Description from manager
Description from manager
2 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom villa in Edisto Island today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 14 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $695 to as high as $1295, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 18, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
The Atwood Agency
The Atwood Agency
- Calendar last updated:
- 18 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Edisto-island Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Ceiling Fans
- Clothes dryer
- Linen provided
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Wireless Internet
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- Elevator access
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Children - Ask
- Smoking allowed
- 2 Unknown types
– based on 14 reviews
- Very Good
“Bay Creek Villa 205 Edisto Beach”
My understanding was the condo was 35-40 minutes from Charleston; acutally it was a 60-75 minute drive into Charleston. I shared this with Atwood staff upon check-out and they brushed off my feedback telling me that their info is correct---when I returned home I reviewed and it did state 35 minutes from Charleston--the distance was greatly misrepresented and a dissatisfier. The condo needed work--the carpet was soiled, cabinets doors were not in good shape and the couch cushion along the seam was ripped open. I usually am satsified when going thru Home Away--but this time I was very disappointed.
Response from the manager Sonja, Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. We apologize for you feeling that you were brushed off by our staff when you checked out. That is heart breaking for us. We have looked through all of our information including the Home Away listing from which you booked this reservation and can not find anywhere listed that Charleston is 35-40 minutes from Edisto Beach. We look forward to correcting this information if it can be found. Charleston is 45 miles north of Edisto; it can take 45-70 minutes depending on traffic and route taken. The notes about the general condition of the condo have been addressed. We never want you to feel disappointed and hope that you will return for a better experience. Regards, Atwood Vacations Team
“Quaint and quiet but different.”
I've been staying in the Bay Creek Villas since I was three years old when my father would take me once a year. Bay Creek as a whole has changed a lot since the years have passed but its still a very nice place to stay. My only complaint is that they've made a lot of the amenities I grew up used into owner only access. I understand there must have been issues having it open to the public, but I miss having them available. I was looking forward to being able to use the gym area and having shaded parking underneath. Like I said, I understand they have their reasons - I just wasn't aware they had changed. This is of no fault of Atwood or Bay Creek, so I'm just putting it out there. Other than that, my stay was amazing. I had everything I needed, it was a wonderful villa with a good view. I really enjoyed the patio furniture on the balcony! I was able to sit down and see everything because of how tall the chairs and table were! Don't ever get rid of those!
Response from the manager Lindsay,Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your week on Edisto. Reliving childhood memories is what it is all about. Many things have changed on Edisto, but being a laid back beach with a stellar atmosphere is not one of them. We would love to invite you back to take in some more beautiful views!Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
Response from the manager Anna,Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your great feedback. We hope that you will join us next time for a great spring getaway on Edisto.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
“Great Edisto Vacation”
Great Villa wit view of marshes and Sound. Loved the wildlife and watching the boats come and go !!!!!
Response from the manager Wendell,Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Bay Creek Villa 205. We feel that this is one of the cuteset condos on Edisto! Please come and visit us again.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
“Shag Fest Weekend”
This particular property needed some major TLC. It was clean in the day-to-day dusting and washing, but the carpets were dirty and heavily stained. The bathrooms were similar, clean, but needed overhauling. One bath had a round toilet seat on an elongated toilet bowl. We were there for only 2 nights, and could get by, but would not rent it again without an inspection, first. We have nothing but praise for Atwood, from several previous rentals, but were alittle disappointed in this one. It didn't ruin our weekend.
We really needed a quick, spontaneous place in Edisto and Atwood (Caroline) was so efficient in getting us a place and in quickly. I have already recommended Baycreek 205 to a friend and will probably rent that property again in the future! Nice decorated and the master suite and view was perfect! Thank you so much for your help!
Great to get away for the weekend. Dining options and quality lack something crazy.
- Salty water - Few kitchen utensils - NO INTERNET - poor parking - Building and surroundings had old look
Response from the manager Rajas,Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choice in Atwood Vacations for your getaway to Edisto. Regarding your issues during your stay: The water on Edisto is salty. There is a filling station on Murray Street. Some homes list RO (Reverse Osmosis) water as an amenity. This home does not have internet access. We will be sure to get some more utensils. Thank you for this information. We would love to have you back on Edisto.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
“Will be back next Labor Day Weekend”
We had room 205, but would like to book one along the back facing the river (rooms 213 - 224) next year.
“Toilet in back bedroom...”
Toilet in back bedroom did not flush well. Had to buy a plunger, used it everyday. The back bedroom needs a blind so that you can get some daylight. It was fine at night but during the day it felt like cave. These were not horrible problems but some suggested enhancements and a suggestion that a plumber look at the toilet.