Need more information about booking Property 4312167 ?
95
Excellent

1 / 20 Waterfall pool & jacuzzi in your absolutely private island garden paradise.

from $343 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: House
Anna Maria Island Private Tropical Garden Home
TripAdvisor property ID 4312167

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Holmes Beach today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 95 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1799 to as high as $2599, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 22, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Kent D.
Response rate:
95%
Calendar last updated:
22 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Holmes-beach Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central heating
  • Clothes dryer
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Telephone

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)

Property Features


  • High chair
  • Secure parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill
  • Patio
  • Shared garden

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (95)

Excellent – based on 95 reviews Excellent
95 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
89
Very Good
5
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1
Write a review

“Different"”

Reviewed 17 Jun 2017

The home, location and amenities were wonderful. The pool and hot tub were great. We were a party of six and there was something for everyone to do of all ages. The one thing that really turned us all off was the three visit from the owner of the home and all were not scheduled. We thought that was not necessary and we don't known why she kept coming over. The one time we thought they should have come over was when the pool flooded into the house. One member of our party knew how to pump the pool down and out into to the street. This saved the home from flooding. We put towels down where the water was coming into home and swept the water back outside. The home owner only asked "how many towels did you use". Thought that was strange. They also made calls to use that were not necessary about check out time. Wanted to know what time we would be out. I told them 10:00 a.m. which was check out. Then they wanted to come by before we left. Not necessary and it put a damper on the vacation. We were at dinner when they called, which was poor timing. If they have issues with people staying at their home they should not have a vacation rental. This could have been eliminated by going through a rental agency, which we thought we were.

Response from the owner Dear "Different", We're sorry you weren't pleased with our hosting and hope you can find accommodations more to your style in the future. In 15 years of offering hospitality on the island our #1 priority has been great communications in serving our guests. We always want to know how to make your stay as comfortable as possible., before and after arrival. We make an effort to meet all our guests in person and to communicate, well, not to intrude, but to see if we can do or provide anything else to make their stay better. In your case there were severe weather problems beyond our control so we worked to be especially vigilant. Three days of tropical storms caused the pool to overflow to the point water actually began coming into the house. This has happened three times in 10 years. We live 45 mins away and had to rely on the local pool company to address this problem, and to your use of towels when water started to come into the house. Pa asked about the number of towels used to see if you needed more, or needed us to do laundry for you. We are sorry to have intruded on your privacy in trying to help. We manage, clean, maintain and use this home personally, and love to share it with guests that don't want an impersonal "bare bones" rental from real estate agencies that rent hundreds of homes. Regarding the 10AM check-out we always arrive at about 9:50AM to meet departing guests and learn about any problems with the home. Most guests don't stay until the very last minute so we want to know if they are leaving early. If so, we arrive earlier so we can meet them, and also that helps us get the home ready before 4PM for the next guests (as we did for you). We hope other potential guests read your review and our reply. We won't be changing anything about our procedures, especially in emergency weather situations such as you experienced. We do hope you can continue to enjoy the island at other properties. Sincerely, Kent & Pa Davis

“Fabulous!”

Reviewed 12 Apr 2017

This home was perfect for our family of five! We loved the multitude of living spaces (screened-in front porch, two living rooms inside, the screened-in back yard with pool and hot tub, beautiful yard) and the spacious bedrooms. It was spotless when we arrived and had oh-so-many extras. My husband misses the 70" tv and I miss the super large sliding glass doors that we left open throughout the day (because of the screened in pool, there are no bugs!). Kent and Pa brought their brand new crockpot over for us to use and bought a new air pump to inflate water toys. They could not have been more helpful and friendly. We were amazed at the amount of kitchen items provided for ease of preparing foods and the thoughtful items provided throughout the home. Friends visited us on the island, and they wanted to move out of their rental homes and move into ours. We truly loved every moment of our stay and hope to go back some day. I can't say enough about how wonderful the entire process was. The only reason I would discourage someone from renting this house, is if they want to rent it the same week we do!

Response from the owner Thank you so much for your detailed comments. You were GREAT guests and we'd love to welcome you back to your island home! (-: Kent & Pa

“Peace, Tranquility, Fun, 5 Stars is Not Enough”

Reviewed 16 Apr 2015

From the moment we inquired about the availability of our week, I knew we were in for something special. Kent and Pa were incredibly fast in replying to any questions, and went way out of their way to make sure that anything we needed would be in place for our arrival. We even got a phone call welcoming us to Florida as we were leaving the Tampa airport! We arrived to a spotless, flawless, fantastically decorated house with a lovely note welcoming us to our 'home', along with a weather report reminding us how miserable it was back in Ohio! Over the phone, Kent gave me the lay of the land, and several helpful, tips, tricks and recommendations of things to see and do in the area. The house has a nicely stocked kitchen, spacious seating areas, beautiful dining room, a monster tv, 3 nicely sized bedrooms, and the greatest pool ever. We spent 85% of our time in AMI lounging in the pool area. The kids LOVED the in-ground spa, and the waterslide was such a treat. The outdoor shower was a nice bonus for cleaning up after going to the beach, which is a short walk away. Kent and Pa provided everything we could possibly need to enjoy our stay. Bikes, beach toys, tons of towels, maps, and points of interest. Any questions we had via email or text were answered almost immediately (I could have called, but prefer to communicate electronically). We didn't physically meet Kent and Pa until the morning of our departure, but they made us so welcomed, we felt like we've been friends with them for years. The charm of this house, and the island was not lost on us; we truly have found our 'home'. Can't wait to return. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

“Great family vacation home!”

