Need more information about booking Property 4218558 ?
from $120 / night help Estimated Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 2 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 2  Type: House
Lodge Room 034
TripAdvisor property ID 4218558

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Black Butte Ranch today! A total of 2 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 10 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 12, 2017, so this rental may not be available for your requested dates, but please inquire to confirm.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Black Butte Ranch
Calendar last updated:
12 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Black-butte-ranch Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (10)

Average – based on 10 reviews Average
10 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
3
Very Good
2
Average
4
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Black Butte Ranch, Oregon”

Reviewed 11 Oct 2013

We went to Black Butte for a wedding. It is a beautiful area and especially nice for a wedding. The accommodations were really great! It was walking distance to the Lodge where the wedding was held in a large white tent overlooking a lake. We saw deer, cattle grazing and many small wild animals. A fun place to go, nice accommodations and beautiful landscape!

“Needs updating”

Reviewed 21 Sep 2012

The lighting wasn't good. Fan had no dial on the on/off switch. Dim bathroom.

“Needs an upgrade”

Reviewed 9 Aug 2012

For as much as I hear about Black Butte reanch I was disappointed on a couple of levels. The room we stayed in was mediocre. It appears these rooms have not been upgraded since the mid 90's. The pool closest to the main lodge was disappointing in hat there was no hot tub. Would rather not have to drive to the main pool/hot tub which is packed with people..Overall it was a C for me. Not sure I would spend the money on the lodging but the main dining room had fabulous food.

“peaceful”

Reviewed 12 Jul 2012

Quiet, and cosy, nicely appointed unit. The carpet was noteworthy. We enjoyed our stay. I do wish they would have told us we needed towels at the pool and spa. I had no towel but didn't want to drive 15 min to get one, so swam and dried off with the hand dryers, on wall no easy task.

“Wedding was great but Black Butte Ranch was less then fantastic!”

Reviewed 13 Oct 2011

We visited Black Butte Ranch for a wedding. We had called several times to get prices which varried everytime we called on the same cabin. We only ended up staying one night since they could only accomidate a one bedroom for one night, unless we wanted a 3 bedroom for two people. We asked several times if we could check in early since we drove 3 1/2 hours over the mountain to be here. Check in is usually at 4:00pm, which the wedding also started at 4:00pm. We were told that checking in early should be no problem considering we were with the wedding party. I called several times that day and everyone I spoke with was less than helpful. We couldn't check in until 3:45pm, thanks! The Ranch itself was beautiful and the cabin we stayed in was very small but cozy. The customer service I woud rate very poor.

Response from the manager Dear Wedding Guest: Thank you for taking the time to complete a post stay survey; the input from our surveys is valuable for ongoing customer service training. We’ve looked into the circumstance of your stay and have found on the day you made your reservation we offered one night lodging in a Lodge Room rather than two nights because two nights was not available. Also during that phone call we offered a larger unit for two nights but that was declined due to price. Our reservation agents also noted the special request for an early check in. Sorry we were not able to fulfill that request for you, we try very hard to fulfill all the special requests of our guest. Sincerely, Black Butte Ranch Management

“Excellent”

Reviewed 19 Jul 2011

We went to Black Butte Ranch for our anniversary and were very pleased with all aspects of our stay. The room was very clean & cozy, just perfect for the two of us. The bed was very comfy, which is rare. I have nothing but good things to say about or entire experience & we will definitely be back next year, and the year after.

“A so-so stay”

Reviewed 8 Jul 2010

The room was a nice enough room, but it lacked some modern conveniences that you would expect for that price. The heater blew from right above the bed down on you as you slept, so you would heat up quick. The bathroom could also use some remodeling. Nice views from the room and very quiet.

“Warm and Cozy but could use some improvements.”

Reviewed 18 Mar 2010

Overall, I would rate our experience as a good one. I thought that our condo was charming. It was close in proximity to the cycling/trials. It was also close to the lodge and lake. I was however disappointed in the fact that (1) it didn't have a view (2) it was a over crowded with excessive furniture and (3) the fan/heater, which was extremely loud and was located directly over the beds headboard.

Review 1-10 of 10

Also consider

Oregon Coast

2,469 properties

Portland

209 properties

Clackamas County

129 properties

Ashland

54 properties

Netarts

26 properties

Oretech

24 properties

South Beach

23 properties

Hood River

22 properties

Eugene

22 properties

Seal Rock

15 properties

Dundee

14 properties

Newberg

13 properties

Grants Pass

9 properties

Beaverton

8 properties

Medford

8 properties

Salem

8 properties

Carlton

7 properties

Otis

7 properties

Lafayette

7 properties

Start a new search