Need more information about booking Property 4250316 ?
From $228 / night help
Total guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 4  Type: House

1 Full bath

Best Deal in Newport Beach! 1st Floor Duplex - Steps to the Sand, Patio, BBQ
TripAdvisor property ID 4250316

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Newport Beach today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 12 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1403 to as high as $1733, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 70% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 17, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Burr White Realty
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
17 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:16:00, Check out time:11:00
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Newport-beach,-usa Attractions




  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Patio


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 1 Full bath


Reviews (12)

Very Good – based on 12 reviews Very Good
12 reviews

Very Good

“Very nice rental!”

Reviewed 13 Aug 2013

My wife and I had a great visit and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We talked to the owners a couple of times during our visit and they were very nice and helpful. The entire stay was a great experience. One item you'll want to look at is that the shower has a regular drip. I know how precious water is in California and thought you'd probably want to address it. Thanks, Dan

Response from the manager Terrific. Our maintenance department will address the leak. Hope to see you again soon.

“Economy Beach Rental”

Reviewed 10 Jul 2013

We stayed at this beach rental over the week of July 4th with our two children (3 & 5). Positives: -Great location, central to local favorites like the Crab Cooker and just a few steps from the beach and pier -Free laundry was a major bonus since we had tons of laundry with two small boys -The bedroom was large enough for a queen size blow up bed for our kids to be in the same room with us. Good thing too because I would not want to put them on that sofa-bed. Negatives: -The unit had only been superficially cleaned prior to our arrival. Basically they covered the bed and put out fresh linens. The floors had not been vacuumed, the bathroom and kitchen were dirty, there was even garbage in the trash can. We called Burr White and they offered to send out a cleaning service but we did not want to wait outside (after a 9 hour drive there). We spent the first hour of our vacation cleaning the unit and we were told that we would have our cleaning fee refunded - we'll see. -The furnishings are sub-par. Nothing matches, it's very college student in appearance but it was functional. -The TV in the family room was very testy and didn't always work. We replaced the batteries in the remote but that didn't solve the problem. The TV is some brand I've never heard of - Colby - and was probably a roll-back special at Wal-Mart -The carport is extremely tight and we even scratched our mini-van trying to park it. Our overall experience with the staff was positive and the unit met our needs. The biggest negative was that the unit had not been cleaned by any standard, it was a bad way to start the vacation and a bad first impression of Burr White in general. If you’re looking for a casual beach pad and you don't care about frills, this place will do the job. In the future I will try a different rental.

“Best week ever!”

Reviewed 27 Aug 2012

Sunsets, sandcastles and boardwalk strolls! Boogie boards, BBQ's and bike rides! Resturants, roller blades and relaxing! Best week I've had in a very long time!

Response from the manager Hi DeAndra, We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your week. It sounds like you took advantage of ALL the beach has to offer. We hope to see you again in 2013!

“Needs an update, and a really good cleaning.”

Reviewed 6 Aug 2012

The location of this property is good, being right on Balboa blvd. is loud, but proximity to beach, restaurants, and grocery store are great. The parking space is a joke, we have a Toyota Camary and it barely fit. The property itself is very out dated and dirty. The sleeper sofa was filthy upon arrival and is missing 5 springs that hold up half of the bed. The pillows are stained along with the chairs, carpet, walls, and rugs. The kitchen cabinets are old, and when you open and close the drawers they leave wood dust on everything, along with food not being cleaned out of the cabinets. The blinds hanging on the windows are hard to use and falling apart, they are held together at the top with staples. It was extremely hard to be comfortable with the make shift chairs, and smelly sofa. The kids feet were black after being there for an hour from the filthy floors. We called Burr White, they did come reclean, but what are you paying a cleaning fee for, it was still dirty everywhere. A great plus is the washer and dryer in the garage. With some much needed changes this could be a great pace.

“Overall outstanding...”

Reviewed 30 Jul 2012

The rental was extremely clean and in a great location. The carport was extremely tight but despite what others wrote, I fit my 2012 Tundra in it with a few attempts. The staff at BR was extremely professional in all aspects. See you next year...

Response from the manager Hi Paxton, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed yourselves and that you were able to fit your truck in the garage. It is a tight squeeze for most SUVs so we're glad that the garage accommodated your vehicle. See you summer 2013!

“Perfectly Sized Beach house for a small family”

Reviewed 10 Jul 2012

We stayed at 129 27th street over 4th of July weekend. The Beach house was perfect for our small family of four. The kitchen was well stocked, everything worked great. We had a wonderful time.

Response from the manager Hi Jean, We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed the 4th of July holiday at this property. We hope that you'll be able to come back again this summer.

“Sleep Deprivation”

Reviewed 11 Aug 2011

Property location was the site of teen/young adult verbal and physical altercations that required police intervention on 2 consecutive nights between the hours of 10:00PM-4:30AM.

“good overall experience”

Reviewed 17 Aug 2010

we left early so I was unable to mention a couple of items in need of attention in the unit: the shower hot water handle spins so is difficult to turn on and the kitchen sink drain (the one without the disposal) runs very sloww and seems to back up.

“We really enjoyed our vacation at this home.”

Reviewed 26 Jul 2010

It is very small but good for two adults and two young children. The carpets were very dirty we had to wear our shoes the whole time. It is in a great location. We really liked dealing with Burr White. They were very responsive and great to work with.

“GREAT location, walking distance to everything. Very clean and o”

Reviewed 24 Aug 2009

I'm definitely coming back next summer! This was a great place for my two kids and me. The patio was nice and big, we were out there most of the time. The only downside of the place is the car port. My Jeep Cherakee would not fit. Only good for a small compact car. Other than that, no complaints at all!

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our company. We are happy to hear that you and your family fully enjoyed your vacation with us. Our goal is to make every guest’s experience amazing and it is great to hear when we have succeeded. We appreciate you sharing your comments and look forward to your visit next year!

Review 1-10 of 12

Also consider

Big Bear Region

1,439 properties

Beverly Hills

184 properties


151 properties


43 properties


31 properties


25 properties


23 properties

Bass Lake

19 properties


18 properties


17 properties


11 properties

Angels Camp

11 properties


11 properties

Chula Vista

10 properties

Citrus Heights

10 properties


9 properties

Carmel Valley

8 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search