Need more information about booking Property 4298376 ?

from $155 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Hotel apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: Hotel apartment
Best of Cancun NYX Villas
TripAdvisor property ID 4298376

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom hotel apartment in Cancun today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 7 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1085, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jun 20, 2017, so this rental may not be available for your requested dates, but please inquire to confirm.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Sheila M.
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 Jun 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Cancun Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Property Features


  • Wheelchair accessible

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (7)

Very Good – based on 7 reviews Very Good
7 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
5
Very Good
1
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“What a great way to spend the new year.”

Reviewed 12 Mar 2014

Staying at the NYX Villas for our New Years getaway was a great decision. I went with my sister and our husbands to bring in New Years 2014. This hotel is located right across the street from a small shopping mall with great restaurants and centrally located and within walking distance to the fun. Beach front was beautiful and the service was great. I can definitely see visiting the NYX on our next trip. Thanks Sheila!

Response from the owner I'm so glad that you had such an excellent experience. It was a pleasure to serve you.

“Good Location”

Reviewed 13 Apr 2013

Avalon Grand has changed their name to NYX however the place is still known as avalon Grand to the locals. The property is sided by a large resort where they have an outdoor show every night where the noise level is high, if your rental unit sides to this resort plan on the music lasting till 10:00 PM on most nights(we had a young child with us). We had reserved a two bedroom unit however when checking in we were told that the two bedroom unit had a maintenance issue and we were given the option to take a single bedroom unit with ocean views and to include the breakfast buffet(average quality). We elected to take the offer. The property maintenance was good, the staff all were friendly and accommodating. There is a large group hanging out in the lobby each night to use the no-charge internet, if you elect you can pay daily for internet in your room however the signal level is low thus the experience will not be very good. Once you make a connection expect very low speeds, however they are adequate for email checking. Take an external USB wifi with external antenna if you want a stable connection. Yea I know vacations should be without internet and cell phones. The location is good as there is an Extra store open 24x7 across the street to purchase beer, snacks, water and there is an aTM. Also about 1/2 block north there is Tacun a local taco restaurant with killer tacos and margaritas. The only other point to make about the property is that I had believed the unit to be a condo, in the us a condo has a kitchen with a basic ability to prepare a simple meal, it appears that condo in Mexico does not include a stove, pots\pans and utensils. We had opted for the condo to reduce the food forging which takes a lot of time. I hope this helps others when making a choice on places to stay in Cancun.

Response from the owner Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad that you enjoyed the location and the service. I wish you would have requested to stay in the two bedroom villa per our agreement and reservation. I'm sorry the one bedroom villa didn't meet your expectations. Kitchen was available in some two bedroom villas. I discussed recently with the NYX management, and they are changing it to kitchenettes. I hope you have overall good memories about your Cancun vacation. It was a pleasure to serve you. Regards, Sheila

“Cancun suprises with great ocean and beaches!”

Reviewed 24 Mar 2011

Cancun had the most beautiful ocean scenery. I have traveled 26 years around the world and see many places. If I had to say something about Cancun which I will remember forever is the sand and ocean!

Response from the owner Thanks for sharing your comments. I'm so glad that Cancun as a vacation destination surpassed your expectations.

“Stay at the avalon Grand”

Reviewed 23 Aug 2010

The property was very nice, especially for the value. The staff exceeded our wildest dreams with service and assitance. I would and have recommended the property to others and intend to stay there again in the future. This owner made our stay effortless and once again the property was on par with service and accomodations rivaling the top resorts in the region. Outstanding Overall.

Response from the owner Thank you. I'm very glad that you had such a great experience!

“Great experience!”

Reviewed 23 Feb 2010

A great experience, nice rooms, perfect location and excelent service!

Review 1-7 of 7

Also consider

Quintana Roo

4,851 properties

Riviera Maya

3,663 properties

Cancun

610 properties

Yucatan

495 properties

Cozumel

356 properties

Isla Mujeres

95 properties

Costa Maya

32 properties

Playa Mujeres

26 properties

Bacalar

16 properties

Holbox Island

10 properties

Puerto Juarez

8 properties

Campeche

7 properties

Sian Ka'an

7 properties

Start a new search