithy. The carpet in the bedrooms (why people put carpet in rental beach houses is beyond me) is filthy. Peeling wallpaper and ceiling in the bathrooms. Dirty floors, torn screens, ripped thresholds (dangerous). It needs a really thorough cleaning. I've been renting at Edisto for years and this house is way over-priced and has been seriously neglected. Atwood was friendly during the rental process and were easy to do business with. Please do what you said you would do in august and ensure these maintenance items are addressed and corrected.

“Cozy and Relaxing Stay”

Reviewed 10 Oct 2012

Wonderful cozy house and a great location! We spent a lot of time on the front porch watching the ocean.

“A Perfect Girls Weekend”

Reviewed 2 Oct 2012

We had such an amazing time at Sand in my shoes. We are already talking about staying there next year! The house was even nicer than the pictures showed and just a walk across the street to the beach!

“My observations”

Reviewed 27 Aug 2012

list of concerns: torn screens on front porch, worn out couches, peeling plaster and wall paper in bathrooms, poor cookware, no brooms for light cleaning, vacuum unusable due to horrible smell, found several fleas in main living area, DVD player not in working order, closets a mess. The broken dryer and leaky sink were addressed in a timely manner by Atwood while we were there.

Response from the manager Hello Sue - We are very sorry that you had these issues during your stay. We appreciate your feedback on the conditions or this rental property and will address each issue with the owner and our maintenance staff. We assure you each problem will be resolved in a timely manner and apologize again for the inconvenience these issues may have caused during your stay. We look forward to assisting you with your next vacation on Edisto Beach.Atwood Vacation Team

Review 1-10 of 20