Description from owner
Description from owner
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom apartment in Port Aransas today! A total of 9 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, hot tub, and deck among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 12 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2275, depending on travel dates.
The owner responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 21, 2016, so this rental may not be available for your requested dates, but please inquire to confirm.
Read more Read less
About the owner
About the owner
Tourist License: ID 200075584
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 21 Aug 2016
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English, French
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Port-aransas Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Ceiling Fans
- Central heating
- Clothes dryer
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Wireless Internet
Pool / Spa
- Children's pool
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Shared outdoor pool (heated)
- Secure parking
- CD player
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 12 reviews
- Very Good
Great place ocean is very clean . Washer and dryer full kitchen and easy access..one mile to access rd 1 to enter beach by car. Also all local restaurants there too. Great value great place.
“Lots of space, plenty of room for a large family!”
Very roomy, within walking distance of the beach, BBQ grills available, well kept pools, large patio, and very quiet. Owner was very nice, easy to get a hold of and quick to respond. Condo has everything you need!
“Clean and Comfortable”
Always clean and well kept. We have stayed here many times in the past and always have a great time.
“Old, not cleaned”
On april 1/13 we arrived at 5:00 pm with over $200.00 in groceries. Hauling groceries/luggage upstairs was difficult, especially because nearest elevator was out of order. When we entered Unit 121, we discovered the following: dirty dishes and dish cloth etc. in unclean sink; 3 soiled, badly damaged pans sitting on range; grimy wine glasses suspended from overhead rack; large streaks of food grease on the pass through; dirty film/marks on counters, mirrors, furniture, windows etc; poorly made beds-questionable if linens had been laundered; sticky telephone handset; small pieces of debris on floors; cleaning equipment piled in front of laundry appliances; worn, faded, dirty living room furniture; no cushions on old patio furniture-patio required cleaning; no internet service in unit as confirmed by maintenance person. Flipkey photos advertising Unit 121 do no depict the present condition of the unit. After phone conversations with Margaret E, we advised that we would not stay in the unit and left after being there for 2 1/2 hours. We found temporary accommodation elsewhere and ended our vacation 11 days earlier than planned which necessitated giving away the groceries. We had paid $1700. in advance for 2 wks accom. Following several email exchanges with owners we finally received a refund of $1500. as $200. was withheld for inconvenience. The additional costs we incurred for flight changes, groceries, insurance etc. were approx. $1,000.00. The condition of this unit was unacceptable for new tenants and the experience was expensive, disappointing, tiring and very stressful. We are seniors in our 70's. We have attached some of our photos of Unit 121 to this review.
Response from the owner These people were at the start disappointed that our Beachfront Unit 233 listed at VRBO was not available, we then offered them #121 (not a beachfront) at a lower rate, we do not know if they paid attention to the different location. The first thing we heard from them is a women yelling in an uncivilized manner, obnoxious, very abusive and insulting. Analyzing their complaint, we offered to have the maid return ASAP and correct the situation to their satisfaction, they refused categorically. ( correcting, common in the industry). They did not want to be satisfied, they thought this unit will be a beachfront, but they were informed that this unit is ocean view from side with 3 points of view of the ocean. (not the same price), We found some inconsistency on their claim, Since the unit has been recently all repainted, both bathrooms renovated, up to date appliances, all pots and pans are stainless steel. And we checked the unit and restocked late in January ''No internet service in this unit'' , Not true, There is a modem and WI-Fi available, It may disconnect on busy week-end due to overload, the office will reset it, this was a Monday. They are 4 elevators in the complex, due to harsh salty air they have to be maintain on a regular basis. The out of order elevator was at that time being replaced and was 9 apartments away, and its debris were in front of our unit, '' False'', there were 2 other elevators in working condition one 2 condos away and the other near the office 7 condos away. We do not leave patio furniture cushions out on the balcony, but stored in the closet. As for old not true, 1 year old. Also they did not want to stay at La Mirage, period, there is a rental office for other owners, and was plenty of vacancies at that time of the year. Since we were arriving on the property, a week later, we thought to see for ourselves before issuing any refund, We were stunned to see this was not what they described, they staged it, they over-exaggerated their claim, we even stayed 2 weeks in that unit. Our policy states ( on our web site) if guests are unsatisfied we will do everything to correct it, they refused any service. In this case we would issue a full refund, if we were unable to have the situation corrected. According to policy, we refund the total minus one day if guests don't show up ( or check-in), if guests check-in and stay part of the day, we are not obligated to refund anything. After demanding a full refund I asked them to leave – there was 2 minutes of silence then the lady said they will go out for dinner and return and try to find other accommodations, so much for their $200 groceries, this was an opportunity for the maid to correct the unit to their '' satisfaction '' . I called them 2-3 hours later in unit 121. She then said they will leave. We also see double dipping, they claim to have a ''Travel'' insurance “, which will refund them the $1700 plus our $1500, total = $ 3200. If they have been civilized guests (big majority are) and address their concerns honestly and not over-exaggerating, we would have refunded the full amount, It would have been easier to refund them in full and avoid a bad review, but by principle , we do not tolerate or fall for any blackmail and any fallacious claims . Our guests are very important to us ( Great reviews on all our 5 units) If problem we will do everything to remedy, those people refused any remedy. Margaret Emanuele
““Brilliant holiday, gorgeous hotel, amazing people"”
I stayed over labaor day weekend and had the best time ever. Even tho the hotel was packed due to the holiday, all of the staff were very helpful and courtious.The location is great & we loved the 2 separate pools.We stayed in unit 121. It was very nice, and had a very homely feel
“Wonderful family vacation!”
Owners of condo were great to work with. Amenities were just as described and better. Our family of eight had a wonderful time. Close to either Port aransas or Padre Island. Quick walk to the beach on the boardwalk. Grandkids absolutely loved the beach. Would highly recommend this facility to anyone. Thank you again Margaret!
“Our stay Sept. 16 - 18, 2011”
There were 8 of us and we stayed in Unit 233. It was great having two bathrooms, and three bedrooms. Everything was clean and nice. There is a nice baloney where you can sit and watch people walk on the beach, the sun rise and set, and a great view of the water.
Response from the owner Your review is greatly appreciated and helpful Thank you for your time to write best regards Margaret Emanuele
“Very comfortable and convenient”
Enjoyed our stay. Condo was spacious and clean. Convenient to beach. Easy check in and check out.
Response from the owner Your review is greatly appreciated best regards Margaret
“Fun at the coast”
Relaxing and fun at the coast with family. Have rented from same people before. Always clean and set up nicely. Definitely will return.
Response from the owner your review is greatly appreciated thank you Margaret
“Beautiful Beaches, Friendly People, Great Place to Stay!”
In October 2008 we travelled to La Mirage, the condo was clean, and nicely set up. The beach was beautiful. The people we met there were super friendly. It was a great vacation get away and we look forward to going back.