Description from manager
Description from manager
3 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 6 bedroom house in Edisto Island today! A total of 18 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 25 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2995 to as high as $7195, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 23, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
The Atwood Agency
The Atwood Agency
- Calendar last updated:
- 23 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Edisto-island Attractions
- Ceiling Fans
- Clothes dryer
- Linen provided
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Wireless Internet
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Private outdoor pool (unheated)
- CD player
- DVD player
- Children - Ask
- Smoking allowed
- 3 Unknown types
– based on 25 reviews
- Very Good
“Had a great time again!”
Had a great time again as usual. The staff is always wonderful too. Love the house, location & views.
Response from the manager Jim, We've just received your review. Thank you so much for sharing you great experience with us. It is nothing short of a pleasure to have you stay with us for two weeks every summer. We look forward to seeing you again in October. We are always here if you need anything at all. Regards, Atwood Vacations Team
“At home, away from home.”
This was our 4th year visiting Edisto Beach and staying in the same house. Our 10 young grandchildren and their parents ( and us grandparents) always have a wonderful, exciting, and relaxing experience. Many thanks to everyone at Atwood Vacations for helping us to have this fun adventure again. We'll be back!
Response from the manager Betty, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your excellent feedback. We are so pleased that you had another wonderful vacation at Edisto Oasis. We look forward to being your host every season. We can't wait to have you back for another great visit. Regards, Atwood Vacations Team
“Edisto family vacation”
Very pleased with house , no problems plenty of space .
Response from the manager Patrick, We've just received your review. Thank you so much for your excellent feedback. We appreciate you choosing Atwood for your vacation on Edisto. We would love to be your host next time! Regards, Atwood Vacations Team
For the most part we had a wonderful romantic weekend getaway. It was just my wife and I and we wanted to splurge for our 10 year anniversary. We live close by so the idea of a beach 'staycation' where we could relax with the pool and the ocean seemed perfect. The house was prettier than we expected and very well appointed! Unfortunately we were unlucky with the weather. It was cold and rainy and especially windy which took away the oceanfront element. Fortunately we paid for the pool to be heated. It saved us from a total waste of the great location. The one thing I will say that wasn't handled well was the fee for the pool to be heated was listed at $400 (which was the weekly rate). We only stayed 3 nights and they still charged us the weekly rate. I asked about it when I booked and they said there was nothing they could do. I don't understand that because clearly they could have offered a day rate that was fair. The downstairs does have a distinctive musty smell and it looks like they are trying to account for it but they are losing the battle. It's more of a kids/teenage room with the pool table and tv so I guess if your not sleeping down there it doesn't matter. If it was warmer beach weather and I was looking for a similar 'romantic getaway' I might stay in a more private home. The beach access runs right past the pool and hot tub and with the two neighboring houses it is a bit like swimming in a fish bowl - but that was the upside of the bad weather was that there wasn't anyone around! It'd be fine for a big family or for a few couples. Overall, it is great home in a great location and absolutely what it's billed to be! Atwood has a great system in place for booking and maintaining, We didn't ask for anything so I can't speak to responsiveness and the staff was very friendly. We would love to come back to The Edisto Oasis and other Atwood homes! Thanks for sharing in our very special occasion!
We really enjoyed our time at Edisto Oasis! Thanks for sharing your house with us!
Response from the manager Lacy,Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your weekend at Edisto Oasis! This is truly a special place. We look forward to seeing you this summer.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
Beautiful place and location. This house looked like the best one on the ocean front. The week we vacationed at the end of March ended up being one of the coldest of the season, but the heated pool helped immensely. We were also happy the hot tub was functioning. We were very impressed on how well the house was stocked for a large group. A couple of glitches (bottom floor dehumidifier had an error code, top floor Dish service went out-probably from the wind) were fixed promptly after we notified Atwood. There are a few small things that could be fixed yet, especially the squeaky dryer. I guess my only complaint would be that the folded sheets placed on the bed didn't necessarily fit the beds they were placed on and we had to do some hunting to make the beds. We loved the deck and patio space. Even though we had a large crowd, it never felt crowded-plenty of room to move around. If we ever come to South Carolina again, this house would be my #1 choice.
Response from the manager Cheryl,Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! We are pleased that we were able to fix the glitches you encountered quickly. You did have some wild weather. We will look into the squeaky dryer. It sounds like plenty of fun was had. We hope that you will return to your #1 choice!Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
“Relaxing and Celebrating at Edisto Oasis”
We had a wonderful relaxing, spectacular view from this property. We celebrated my husband's 60th birthday on Edisto and brought our english bulldog, Captain Smith. He loved the beach and the sundeck. The weather was a bit chilly, but we had a wonderful stay and will rent this property again. Tks, Marsha S.
Response from the manager Marsha,Thank you for your review. We are so appreciative that you chose to spend your husband's birthday at Edisto Oasis. Please come back and see us soon.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
“A Little Bit of a Disappointment...”
This vacation property is great for a large crowd- sleeps up to 18. So, the 9 of us had plenty of space. The outdoor area- beach front, pool, landscaping- was lovely. The interior was well decorated; but, needed a little TLC. There were rusty shower curtain rods, broken screen door latches, molding broken off from porch railing, and other little things that required minor repairs. Nothing that a good handyman couldn't repair in a day.The most frustrating thing was that the house was advertised as having free wifi; but, there were no wifi instructions or pass word provided. The rental office was closed for the Thanksgiving holiday. There were plenty of televisions; but, no operating instructions and we were never able to get the large screen in the great room to operate properly. The home is equipped with an outdoor speaker system; but, no instructions for operation. These technology problems could be corrected if there was a manual provided to instruct on use of the internet, tvs, and speaker system. We could not find any information in the vacation property itself. Frustrating! We paid a lot to rent the property and expected more for the price.
Response from the manager Johnnie,Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at "Edisto Oasis." We hope that you enjoyed your visit despite the maintance and electronic issues. The password for the wifi should be located under the router and on the laminated sheet on the refrigerator. Our maintenance tech Sam is currently working on a manual for the speakers and checking on the living room television. All the televisions are on Dish network and should be difficult to work. It is possible that the problem is deeper. We never want you to feel like you didn't receive a good value when you stay with us. We work to make sure your stay is comfortable, enjoyable, and with the everyday hassles. We hope that you will give Edisto Oasis another try, next time.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
“Our Stay at Edisto”
Had a great time at the beach. We love the house. Just need to fix the lower bathroom light that wouldn't turn off, the handle fell off the outside shower from the beach & the dishwasher; door wouldn't stay closed & the detergent cup didn't open.
“Over Sold. Great spot, but too expensive for the condition”
Edisto is great. The location was perfect. But I felt like I paid too much. I've rented many beach houses in different locales and always had a good time. This is the first time I felt I paid too much. The downstairs smelled like my Grandfather's basement--very musty. For $7,000 I expect the whole house to be high quality. The fold out sofa downstairs was pathetic in that the foot and head of the bed were angled down about 30 degrees. As a result my brother slept on a couch. That isn't right. I could go through a bunch of little things but that would sound petty. Walk though the bottom floor and sleep a night on that bed and you will know why I felt oversold.