Need more information about booking Property 4309308 ?
from $165 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 4 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2  Sleeps: 4  Type: Apartment
ALL INCLUSIVE! VERY CENTRAL NAVONA/CAMPO DE FIORI
TripAdvisor property ID 4309308

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Rome today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a air conditioning, internet access, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 63 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1559 to as high as $1723, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 17, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Natalia & Walter B.
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Spanish, Italian

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Rome Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central heating
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (63)

Excellent – based on 63 reviews Excellent
63 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
58
Very Good
4
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Great Location and Accommodating Hosts”

Reviewed 1 Dec 2014

Walter and Natalia bent over backwards to make sure we were taken care of. Having a driver with our name at the airport, them meeting us at the apartment and reviewing our site seeing plans, the cell phone included (but no charger so it ran out of battery in a couple of days), their availability to help along the way, and the nice touches in the apartment were all excellent. The location is on a quiet little street that is quintessentially Rome, little shops, restaurants, a grocery, but close to Campo de Fiori, Piazza Navona, Trastevere, and the Vatican, all very close. Wifi was great to have at home. Bathrooms very small, but typical of Rome I suppose. I only have two negatives to report. First, and most significant to me as a person with acute hearing, was the sound coming form the apartments above and below ours. I suppose since the weather was cool and at night we had the very sound proof windows closed that effectively blocked any minor exterior street noise (very little in the later evening), the apartment was very silent so you could easily hear the neighbors through the floors, especially above. The older gentleman above is apparently hard of hearing so he plays his TV and music quite loud, and at all hours. If i could speak Italian, I could have understood his phone conversations. When we mentioned it to Walter and Lia, they spoke to him and told us that he may have fallen asleep with the TV on (in the room directly above our bed) and that he would try to be more careful. The volume did seem to reduce after that, but it was audible by me and annoying trying to sleep, even with ear plugs, till 10:30 or 11:30 each night. Imagine what sounded like the Italian version of American Idol or some similar show blaring away till late. The man downstairs likes his music in the morning, so I could hear that too. The other small negative is that the living room was rather cramped and the two love seats were not all that comfortable. Therefore, for us, there wasn't really a super comfortable place to sit and relax after a long day of sight seeing. I could not imaging having another couple staying in this rather small apartment, unless you are VERY close friends. Unfortunately, there was scaffolding across the entire front of the building (south exposure) from street to parapet for some kind of repairs, and this prevented the front shutters from being opened completely, so the apartment was rather dark with not much natural light as a result. I did not see any workers the entire 5-night stay, which i suppose was good, but it also did not look like there was any progress being made. Plus it gave the homecoming each time a bit of a construction zone feel to it since the door was underneath the scaffolding. Too bad, but how would you ever know this? Walter said it was out of his control, which it was, so what can you do?

Response from the owner Dear Guest, thank you for sending your review which, after all, is a 4 stars review, so in principle positive and for this I thank you. I would like to respond to few things that you have mentioned in your review. About the telephone that after few days was not charged: in the apartment there is a charger that maybe you did not see (strange because is located next to the couch in living room) so it was enough to send us an email and we would readily say where it was. Relating to love seats: they are new (bought in the spring of this year), therefore I do not understand how they can be so uncomfortable, the last customer that stayed in the apartment the week before you, had reviewed "couches were very comfortable" (please read the review submitted 11/12/2014 in Vrbo/250871) . Scaffolding: few days before your arrival a part of the cornice had broken away, so it was necessary to place immediately scaffolding to protect pedestrians, but the start of construction can begin only after the authorization of the Cultural Heritage (this is a historical building protected by the Art’s Administation) which clearly does not depend on my will, that's why you didn’t see any worker while you there, we are still waiting for the authorization. We apologize once more for this inconvenience. Regarding the music too high: as soon as we were informed, we quickly rushed to the apartment to figure out first where it came from and immediately talked to the old gentleman who apologized and said he probably had fallen asleep and would do more attention. I know that this issue was resolved immediately. I truly think that a person with acute hearing (your wife admitted that she couldn’t hear any noise) should avoid to stay in a condominium apartment but choose a five stars hotel with sound proof walls. Natalia and Walter

“We look forward to returning to this apartment.”

Reviewed 23 Apr 2014

The service provided by Natalia and Walter was absolutely first class from start to finish. Everything was made easy for us and tailored to our family needs - this included personalised itinery. All-in-all, a cut above other previously excellent Rome holiday. The historic apartment is very well appointed, comfortable, quiet, very tastefully presented and very secure indeed. For us, it is also perfectly located. Natalia and Walter's attention to detail and provision of too many home touches to mention,was also very appreciated. We look forward to returning.

“Secure apartment in excellent location”

Reviewed 7 Jan 2014

The apartment is located in an atmospheric district just a few minutes walk from Campo de Fiori and Piazza Navona. Major attractions including the Vatican are within easy walking distance. Even sites such as the Colosseum and Forum are relatively accessible on foot or just a short hop by bus. The apartment is comfortable, well-equipped, exceptionally secure and a great base from which to explore. Natalia and Walter were very attentive to our needs and offered great advice in respect of the sites we wished to visit. Their stock of guide books is second to none! There are a wide number of restaurants in the area and the excellent wine bar opposite the apartment tempted us most days on our walk 'home'! Thank you Natalia and Walter for helping us enjoy a great five day break. Highly recommended!

“La Dolce Vita comincia qua!”

