Need more information about booking Property 4210164 ?
from $116 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 8 / Villa
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 8  Type: Villa
Bay Creek Villa 311 - 3 Bedroom, Panoramic Views, Linens
TripAdvisor property ID 4210164

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom villa in Edisto Island today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 21 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $695 to as high as $1095, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 27, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

The Atwood Agency
Calendar last updated:
27 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Edisto-island Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa


  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • Satellite TV

Outdoor


  • Deck

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (21)

Very Good – based on 21 reviews Very Good
21 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
14
Very Good
3
Average
3
Poor
0
Terrible
1
Write a review

“Great view, older unit”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2014

Although this property has a fantastic view of Big Bay Creek, with plenty of birds and dolphins to view, there are some issues I believe that people should be aware of. Bay Creek Villas is an older facility, therefore we experienced several maintenance issues during our stay that included the A/C unit, plumbing (one tub did not drain properly), two unusual shower heads that we had to get help with operating b/c there were no instructions, faulty screen doors that come off the track frequently, and a breaker issue. Please understand that this unit, and the facility itself does has some age on it, and therefore is not as dependable of a place to stay as other newer places in the area. Atwood did offer to repair what it could while I was there, but some things will have to wait until parts can be ordered. Atwood offers no customer satisfaction guarantee, therefore if you are not happy with your accommodations, they get to keep all of your money.

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful views offered at 311 Bay Creek Villa on Edisto Beach. We are disappointed that the maintenance items that arose during your stay put a damper on your time here on Edisto. As you mentioned, this particular condo association is certainly older and as with any man-made structure time can take a toll on certain features/functions. Since your stay in 2014, this particular unit has had a new A/C unit installed. The condo owners also have a kitchen remodel planned to be completed by summer 2017. We are always happy to correct any items, that we have authorization to correct, should they arise during any guest stay. Each of the homes/condos that we manage is individually owned so unfortunately all updates/improvements are not up to our sole discretion. We work with the home owners each off-season to improve items that consistently receive criticisms. Our policy regarding repairs and service calls is listed on our website as well as in the Guest License Agreement that each guest signs. As mentioned above, we cannot guarantee homes/condos to be free of defects and malfunctions as these are man-made and as with any home an issue can arise at any given time. We do however guarantee that if you notify us of necessary repairs needed during your stay and we will make every effort to address. It is always our goal to provide guests with a memorable and enjoyable stay here on Edisto. We would love to invite you back for a more enjoyable experience during any season! We are always a phone call away! Regards, Atwood Vacations Team

“Fun at Edisto”

Reviewed 16 Sep 2013

Edisto is our favorite beach destination and we have always had a very good relation with Atwood. I have had few complaints but if I do have a problem the folks there are quick to take measures to correct the problem. We particularly enjoy staying at Bay Creek and will so again. I would recommend this to anyone and will use this again and with Atwood.

“We love Edisto”

Reviewed 8 Sep 2013

The view was awesome. The three bed and three bath was perfect for our big family. This was our second stay in this property.

Response from the manager Abbie, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you choosing to spend your vacation with us. We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay over Labor Day weekend. You have an open invitation to visit us anytime. Regards, Atwood Vacations Team

“Pleasant Getaway!”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2013

Wanting a brief, last-minute family jaunt to the beach, we were pleased to find this property available. Reserving by phone with Atwood Properties was quick and very easy. We arrived after hours and found the keys and everything ready for us. The property was excellent: clean, spacious, great view of the bay and marshes. A slight muddle with the linens-- not enough sheets that fit the beds-- was sorted out next morning by Atwood. The apartment was quiet, attractive, and conveniently located-- very nice! I highly recommend it.

Response from the manager Peter, Thank you for your review. We value your excellent feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your last minute visit to Edisto. We apologize that you had a problem with your linens. We are always here to remedy any issues. We hope that you will visit again. Regards, Atwood Vacations Team

“Relax and enjoy the view”

Reviewed 21 May 2013

My parents had a wonderful time. Such a beautiful place. Easy access to the beach and other sites. Relaxing vacation with the ocean breeze and birds singing

Response from the manager Lynn,Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Edisto is a very special place. We are happy that you found your peack and quiet at Bay Creek.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team

“Outdated but comfortable unit, great location, needs updating.”

Reviewed 20 Mar 2013

Just being on Edisto is wonderful. The Bay Creek Villa's are a great location, convenient to everything. Alsways met nice people there. Love the views of the Bay. Would definetly return.

Response from the manager Janice,We've just received your review. We really appreciate your great feedback. We are always working with our homeowners to improve accommodations for our guests. The home owner has made some updates in the past six months such as new floors and bedding. I will make sure this review is communicated with our maintenance management and owner for their consideration. Thank you again for choosing Atwood for your getaway to Edisto Beach.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team

“R & R at Edisto”

Reviewed 3 Oct 2012

It's always a treat to spend a week at Edisto and we love the view from 311 Bay Creek Villas. Sunsets are usually glorious!

“Get Away to Edisto”

Reviewed 2 Oct 2012

My husband and I celebrated our 5th wedding anniversary in Edisto. We wanted a relaxing time away from our everyday bustle, keeping in mind that the atmosphere of the lodging would be critical to our enjoyment. We chose to drive up to Edisto for the day a month earlier to see a couple locations that we had found online. Being unsatisfied with these actual locations, we scouted and saw the Bay Creek Villas. This turned out to be a great choice. The Bay Creek Villas is in a very serene environment and our stay was after Labor Day, so we were able to experience a very low-key vacation. The unit was quite roomy and comfortable, as well as being light, and airy with us being able to open the windows and patio doors, allowing the breeze through. The kitchen was well equipped, and the unit was very clean and nicely decorated. After our outings each day, we felt good about coming back to our "home" for the night Additionally, the check-in/check-out procedures through Atwood Vacations could not have been easier!! Due to the advance arrangements with Atwood, we spent none of our vacation time standing at a counter or waiting in line to set up our lodging arrangements. This was very valuable to us. Our time away is so rare and we cherish every moment.

“Bay Villa Experience”

Reviewed 11 Sep 2012

We had the perfect condo for the best 180 degree view of the marsha and sound. Weather was great and the condo had everything we needed. My only issue was the hard mattress in the master bedroom. Others were great.Loved the stay and will come again and recommend it to others.

“15 Years and still great!”

Reviewed 6 Aug 2012

We have been coming to Bay Creek Villas for 15 years and have neverhad a bad experience. Can't wait till next summer.

Review 1-10 of 21