Need more information about booking Property 4218702 ?
From $135 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 2 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 2  Type: House

1 Full bath

Lodge Room 024
TripAdvisor property ID 4218702

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Black Butte Ranch today! A total of 2 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 12 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 12, 2017, so this rental may not be available for your requested dates, but please inquire to confirm.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Black Butte Ranch
Calendar last updated:
12 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:16:00, Check out time:11:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Black-butte-ranch Attractions




  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 1 Full bath


Reviews (12)

Average – based on 12 reviews Average
12 reviews

Very Good

“Great Stay...Will Do It again”

Reviewed 14 Mar 2013

Great Relaxing Stay...Comfortable bed and cozy atmosphere everywhere.

“Beautiful time!”

Reviewed 1 Feb 2013

This was a last minute get away. We decided to go snowmobiling at HooDoo and stayed at Black Butte. Most impressive was the staff. Thank you so much for a wonderful escape.

“Hidden fee's”

Reviewed 1 Nov 2012

Although we always enjoy our time at Black Butte, this was the first time we rented a place through the ranch itself. There is nothing I like less than going through the check-out process and having extra, undisclosed fee's tacked on. I even asked when making my reservations if there were any other fee's or taxes involved above and beyond the quote they gave me (not my first time to the rodeo), and I was told "no, that is your final total." Then upon checkout, there was an additional $90.00 in fee's and taxes. I love the ranch, and I definitely recommend staying there, just be sure that they are disclosing all fee's and taxes upfront.

Response from the manager Thank you for the feedback. The management team was able to use this information to double check our booking process and to make sure it is noted on confirmation letters sent to our guests. In our research to make sure you were not overcharged at check out, we reviewed the following for your reservation: Recorded phone call 8% taxes and 8% resort fees were quoted, stated on e-confirmation letter and also on your check in registration/signature card. Additionally the 8% taxes and 8% resort fees came to $46 for your reservation and you were charged $46, sorry we aren't able to verify a $90 charge for taxes and fee was ever accessed on your account. If you feel this is in error, please call the rental office any time, we are happy to work through the billing detail anytime.

“Terrible Front Desk Service!”

Reviewed 28 Jun 2012

Your front desk is horrible...They charge my Visa twice, and do not act friendly.

Response from the manager Please accept our apologize. The management team did research that your credit card was incorrectly authorized for incidentials at check in and we apologize for our mistake. We also wanted to make sure you were not charged (there is a difference between authorizations and actually charging) incorrectly for any part of your stay and the billing is in order, no double charges. Again sorry for the authorization confusion at check in, our staff does the best they can and we are always looking for ways to improve.

“Short Stay”

Reviewed 6 Jan 2012

Room was fine. No view, but we didn't pay for that. They were a little bugged that we did not return the keys to them. I would have been happy to do that but they were not open when we left. Maybe they should put a drop box or start using plastic keys. I always leave early. Maybe they don't want our business.

“It was nice, but overpriced.”

Reviewed 12 Oct 2011

I was happy with the overall experience, but changed our reservation from two nights to one when I saw what we were paying for.

“Not very good”

Reviewed 20 Jul 2011

Early the first morning three maids knocked on the door and ask if we wanted towels and as I opened the door the outside of the door brook off and hit me in the head. A repairman came later to fix while my husband was still in bed. I was led to believe this is a room with a view and the only view was a fenced patio the size of the bathroom, which is very small. I had just gotten out of the hospital and did not feel like dealing with coming up and asking for another room but should have since this one was not what I was lead to believe. I am a non smoker as is my husband and the room smelled of smoke. After the maids knocked and handed me a few towels they never returned. To clean the room or give us any more towels. The only good thing about the room was that the parking was nice. There were plenty of spaces. I would suggest better maid service and to have the room cleaned and fresh paint if it is going to be rented as non smoking. This was a birthday gift for my husband and I am now going to have to make other arrangements for a birthday gift since this was such a disapointment.

“All was great but the bed & shower!”

Reviewed 1 Jun 2011

We've been coming to BBR for years, since I was just a child & love this special place. We tried a newly remodeled condo by the main lodge. Everything is new, well appointed & spacious, perfect size for a couple. Except the shower was so small that only a child would fit inside & the bed was horrible! My hubby & I felt like we were sleeping in a taco because the center was so sunk in that every time we got in it, we rolled to the middle & challenging to get out. Our Chiropractor loved it because we had several visits when we returned back home! Clearly the bed needs to be replaces so that others can have a comfortable sleep during their stay at beautiful Black Butte Ranch. We'll return in the future...we'll just rent a different place there!


Reviewed 8 Aug 2010

room #24 was given to us as a replacement room for a room in the other complex #28or 30 ?? don't remember the # that room was dirty ,windows you could not see through , bird poop all over the entry way, all over the door...However, # 24 was clean and very nice . our plans were to stay three nites, we stayed one. don't plan to come back...

“Nothing was open!”

Reviewed 19 May 2010

My room at the Lodge was fine but none of the services at the spa and lodge that I hoped to enjoy were open. I was very disappointed.

Review 1-10 of 12

Also consider


235 properties


69 properties


23 properties


20 properties

Seal Rock

18 properties

Hood River

17 properties

South Beach

17 properties


16 properties


15 properties


15 properties


12 properties

Grants Pass

12 properties


8 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties

Baker City

6 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search