Need more information about booking Property 4210326 ?
From $166 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 10 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 10  Type: House

2 Unknown types

Sand Quarters - Screened Porch, Pet Friendly, Minimal Walk To the Beach
TripAdvisor property ID 4210326

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Edisto Island today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 39 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $995 to as high as $1895, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 23, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

The Atwood Agency
Calendar last updated:
23 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Edisto-island Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV


  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (39)

Very Good – based on 39 reviews Very Good
39 reviews

Very Good

“Great Classic Beach House”

Reviewed 17 Sep 2013

We had a wonderful stay on a gorgeous fall weekend. Great porch, and a very short walk to the beach. We love Edisto!!

“Labor Day Weekend Stay”

Reviewed 7 Sep 2013

The Atwood Agency went out of their way to set us up in another rental when our booked one had some issues. Our family greatly appreciated the effort. The home was very comfortable, quiet, and was spotless as far as cleanliness, even the porches and car port. I would rent again, and would recommend this beach home to everyone.

Response from the manager Kimberley, Thank you for staying with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your Labor Day weekend. Sand Quarters is a crowd pleaser, and is waiting for your next stay. We would love to invite you back anytime. Regards, Atwood Vacations Team

“Late summer vaca”

Reviewed 2 Sep 2013

Family trip, nice home.

Response from the manager Stephen, Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. We are so pleased to know that Sand Quarters was the perfect home for your vacation on Edisto. We would love to welcome you back anytime. Regards, Atwood Vacations Team

“It was OK”

Reviewed 15 Jul 2013

The House needs alittle work, first noticed thing, dirty couch. Hole under kitchen sink which had a blue container that had spoiled water that gave an odor... Hammock under house was dry rotted and THAT would have been so FUN to relax on BUT we were scared it would break at any time...Bathroom shower dripped the whole week so we have to leave it on the shower floor. Rugs had spots of dirtiness on them..But I love the layout of the house and location. Love the screen porch on front. Love the swings down stairs also.. We made the best of it. These are just some things that would help make you feel alittle cleaner....Also rooms were nice .

Response from the manager William, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Since your visit, the leak and dryer have both been fixed. We always want you to arrive to a home that is spotless. We apologize that you had a less than excellent vacation. This information has been shared with the home owner and management staff. Thank you again for providing us with your comments. It helps us to improve. We hope that you will join us during your next visit to Edisto. Regards, Atwood Vacations Team

“Summer of 2013”

Reviewed 2 Jul 2013


Response from the manager Thomas, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you next year for a great summer vacation on Edisto Beach. Regards, Atwood Vacations Team

“Sandquarters was a great rental!”

Reviewed 24 May 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Sandquarters and will definitely consider staying there again. The kitchen was well-equipped except we couldn't find a cutting board. Only a few steps to the ocean and a relaxing screened porch!

Response from the manager Rod,We've just received your review. Thank you so much for your feedback. Sand Quarters is an overall favorite. We are so pleased that you go to experience a great stay (not to mention the great weather). We would love to have you stay with us again.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team

“Sand Quarter Stay”

Reviewed 15 Apr 2013

Despite the weather a nice stay in a nice place

Response from the manager Al,Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your excellent feedback. We would love to invite you back for a five star vacation on Edisto!Regards,Atwood Vacations Team

“Great experience”

Reviewed 3 Jan 2013

Staff went the extra mile to deliver linens and towels. House has been nicely updated since our last stay 4 years ago. Only (minor) problem was presence of sand spurs in the carpet.

Response from the manager Brian,Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback about your visit to Sand Quarters. We would love to be your host for your next visit to Edisto.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team


Reviewed 27 Nov 2012

overall nice and cozy house dishwasher did not work it is very difficult to operate hand held remote for TV/ DVD, it was very difficult to play DVD ( function key description rubbed off on remote) also bed covers and bedprotective sheets should be washed sometimes, they were dirty curtain in the pink room is falling apart otherwise nice

Response from the manager Heide,Thank you for your feedback about your stay at Sand Quarters. We appreciate you staying with us over the Thanksgiving holiday. We hope you enjoyed spending time on the screened porch catching the cool fall air! We are so sorry that you had a few issues during your visit. The dishwasher has been repaired, and we are currently looking at fixing the curtains and remote. The bed covers and sheets are regularly washed. The home had been vacant for several weeks and may have needed some freshening up! We would love to invite you back for another great visit.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team

“Comfortable Beach Home”

Reviewed 19 Sep 2012

Sand Quarters is a well furnished, tastefully decorated house that is still a beach house you and your pets can relax in. It has a wonderful porch and the paved area underneath the whole house is nice. We had a shrimp boil party on Saturday and had so much room with the large table on the porch and two tables downstairs on the paved area. Of course the easy access to the beach is a big plus!

Review 1-10 of 39