Need more information about booking Property 4281228 ?
from $221 / night help Estimated Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 8  Type: House
Shorewood, 223
TripAdvisor property ID 4281228

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Hilton Head today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 2 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1148 to as high as $2789, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 28, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Hilton Head Vacation Resort Rentals
Calendar last updated:
28 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Hilton-head-island Attractions



Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Waterfront


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (2)

Average – based on 2 reviews Average
2 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Great location”

Reviewed 3 Jul 2008

I agree with the other review, who must have stayed the week before we arrived. The location is great, but the unit was lacking in basic maintenance. We stayed in this unit a few years ago with none of the issues of this stay. The issues include: No stoppers in 2 of the 3 bathtubs, 2 showerheads that barely worked (probably due to the soft water deposits, made it very difficult to shower), Nasty furnace filter which hadn't been changed since March 08, No toilet paper holder in 1 bathroom (the tube was gone). I called the Coastal office on Monday morning (checked in on Saturday) and talked to the property manager about my concerns. He sent someone over (we we're gone) and the furnace filter was changed. Nothing was done in the bathrooms. A good time was still had by all, but these things, I feel, shouldn't happen. I have stayed in different Shorewood units since 2000 and will choose a different unit next time. Hopefully this is an isolated case and not a reflection on how the property is being maintained.

“Great Time - So So Condo”

Reviewed 24 Jun 2008

The condo was in a great location but I felt that the maintenance on the unit itself was somewhat lacking. The filter on the A/C had not been changed since March of 2008. There were dead bugs in some of the light fixtures. The blinds in most of the rooms barely closed. A toilet paper holder was missing in one of the bathrooms. We found kids toys under the couch even though the carpet had supposedly just been cleaned. The kitchen was not very well equipped. There was a rollaway bed available that was dirty and unfit for sleeping. The deck had an ashtray with cigarette butts in it when we arrived. I just wonder if the owners of the condo realize how the maintenance is not being done. You are definitely paying for the location - not so much the condo itself. All in all however, we overlooked the lack of maintenance and had a great time. The beach location is very good.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review Suzie. I'm glad to hear that you had a great time in Hilton Head and that you enjoyed the wonderful beach location. I'm sorry to hear that you had some maintenance issues during your stay. In order for us to address any concerns, it's important that you communicate with us while you are still here so we can immediately remedy the problem. The filter was changed on the day of your departure. We have examined and corrected all the the issues you raised. We appreciate your honest feedback as it allows us to improve our service to our guests.

Review 1-2 of 2