Need more information about booking Property 4210410 ?
Very Good

1 / 20 View of House

from $116 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 8 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 8  Type: Apartment
Oak Grove Villa 854 - 2BR/2BA Pet Friendly Condo With Resort Amenities
TripAdvisor property ID 4210410

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Edisto Island today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 9 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $695 to as high as $1095, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 22, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

The Atwood Agency
Calendar last updated:
22 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Edisto-island Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans

Phone / Internet

  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster


  • DVD player


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (9)

Very Good – based on 9 reviews Very Good
9 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Clean but outdated and out of the way”

Reviewed 6 Aug 2013

We did not realize that this property would be a second story condo. Also the distance from the beach and the center of town was incredibly inconvenient. Overall not a bad condo. Just be warned that you will hear everything your neighbors below you do on their deck. Also in the morning you will hear all of the golfers since this condo is right on the green. Very clean but the guest book with additional info was somewhat hidden. We didn't know there was a place to wash off after the beach until our last day. I would also suggest handwriting that list because it is hard to decipher. Not a horrible experience but not what we hoped for.

Response from the manager Stephanie, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We apologize that you found the location to be inconvenient. Due to the roads in Wyndham, the drive can take a bit of time. There is excellent bike access to the beach on Jenkins Street. We hope that your next stay will be even better and that you enjoyed Edisto despite some issues. Regards, Atwood Vacations Team

“Oak Grove Villa”

Reviewed 10 Jul 2013

We were pleased with our stay. The unit had a huge screened porch overlooking the golf course. The unit was clean and quiet. Atwood was great to deal with. Would definitely stay there again.

Response from the manager Sarah, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. It was a pleasure being your host. We hope that you will consider us for your next vacation. Regards, Atwood Vacations Team

“Edisto Vacation”

Reviewed 30 Jun 2013

The Villa itself was good, however, the bathrooms are in relatively poor condition and the whole unit is quite dated.

Response from the manager Russ, Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation. We have let the owner know that the bathrooms are in need of an update. Your comments go a long way to help improve our company and properties. We take pride in taking each review to heart. We hope that you will return to Edisto. Regards, Atwood Vacations Team

“General Condition”

Reviewed 10 Jun 2013

Overall, the property was satisfactory. The bed in the smaller bedroom was comfortable, however, the master bedroom mattress was prety awful. We ended up driving to Costco in Charleston to buy a memory foam. The refrigerator needs maintenance. We kept the temperature control at the mid level for the first couple of days, but our items were not cold. We turned it to the coldest level, and it still did not cool properly. Ice placed in the freezer did not melt, however, nothing placed in the freezer actually froze. I meant to say something when I turned in the keys.

“great destination”

Reviewed 21 May 2013

This was a great place to stay since we weren't there that much. Local food is very good. Know why it is called "Edislow"...very laid back and relaxing!

Response from the manager Melinda,Thank you for your review. We hope that since you enjoyed your stay, you meant to mark 5 stars instead of just one! We do appreciate your feedback. We would love for your next stay to be even better!Regards,Atwood Vacations Team

“The Road to Paradise is a Quite Bumpy”

Reviewed 10 Jul 2012

The villa had a beautiful view of the golf course and the developer preserved many large oak trees draped in spanish moss. The only drawback was that you only had access to the property through the main gate, which was a long bumpy ride through the community. So basically, you had to drive a couple of miles to get to a beach access. We walked the 5 or 6 blocks to the beach a couple of times, but with all the beach gear, cooler, etc. it was very cumbersome. Since we wanted to be on the beach as much as possible, this was not the perfect location for us. But for someone who just wants to hang out in a beautiful villa and read, it would be perfect.


Reviewed 11 Apr 2012

This spacious condo gave our family plenty of space and loads of atmosphere for our four-day. The wonderful screened in porch was a bonus ... everything we needed and more was there in this lovely condo.

“Paradise awaits you at Edisto Beach”

Reviewed 31 Mar 2012

After spending time researching the South Carolina coast on Google Earth we discovered Edisto Island. We were looking for a quiet remote place to spend our vacation, we found it here at Edisto Beach, yet within driving distance of Savannah & Charleston. From the early morning walks watching the sun rises, to watching the sunset in the evening we truly enjoyed our stay. This island is a birder's paradise. We also discovered Botany Bay Plantation WMA Driving Tour run by the South Carolina DNR, an absolute incredible experience to view. We meet an elderly couple on the beach that discribed Edisto Beach as what Florida was like in the 1950's. No hotels or commercial developement, nor are there rowdy spring breakers to deal with. This was a perfect family vacation destination.

“Short vacation****GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!”

Reviewed 20 Sep 2011

Thanks Erin for a great choice!!!After reading the previous reviews from a past guest regarding the lack of paper goods, etc. I came prepared. However, when we arrived...the home was completely stocked with garbage bags, paper goods and household detergents!!!Lots of space and very cozy. My out of town guests have requested to return to this home next year!!!Its great when an owner takes a customers comments to heart.

Review 1-9 of 9