Need more information about booking Property 4210542 ?
Very Good

1 / 38 View of House

From $282 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 6 / Bathrooms 4 / Sleeps 14 / House
Bedrooms: 6  Bathrooms: 4   Sleeps: 14  Type: House

4 Unknown types

Dolphin Watch - 6 Bedroom Beach Front Beauty
TripAdvisor property ID 4210542

More Property Details

Book this 6 bedroom house in Edisto Island today! A total of 14 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 35 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1695 to as high as $4295, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 21, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

The Atwood Agency
Calendar last updated:
21 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Edisto-island Attractions




  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV


  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 4 Unknown types


Reviews (35)

Very Good – based on 35 reviews Very Good
35 reviews

Very Good

“Wonderful family vacation!”

Reviewed 26 Aug 2013

Our family had a wonderful vacation on Edisto Beach staying at Dolphin Watch which, by the way, lives up to its name. We saw many, many dolphins each day very close to the shore. Very fun!! The location of the home at the mouth of the river made for very calm, shallow water, perfect for the younger members of our family and great for kayaking. And it was just a short drive to the waves for the older kids. The home worked well for our family. A few things would help to make the home more comfortable: the living room rug is dirty, the refrigerator needs a good cleaning to remove the odor, the toliet paper holder is broken in first floor bath, the counter stools are wobbly, the inside of the cabinets and silverware drawer need a good cleaning, and the can opener is too rusty to use. All in all, we had a terrific vacation and would recommend the home.

Response from the manager Jonathan, Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. We are so pleased that you had a wonderful family vacation. We appreciate your comments for improvement. They have been shared with our housekeeping and mainteance departments. We will be making repairs as soon as possible. We would love to see you again next summer for an even better getaway at Dolphin Watch! Regards, Atwood Vacations Team

“Dolphin Watch A Rental”

Reviewed 12 Aug 2013

When we arrived the house was clean, but the carpet had a terrible smell. The kitchen utensil drawers smelled like rat urine and they were a few droppings lying around. The dishes and utensils were dirty, some had food particles stuck to them. The house was big, lots of room. Didn't particularlly like the beach area, water in the sound is dirty and foamy. Wouldn't rent in this area again. But the rental agency was super nice and helpful. Would deffinately use them again.

Response from the manager Charles, Thank you for your feedback. We value your time in providing us with this review. We apologize that you visit was less than excellent. We do require that guests take care of dishwashing. We will be looking into making sure the dishwasher is working well. This home is under a pest control contract. We will have the take a look to make sure that there is not an issue with rats. We can understand this being less than appealing. Every individual has an area of the Edisto Beach that is preferred. The sound is often better for small children because of the lack of rough surf, and the sunsets are amazing. The ocean side does have the allure of the sound of the ocean. We hope that your next experience will be a better representation of our company and homes. Regards, Atwood Vacations Team

“None Required”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2013

I prefer not to be quoted in a review. EFP

“needs upgrade and facelift and deep cleaning”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2013

at departure we (my family) left a detailed critique and I wish to refer you to the jpaper copy for the feedback we wished to submit. thanks, y'all

“Dolphin Watch”

Reviewed 1 Jul 2013

Pro's: Walk to the beach. Nice house layout. Awesome deck view and sunsets. Kitchen well stocked. Con's: House is showing some wear. Fridge in poor condition. Some blinds didn't work. A/C struggled to keep up in afternoon. Overall, good house for the price.

Response from the manager Brian, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation. We will have the AC examined. We currently fixing the refrigerator. New shelves and items should be repaired very soon. We hope that you will return for another week of fun and great views at Dolphin Watch. Regards, Atwood Vacations Team

“Family Time!!!”

Reviewed 10 Jun 2013

Fantastic view of St. Helena's Sound! Wonderful time with my children and grandchildren. We saw a few dolphins to add to the fun! I could nic pic a few things in the house but the view was so fabulous I can't really complain!!!!!

Response from the manager Deborah, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your awesome feedback. Edisto is all about spending time with your family and enjoying the peace and quiet. It sounds like you had a lovely vacation. We would love to invite you to be our guest again. Regards, Atwood Vacations Team

“Dolphin Watch- wonderful!”

Reviewed 13 May 2013

Loved the house and will always choose atwood to rent from when coming to edisto

Response from the manager Lisa,Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your great feedback. We hope that you will return for another great week on Edisto at Dolphin Watch. We look forward to seeing you again.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team

“Island Time”

Reviewed 9 Apr 2013

We were down to attend my nephew's wedding! Everyone had a great time and the house was wonderful! It allowed everyone space to spread out and be comfortable.

Response from the manager Jan,Thank you for your great review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your vacation. We would love to invite you back for another great spring weekend.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team

“Enjoyable Visit to Edisto”

Reviewed 22 Mar 2013

The location, size and general condition of this property make is very inviting for us. A few refurbishments would make it even more inviting.

Response from the manager Maxine,We've just received your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your spring visit to Edisto. Even though this home has received many updates this year, we are always looking to improve your experience and our properties. We hope that you will come back to experience another great visit. Please send us your requsted for refurbishments. We would love to have the opportunity to make your vacation even better.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team

“Nice location - floors and kitchen need an overhaul”

Reviewed 6 Dec 2012

Positive: Professional property management, Very nice location at the beach. Negative: Many tiles on 1. floor were loose or broken. Dishwasher corroded, overall kitchen utensils need an upgrade, we were not made aware that the house is a double house. We found a cockroach in the bed room next to the kitchen.

Response from the manager Claus,Thank you for your review of Dolphin Watch. We've just received your feedback. We appreciate your feedback about your vacation. We received your written review when you checked out as well. That review was communicated with the home owner. The whole home has been retiled as of January 8, 2013. Also, a new dishwasher has been installed. All of our homes are treated by a licensed pest control agency quarterly. It is possible that this home needs another treatment. Thank you for allowing us to use your review as a way to improve this home. We hope that you will return to Dolphin Watch for a better visit next year. Regards,Atwood Vacations Team

Review 1-10 of 35