Reviewed 7 Apr 2015

My wife, daughter & friend, and my parents stayed in this home in March of this year. It was laid out perfect for what we needed. The home has a very large comfortable center living space which includes a large living room, a separate sitting place, large dining area, and a very nice kitchen space. The home is very well stocked with whatever you may need, from kitchen ware to beach chairs. Even though it does not sit right on the beach it is a very short walk or drive to beach access. The pool and hot tub with a nice sitting area was very relaxing and private. I would recommend this home to a family or group of friends looking for a great vacation spot. You are within a short driving distance to great food and shopping as well.

“A little piece of paradise.”

Reviewed 18 Mar 2015

419 Clark has been our vacation destination for six years. This spacious ranch is uniquely decorated, spotless and offers a fully equipped large kitchen, great dining room table that comfortably seats 8-10 guests and dreamy pillow top mattresses on all the beds. The house features an abundance of ceiling fans and slicing doors to porches and the beautifully landscaped lanai that keep the house cool and comfortable. The lanai offers a perfect blend of sun and shade for a lazy day at the pool, grilling out then enjoying the evening sipping cool beverages while sitting in the hot tub listening to Sirius radio..Kent and Pa are wonderful, welcoming owners, who are immediately responsive to requests and concerns. We are thrilled to have found an island paradise that is a great value and a home away from home.

“Wonderful, welcoming home”

Reviewed 6 Mar 2015

6 gal friends ventured south for a mini high school reunion. They all said over and over - This place is amazing. The pool and hot tub was thoroughly enjoyed along with the well stocked kitchen where we prepared a couple of evening meals and daily breakfasts. There was plenty of room for us all to gather around the large (huge) screen TV. We enjoyed sitting by the pool with our morning coffee. We had a hard time leaving. Kent & Pa were such welcoming hosts . They were very responsive to any questions and truly made us feel very welcome. I have rented many vacation homes and I can say, without a doubt, this is the very best one and Kent and Pa Davis are the best. Would love to return.

“Great house for vacation!”

Reviewed 2 Jul 2014

The house is very nicely decorated and has many extras like beach toys, chairs, etc. The pool is very nice and makes the vacation so much better than just going to the beach. Kent is wonderful host and he made sure our stay was pleasant and relaxing!

“Amazing family stay, great pool, spotless clean!”

Reviewed 20 Mar 2014

My husband, mother-in law, and I stayed here on anna Maria island in May of 2013...I know.. This review is late but this place leaves a lasting memory! The entire house pool and hot tub were spotless and I mean spotless! Great layout, lots if space. The location is perfect it was not even half a block from a great fishing spot and a short bike ride to the beach. Any questions concerns or problems you have are guaranteed to be answered or solved promptly by Kent! Absolutely loved everything about this place and miss it soo!

“Fantastic home and owners!!!”

Reviewed 16 Jan 2014

To say I was skeptical is an understatement! Prior travels had been in motels, etc. But taking our family required more space. Wow! This place and owners will make you never want to stay any other place. Kent & Pa are kind and considerate. We were left a letter "Welcome To your beach home" and made to feel like it was our home. Upon our arrival we were given instructions on TV, pool, etc.,promptly answered my phone calls, left brochures and made top notch reccommendations. House was clean, well furnished right down to reading glasses & sunscreen. They spared no expense in entertainment w/pool, hot tub, large screen tv, bicycles, etc. Large rooms accomodated family with ease. Prepped several meals and never liked for dishes, utensils, etc. to prepare. Kent even offered a free night to stay longer since he did not have another party coming in. Really tempting Kent(wish we could have). All I can say is you will want to move in & stay!!! Their recommendation of the Sand Bar was so spot on! Food was "the best" and the service so great we persisted the waitress take a tip, even though gratuity was figured in. All I can say is my family cant wait to see Kent & Pa next year!!!

“Awesome!”

Reviewed 21 Oct 2013

I will start with the house. It's one of the most well appointed vacation rentals I have ever stayed at. The kitchen has every thing you need to cook great meals, you will find everything from hand blenders to spices. The garage has plenty of beach toys, fishing rods and four beach bikes. My favorite part of the house was the pool area. The water temp was perfect for evening dips and the spa got nice and hot. The outside sound system was such a great thing to have while floating in the water at night with pool lights on. And with this great house comes great owners, Kent & Pa. They were there to greet us on arrival and made us feel most welcome. Kent gave us a lot of tips on the island, like we're to eat...He is a true gentlemen. Doing business with him was a pleasure. Thanks again Kent! So if you are planning a trip to aMI. I highly recommend this house. You will not be disappointed. Ody & Deb

Review 1-10 of 95

Also consider

Clearwater

542 properties

Daytona Beach

381 properties

Celebration

101 properties

Aventura

45 properties

Boynton Beach

29 properties

Belleair Beach

28 properties

Coral Gables

28 properties

Boca Raton

28 properties

Crescent Beach

26 properties

Citrus Ridge

23 properties

Crystal River

21 properties

Bokeelia

20 properties

Bal Harbour

19 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

16 properties

Bay Harbor Islands

15 properties

Apollo Beach

13 properties

Cedar Key

8 properties

Brandon

6 properties

Alturas

6 properties

Brooksville

6 properties

Start a new search