Description from owner
Description from owner
1 Full bath, 1 Shower
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom house in Holmes Beach today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 97 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1999 to as high as $2599, depending on travel dates.
The owner responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 18, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the owner
About the owner
Tourist License: DWE5105175
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 18 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
- To get covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Holmes-beach Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Ceiling Fans
- Central heating
- Clothes dryer
- Hair dryer
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Private outdoor pool (heated)
- High chair
- Secure parking
- CD player
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Shared garden
- Smoking allowed
- 1 Full bath
- 1 Shower
– based on 97 reviews
- Very Good
“Best rental, best hosts -- hands down!”
I booked this rental with the intention of relaxing on the beach, soaking up the sun and hanging out with family for just over a week. Hurricane Irma had other plans, and we had to cut our vacation short. But I cannot overemphasize how gracious Kent and Pa were as hosts. Because of them--and because of how great their property is--we had such a great time before we had to evacuate. And Kent went above and beyond to make sure we had the most up-to-date weather forecasts, so that instead of watching sometimes sensationalized TV reporting we could maximize our shortened vacation with peace of mind and still safely make it off the island and eventually out of Florida with my disabled father and baby daughter. Even after the evacuation, Kent and Pa continued to check up on us and processed a refund without hesitation for the days we were evacuated. Those particular circumstances hopefully will never be applicable to anyone else, so let me say a few things about the property itself. It is AWESOME! The pool area is the best I've ever experienced, and the house is so spacious you never feel on top of one another. It's also walking distance from just about everything you could want on AMI (with immediate vicinity to the trolley stop), but landscaped so beautifully that you feel like you're on your own private island. I echo other reviews that there is a temptation not to rave about it, because you really want it all to yourself. I mean, where else could you actually deal with fleeing from a hurricane and still want to go back the first chance you get?! We can't wait to return to this little slice of paradise. We'd been to Anna Maria Island before at a bed and breakfast, and had a great time then too, but nothing can beat this rental. Wishing Kent and Pa all the best with the cleanup and repairs in the wake of Irma. I have no doubt they will restore it to the same pristine condition it existed when I checked in, because it is so obvious how much they truly care for this fantastic property.
Response from the owner We are humbled by your words... especially after the "adventure" you had down here! In 11 years of hosting folks at the garden home we've had wind, rain, 3ft of water in the street out front, lions, tigers and bears (oh my) but we've *never* had an honest to goodness hurricane evacuation. You and your family where the BEST throughout with your great communications, good spirits and having a ball up until it was time to get out of Dodge. Your daughter is going to enjoy hearing this family legend for a long time to come! We sure look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you for being extraordinary guests in extraordinary circumstances! Kent & Pa
The home, location and amenities were wonderful. The pool and hot tub were great. We were a party of six and there was something for everyone to do of all ages. The one thing that really turned us all off was the three visit from the owner of the home and all were not scheduled. We thought that was not necessary and we don't known why she kept coming over. The one time we thought they should have come over was when the pool flooded into the house. One member of our party knew how to pump the pool down and out into to the street. This saved the home from flooding. We put towels down where the water was coming into home and swept the water back outside. The home owner only asked "how many towels did you use". Thought that was strange. They also made calls to use that were not necessary about check out time. Wanted to know what time we would be out. I told them 10:00 a.m. which was check out. Then they wanted to come by before we left. Not necessary and it put a damper on the vacation. We were at dinner when they called, which was poor timing. If they have issues with people staying at their home they should not have a vacation rental. This could have been eliminated by going through a rental agency, which we thought we were.
Response from the owner Dear "Different", We're sorry you weren't pleased with our hosting and hope you can find accommodations more to your style in the future. In 15 years of offering hospitality on the island our #1 priority has been great communications in serving our guests. We always want to know how to make your stay as comfortable as possible., before and after arrival. We make an effort to meet all our guests in person and to communicate, well, not to intrude, but to see if we can do or provide anything else to make their stay better. In your case there were severe weather problems beyond our control so we worked to be especially vigilant. Three days of tropical storms caused the pool to overflow to the point water actually began coming into the house. This has happened three times in 10 years. We live 45 mins away and had to rely on the local pool company to address this problem, and to your use of towels when water started to come into the house. Pa asked about the number of towels used to see if you needed more, or needed us to do laundry for you. We are sorry to have intruded on your privacy in trying to help. We manage, clean, maintain and use this home personally, and love to share it with guests that don't want an impersonal "bare bones" rental from real estate agencies that rent hundreds of homes. Regarding the 10AM check-out we always arrive at about 9:50AM to meet departing guests and learn about any problems with the home. Most guests don't stay until the very last minute so we want to know if they are leaving early. If so, we arrive earlier so we can meet them, and also that helps us get the home ready before 4PM for the next guests (as we did for you). We hope other potential guests read your review and our reply. We won't be changing anything about our procedures, especially in emergency weather situations such as you experienced. We do hope you can continue to enjoy the island at other properties. Sincerely, Kent & Pa Davis
This home was perfect for our family of five! We loved the multitude of living spaces (screened-in front porch, two living rooms inside, the screened-in back yard with pool and hot tub, beautiful yard) and the spacious bedrooms. It was spotless when we arrived and had oh-so-many extras. My husband misses the 70" tv and I miss the super large sliding glass doors that we left open throughout the day (because of the screened in pool, there are no bugs!). Kent and Pa brought their brand new crockpot over for us to use and bought a new air pump to inflate water toys. They could not have been more helpful and friendly. We were amazed at the amount of kitchen items provided for ease of preparing foods and the thoughtful items provided throughout the home. Friends visited us on the island, and they wanted to move out of their rental homes and move into ours. We truly loved every moment of our stay and hope to go back some day. I can't say enough about how wonderful the entire process was. The only reason I would discourage someone from renting this house, is if they want to rent it the same week we do!
