Need more information about booking Property 4210437 ?
From $158 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Bathrooms 3 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Bathrooms: 3   Sleeps: 8  Type: House

3 Unknown types

Morillo's Miracle - Comfy, Quiet Getaway Home on Edisto Beach
TripAdvisor property ID 4210437

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Edisto Island today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 18 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $945 to as high as $2045, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 21, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

The Atwood Agency
Calendar last updated:
21 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Edisto-island Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV


  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 3 Unknown types


Reviews (18)

Very Good – based on 18 reviews Very Good
18 reviews

Very Good

“Outstanding Vacation!”

Reviewed 3 Aug 2013

Our family had the most lovely time vacationing at Edisto. We appreciated Atwood Vacations assistance with arranging this last minute opportunity for us. You will make the right decision choosing Atwood for your vacation on Edisto!

Response from the manager Daniel, Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate your great feedback. We are so pleased that you had a wonderful last minute vacation on Edisto. We hope that you will consider having your next vacation on Edisto Beach. Regards, Atwood Vacations Team

“Mini Vacation”

Reviewed 23 Jul 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our weekend very much.

Response from the manager Erin, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation on Edisto Beach. We would love to invite you back for another great stay. Regards, Atwood Vacations Team

“Cable TV”

Reviewed 28 May 2013

We were given the impression when we rented the place that there would be cable TV, but there was no cable TV available. I think it would have been nice if we had been forewarned that there was no cable TV in the house!

Response from the manager Jim,Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Morillo's Miracle should have working cable television. They do have a basic cable package which may or may not have certain channels that you desire. That being said, we are always here 24 hours a day if you have any requests or issues while visiting an Atwood home. Sometimes Edisto experiences cable outages or the boxes may need to be refreshed. We hope that this will not deter you from visiting in the future. We wish you a wonderful summer!Regards,Atwood Vacations Team+

“My Stay at Morillo's Miracle”

Reviewed 22 May 2013

We had a fantastic time in Edisto! The house had a well equipped kitchen and was very comfrtable. A few things we weren't aware of: no internet and very little selection on the cable TV! Additionally, this was our first time on the island and did not realize that the local water in salty and virtually undrinkable. Bring lots of spring water!

“Morillo's Miracle”

Reviewed 25 Mar 2013

Nice house and furnished well (nice to have a tv in every bedroom!) but it needs a little attention. Some of the mattresses have definitely seen better days. Could also use a good spring cleaning - generally ok but the carpet was stained and dirty and there were dusty cobwebs in windows, that kind of thing. The renters before us left melted pizza cheese dripped all in the oven (we had to clean before using because it smoked up the house) and the comforters, bath mats etc. had obviously not been washed recently. I'd recommend the house with a caveat on the cleanliness, but that's easy stuff to fix.

Response from the manager Joy,Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate your review. We have shared your feedback with the owner and our staff at Atwood Vacations. You are correct. The home does need a spring cleaning which is scheduled in late April. We aplogize that the home was not in tip top shape for your visit. We hope that despite these issues you were able to enjoy your week on Edisto. We are always here during your visit if you encounter any problems. Regards,Atwood Vacations Team

“Great New Year's retreat for us”

Reviewed 21 Jan 2013

Everything about the house was great - location, accommodations, proximity to beach, etc. We'll definitely be back at some point.

Response from the manager Jim,Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this great feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Edisto Beach. We hope that you will return again for a visit to Morillo's Miracle. Regards,Atwood Vacations Team

“Enjoyed our stay!”

Reviewed 29 Aug 2012

The house was perfect for our needs! Very short walk to the beach (~5 min.) Convenient access to Jungle Rd. Quiet. Hot water heater held up when everyone came back from the beach and showered at one time. Outdoor shower was very convenient. The screened-in porch with rocking chairs was perfect for mosquito-free sitting.

Response from the manager Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad that you enjoyed your vacation here on Edisto Island and we look forward to seeing you again next year.Atwood Vacations Staff

“Very Nice Beach House”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2012

Very Large well equipted kitchen-great for cooking, very open floor plan, bathrooms have a good set up, great parking area, dirt road is great for walk to beach.

“Thumbs Up”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2012

Nice place. House was clean and everything was as stated. About two blocks from the beach was nice and adjacent to access-18 made it easy to walk (about 2 minutes). Access 17 one more block had more parking spaces always open and available than I remember from previous years.. Even though I read two reviews about roaches. I seen a few palmetto bugs, and I believe this is what others saw. Nice trip will do again.

“Nice home on a quiet street.”

Reviewed 5 Jul 2012

Nice home with everything you would need for an enjoyable beach vacation.

Review 1-10 of 18