Description from owner
Description from owner
1 Full bath, 1 Shower
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom house in Niagara-on-the-Lake today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 189 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1068 to as high as $2059, depending on travel dates.
The owner responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 18, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the owner
About the owner
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 18 Aug 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- Check in time:16:00, Check out time:11:00
- If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
- This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Niagara-on-the-lake Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Ceiling Fans
- Central heating
- Clothes dryer
- Hair dryer
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Wireless Internet
- Secure parking
- CD player
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Video player
- Balcony or terrace
- Private garden
- Shared garden
- Smoking not allowed
- 1 Full bath
- 1 Shower
– based on 189 reviews
- Very Good
“Clean and comfortable house, in a good location”
We stayed at the house over the weekend as we had a family wedding at a nearby winery. We were able to sleep 8 comfortably (although I found out that people slept directly on the couch instead of the pull out!) The bedrooms were a good size and there was enough space to have everyone lounge in the main room. The kitchen and bathrooms had everything we needed and the backyard patio was so nice to have, after a whirlwind weekend in the August heat. My only small issue was reversing out of the driveway, as there are a lot of cars on Stone road in the middle of the afternoon. However, due to being 8 months pregnant, I had some mobility issues with turning around anyways. I would definitely stay again.
“Beautiful Location, Beautiful House, All Amenities You Could Want!”
Came here for a getaway with my best friend and this didn't disappoint. Beautiful in the springtime, trees in bloom, green grass and a natural gas bbq to enjoy the weather with. Has everything you could need for a nice relaxing weekend away!
Response from the owner I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! I hope you will book again next year, the fall is also beautiful in Niagara!
“Amazing and Perfect”
We had a wonderful stay at By the Vines. The house is immaculate and very well maintained. It was beautifully decorated and extremely well stocked, we had everything we could possibly need. It's in a fantastic location within walking distance of many wineries. We couldn't have asked for more perfect accommodation. It made our little getaway that much more enjoyable. Scott is a pleasure to deal with. We hope to stay there again soon!
“Very comfortable and clean”
When I arrived everything was clean and ready. I really loved the toiletries provided. There were plenty of towels and I really loved the convenience of the washer and dryer. Everything you could need was provided in the kitchen. I would certainly recommend a stay and I would definately stay there again. Thanks Scott, it's a lovely house!!
“Perfect Niagara-on-the-Lake Location/Experience!”
Clean, clean, clean! Convenient location; comfortable and modern accommodations. On main road, but house was very quiet; no issues with that. Great market just across the street with fresh baked goods, vegetables, fruit, etc. Would readily stay here again.
“A delightful and revitalizing time for our family of 5, perfect”
We were so pleased to have chosen this delightful property on our travels to Niagra Falls. Our family of 5 which includes 2 grown children had stayed at a variety of places prior to finding this gem. " By the Vines" is located in a picturesque area and we felt instantly refreshed to discover a clean, spacious, well appointed home where we could spread out and relax. Our highlight was building a snowman in the backyard, a real treat for aussies who live in Tropical Queensland! We loved the little packs of natural soaps and shampoos, so beautifully packaged in the spotless bathrooms. The kitchen and dining area was fully and tastefully equipped with everything a family required to enjoy meal time, and the well equipped laundry , complete with detergent was much appreciated! The beds and pillows were very comfortable, our best sleep on our holiday. Very convenient location with groceries and fresh produce straight across the road and a winery right next door!
“Great getaway in the heart of wine country”
Great private home right next to a winery. It was the perfect getaway with a small group of friends. Would def rent again. Thanks!
“another nice visit”
we had another nice visit at By the Vines despite not being able to check in until almost 8pm. We didn't spend much time at all in the house because we had to visit family near by for the holidays. But the house was very comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay. We will be back again if not for a visit in March but once again for a visit in December. Cheers! The Hetherington's
“Great Family getaway!!”
It was great family vacation, this property is located close to everything. Clean! Easy check-in, friendly service! We will definitely be renting this property again.
Response from the owner Thank you for taking the time to write the review, i hope you will stay with us again in the future!
We were a group of 3 couples who just spent a lovely weekend in Niagara on the Lake. "By the Vines" was the perfect place to stay. There was lots of room, the place was spotlessly clean and we were able to prepare meals in the kitchen. We would stay again (in fact we enquired but this gem was taken). I would recommend this cottage to friends and family.
Response from the owner Thank you for the review, i am very sorry we were not able to accommodate your stay in September, i hope you will stay with us again in the future!