Reviewed 8 Sep 2013

Our wonderful experience happened even before we arrived. The organisation from the day we booked was fantastic. Natalia was contactable always and the excellent service commenced from our transfer at Rome's central train station. We were greeted immediately upon arrival. Natalia and Walter clearly explained everything from the apartment details, to the location, possible attractions and dinning options - all making for a great stay. After travelling for 5 weeks it was great to get to a place that had space, security, good bathrooms, comfortable beds, tv and wifi that worked very well. Not to mention quiet nights for sleeping thanks to the double window system. This place has it all with its proximity to shops, supermarkets, attractions, coffee bars and restaurants. Coupled with Natalia's hospitality, it's hard to beat...We can't wait to return!

“Fabulous Location! Fabulous apartment!”

Reviewed 5 Sep 2013

And fabulous hostess!! Usually when one rents an apartment, they are sort of on their own. Not so with Natalia. It was very clear she loved being a hostess. She sat with us and gave us a little lesson on the neighborhood and beyond. She had a lot of guide books, and for us they were all in English. (I'm sure she has them in every language and switches them out accordingly.) She checked in on us periodically, and we felt very well taken care of. Of course the apartment was great - beautifully appointed, pin-drop quiet, and fully air-conditioned - and the location couldn't have been better. If I had to pick a negative, it would be that the electric coffee maker drips very slowly, but that's really it. Highly recommended!

“Perfect”

Reviewed 23 Aug 2013

Being my first trip to Rome, my mate & I wanted to stay somewhere nice. We chose Campo de Fiori based on look & reviews. From the start the owners were helpful conversing through e-mail, to make sure we had everything ready, & organised a transfer fro the airport for us. The owners were away on holidays & couldn't greet us, but had organised their friend Stefani to open the apartment for us. She was lovely and helpful, running through requirements of the apartment & explaining everything we need to know to get around Rome & answering any of our questions. A mobile phone is left in the apartment to call Stefani if any help is needed (the owners if they were there). The apartment had all the amentities needed, was spacious for 2, and we found that we could walk to all attractions in Rome. So if you like to explore, I can recommend this apartment. Also, we loved the area that it is in. Felt safe always, and the apartment is very secure. Just be aware that there are stairs up to the apartment if you are elderly. Also the showers are small, which didn't bother us, but if you are large you might have issues. We loved the apartment and would stay there again, and would recommend it to anyone. The extra help you get is wonderful and you are made to feel very welcome. My first experience in Rome was amazing and I'm currently still travelling through other countries, but Rome has a special place in my heart! Thank you Natalia, Walter & Stefani!

“In the heart of the city.”

Reviewed 29 Jun 2013

Our stay in Natalia and Walters place was near perfect. They are wonderful hosts full of information and work hard to make your stay very pleasant. The apt is in a great location, near enough to many things that you can walk, which is what we did on a daily basis. The apt has two good sized bedrooms, a nice living room, good sized kitchen and two bathrooms which is very nice when you have a family of 4 trying to get ready in the morning. There is a great wine bar right across the street, and easy access to groceries and pastries just down the street, and close to a taxi stand. The apt has shutters that when closed block out all the noise from the city and make sleeping very quiet. The only negatives are the is no dryer, so you need to plan to hang your cloths to dry, and the the showers are tight, but this may also just be the way it is in Rome. I think the apt is a great value for the location and the features, would certainly consider renting again in the future.

“A home away from home”

Reviewed 6 Jun 2013

Apartment Roman Forum Natalia and Walter have created a cozy, tromp de'oeil painted haven in the midst of the Monti district. We really appreciated the ride from the airport and the personal welcome from Natalia and Walter. They left us with so many helpful suggestions, advice, travel books and even a phone to use. Natalia made us feel even more welcome with the biscuits and coffee she left for us. Their apartment had everything you could possibly want. We loved the central location and within walking distance to all the tourist destinations we wanted. We also could walk to Termini station when it was time to leave for Sorrento. We loved our Roman apartment and our stay there. Thank you Natalia and Walter

“campo de fiori”

Reviewed 2 Jun 2013

we had a wonderful stay at campo de fiori. it is a lovely, comfortable place located in the best part of rome. we were two couples and we always felt at home here. walter and natalia are perfect hosts and saw to it that we always had everything we needed. they kept the place clean and well-maintained, and the kitchen was stocked with all the necessary staples. we plan to return to rome some day soon and when we do we will return to campo de fiori.

“Wonderful location and experience!!”

Reviewed 4 May 2013

The pictures of this accommodation are truly representative and both Natalia and Walter are wonderful and very helpful. They spent some time with us when we arrived to share the best of the best with us and it made our trip so wonderful. The location is truly within walking distance to everything and both myself and my two boys appreciated the comfortable beds, and couches at the end of a long walking day. Campo de Fiori and Piazza Navona are close and there are so many wonderful places to eat and enjoy a glass of wine. I felt imbedded in Rome and we loved every moment of it. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and have already recommended it to others.

Review 1-10 of 63

Also consider

Tuscany

22,804 properties

Sicily

15,039 properties

Lazio

11,338 properties

Puglia

9,210 properties

Sardinia

6,693 properties

Lombardy

6,597 properties

Campania

6,354 properties

Veneto

4,550 properties

Umbria

3,391 properties

Liguria

2,657 properties

Piedmont

2,537 properties

Marche

1,956 properties

Emilia-Romagna

1,856 properties

Calabria

1,696 properties

Abruzzo

1,190 properties

Trentino-Alto Adige

1,097 properties

Friuli Venezia Giulia

670 properties

Basilicata

582 properties

Valle d'Aosta

435 properties

Molise

151 properties

Start a new search