Response from the owner Thank you so much for your detailed comments. You were GREAT guests and we'd love to welcome you back to your island home! (-: Kent & Pa
“Peace, Tranquility, Fun, 5 Stars is Not Enough”
From the moment we inquired about the availability of our week, I knew we were in for something special. Kent and Pa were incredibly fast in replying to any questions, and went way out of their way to make sure that anything we needed would be in place for our arrival. We even got a phone call welcoming us to Florida as we were leaving the Tampa airport! We arrived to a spotless, flawless, fantastically decorated house with a lovely note welcoming us to our 'home', along with a weather report reminding us how miserable it was back in Ohio! Over the phone, Kent gave me the lay of the land, and several helpful, tips, tricks and recommendations of things to see and do in the area. The house has a nicely stocked kitchen, spacious seating areas, beautiful dining room, a monster tv, 3 nicely sized bedrooms, and the greatest pool ever. We spent 85% of our time in AMI lounging in the pool area. The kids LOVED the in-ground spa, and the waterslide was such a treat. The outdoor shower was a nice bonus for cleaning up after going to the beach, which is a short walk away. Kent and Pa provided everything we could possibly need to enjoy our stay. Bikes, beach toys, tons of towels, maps, and points of interest. Any questions we had via email or text were answered almost immediately (I could have called, but prefer to communicate electronically). We didn't physically meet Kent and Pa until the morning of our departure, but they made us so welcomed, we felt like we've been friends with them for years. The charm of this house, and the island was not lost on us; we truly have found our 'home'. Can't wait to return. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
“Great family vacation home!”
My wife, daughter & friend, and my parents stayed in this home in March of this year. It was laid out perfect for what we needed. The home has a very large comfortable center living space which includes a large living room, a separate sitting place, large dining area, and a very nice kitchen space. The home is very well stocked with whatever you may need, from kitchen ware to beach chairs. Even though it does not sit right on the beach it is a very short walk or drive to beach access. The pool and hot tub with a nice sitting area was very relaxing and private. I would recommend this home to a family or group of friends looking for a great vacation spot. You are within a short driving distance to great food and shopping as well.
“A little piece of paradise.”
419 Clark has been our vacation destination for six years. This spacious ranch is uniquely decorated, spotless and offers a fully equipped large kitchen, great dining room table that comfortably seats 8-10 guests and dreamy pillow top mattresses on all the beds. The house features an abundance of ceiling fans and slicing doors to porches and the beautifully landscaped lanai that keep the house cool and comfortable. The lanai offers a perfect blend of sun and shade for a lazy day at the pool, grilling out then enjoying the evening sipping cool beverages while sitting in the hot tub listening to Sirius radio..Kent and Pa are wonderful, welcoming owners, who are immediately responsive to requests and concerns. We are thrilled to have found an island paradise that is a great value and a home away from home.
“Wonderful, welcoming home”
6 gal friends ventured south for a mini high school reunion. They all said over and over - This place is amazing. The pool and hot tub was thoroughly enjoyed along with the well stocked kitchen where we prepared a couple of evening meals and daily breakfasts. There was plenty of room for us all to gather around the large (huge) screen TV. We enjoyed sitting by the pool with our morning coffee. We had a hard time leaving. Kent & Pa were such welcoming hosts . They were very responsive to any questions and truly made us feel very welcome. I have rented many vacation homes and I can say, without a doubt, this is the very best one and Kent and Pa Davis are the best. Would love to return.
“Great house for vacation!”
The house is very nicely decorated and has many extras like beach toys, chairs, etc. The pool is very nice and makes the vacation so much better than just going to the beach. Kent is wonderful host and he made sure our stay was pleasant and relaxing!
“Amazing family stay, great pool, spotless clean!”
My husband, mother-in law, and I stayed here on anna Maria island in May of 2013...I know.. This review is late but this place leaves a lasting memory! The entire house pool and hot tub were spotless and I mean spotless! Great layout, lots if space. The location is perfect it was not even half a block from a great fishing spot and a short bike ride to the beach. Any questions concerns or problems you have are guaranteed to be answered or solved promptly by Kent! Absolutely loved everything about this place and miss it soo!
“Fantastic home and owners!!!”
To say I was skeptical is an understatement! Prior travels had been in motels, etc. But taking our family required more space. Wow! This place and owners will make you never want to stay any other place. Kent & Pa are kind and considerate. We were left a letter "Welcome To your beach home" and made to feel like it was our home. Upon our arrival we were given instructions on TV, pool, etc.,promptly answered my phone calls, left brochures and made top notch reccommendations. House was clean, well furnished right down to reading glasses & sunscreen. They spared no expense in entertainment w/pool, hot tub, large screen tv, bicycles, etc. Large rooms accomodated family with ease. Prepped several meals and never liked for dishes, utensils, etc. to prepare. Kent even offered a free night to stay longer since he did not have another party coming in. Really tempting Kent(wish we could have). All I can say is you will want to move in & stay!!! Their recommendation of the Sand Bar was so spot on! Food was "the best" and the service so great we persisted the waitress take a tip, even though gratuity was figured in. All I can say is my family cant wait to see Kent & Pa next year!!!