Need more information about booking Property 4312941 ?

from $900 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 7 / Bathrooms 8 / Sleeps 18 / Villa
Bedrooms: 7  Bathrooms: 8  Sleeps: 18  Type: Villa
Close Ocean Views - Walk to Beach & National Park - Vista Oceana
TripAdvisor property ID 4312941

More Property Details

Book this 7 bedroom villa in Manuel Antonio today! A total of 18 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 29 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $5400 to as high as $18260, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 08, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Michael C.
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
08 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Manuel-antonio Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Hair dryer
  • Housekeeping Included
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Safe
  • Staffed property
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)

Property Features


  • High chair
  • Mountain Views
  • Parking
  • Sea view
  • Waterfront

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill
  • Patio
  • Tennis court (shared)

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (29)

Very Good – based on 29 reviews Very Good
29 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
25
Very Good
1
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
1
Write a review

“Perfect vacation, perfect villa”

Reviewed 30 Mar 2014

Our large group of friends had a fantastic stay at Vista Oceana. Starting with our arrival in Manuel antonio it was clear that Hazel and the management team had thought of everything to make our stay effortless and memorable. The villa was meticulously clean upon our arrival and Sylvia kept it that way throughout our stay. There were 9 friends in our group and the villa is so spacious that we never felt crowded. We made sure to be back from all our excursions with plenty of time to enjoy the spectacular sunset each day with cocktails by the beautiful infinity pool. Equally exciting was the amazing array of wildlife just outside the doors of the villa. Squirrel monkeys, white-faced monkeys, sloths, lizards and toucans were seen and admired each day. The area has a tremendous amount of outdoor activities and all of the excursions that were planned for us were entertaining, challenging and unforgettable. Highlights included: parasailing, ocean jet skiing, canopy zip lining, guided rain forest tour and a sunset sailboat cruise. When we needed time off, a beautiful white sand beach was only a 15-minute walk away. The best thing we signed up for was the private chef. Marisol and her partner were simply wonderful - breakfasts, lunches and dinners were well-planned, beautifully presented and always delicious. Everything about this villa was top-knotch: large rooms, multiple bathrooms, modern appliances and special items such as washer & dryer, and a locking pantry with a safe. The only minor drawback was a faulty air conditioner in one of the bedrooms. This is not unusual due to the tropical location and constant use. As soon as Hazel was notified there was a maintenance man on the scene to repair the problem. To sum up, this vacation was the best ever, good friends, the perfect house, excellent staff, wonderful food, great location and amazing sun sets.

“Best vacation we have ever had!”

Reviewed 17 Feb 2014

The house was amazing! Monkeys every morning on the patio, the squirrel monkeys ate bananas right from our hand! Amazing! We highly recommend the private chefs, the meals were fabulous and no more expensive and sometimes less than the restaurants. The service was definitely better than the restaurants!! We loved every minute in Costa Rica and wished we didn't have to leave!! The house managers were so helpful.

“Fabulous”

Reviewed 12 Dec 2013

Vista Oceana was just a beautiful, comfortable place to stay. We were celebrating my husband's 70th Birthday. All of his children, their mates, and all of the grandchildren were able to join us. Ages 4mths-70 yrs. The ocean and sunset views were just beautiful. The morning visits from the monkeys and lovely birds were a highlight. We saw a few cute sloths, too. The trip was most enjoyable for all, but especially me. I did not have to clean and do laundry and we hired a chef to cook 5 meals for us. A nice restaurant was feet away and there were many more a short cab ride away. Everyone in our party loved this trip completely. :)

“This lovely home is comfortable and relaxing!”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2013

Our family stayed at Vista Oceana for a week during our daughter's wedding. We had a wonderful time in Manuel antonio and everyone enjoyed Vista Oceana, especially the pool and roof top hammocks. We went into Quepos and bought fresh fish, fruits and veggies - the kitchen was well equipped for cooking and grilling. The six bedrooms and bedding were luxurious, sleeps 12-14 people (max) very well. We were visited several times by monkeys, tucans, and a sloth out front, definitely more wildlife than we saw anywhere else! Sylvia and Mauricio keep the home and grounds beautiful. This home is absolutely delightful. You do have to take a bus or cab down to the beach, it's a pretty long, steep walk on the road.

“Amazing!!!”

Reviewed 26 Feb 2013

We had six couples staying at Vista Oceana, never once feeling crowded. The house is beautiful and in a great location. The wild life (monkeys, sloths, toucans, and iguanas) were either on the deck or just outside the door. It's a short walk (150 meters) to the beach, but be ready for some exercise, it is steep. We pretty much walked everywhere. There are restaurants very close. When walking wasn't an option it was easy to arrange transportation or hail a cab. If you are visiting during high season be ready for some amazing sun sets. Everyday we all made sure to return to Vista Oceana for the sun sets. We were not disappointed. The management team that handles the property is top notch. They are there to take care of all your excursions, help assist with must see places and suggest nice restaurants. As you can image with a group of twelve we put them through their paces and they passed with flying colors. This vacation was the best ever, good friends, the perfect house, excellent staff, wonderful food, great location and amazing sun sets. I can't wait to go back!!!

“Beautiful View, Average Home”

Reviewed 26 May 2012

The home is perfectly acceptable and the staff was friendly and efficient but the place is just not over the top. I'll start with the positives: Excellent view, adorable monkeys visit each morning, pool and BBQ pit were great, beast beach on Pacific side of CR is just a short drive. Location, location, location. The negatives: The quality of the interior is what falls short. For example, bed linens and pillows are cheap and the mattresses, although not old, were hard and uncomfortable. Furnishings were average at best. This was our fourth trip to CR and we've rented thru Vrbo each time so I have some experience as to expectation of quality. This would not be considered "luxury" by any means. Btw: security was refunded promptly.

Response from the owner We are glad you enjoyed the exceptional view from Vista Oceana. As you mention, in this town, it is all about location, location, location... and there is none better than the location and the views of Vista Oceana. I am sorry that you found the beds unsatisfactory. We do have new firm orthopedic mattresses (we find they stay cooler than extra soft mattresses that hold in the heat), but have never had anyone complain about them being too firm. All of our sheets are a minimum of 450 thread count, and are updated and replaced every year. Maybe you experienced some of the older sheets that need replacement this year. We do apologize for that. As you mentioned, our staff is very attentive and helpful and certainly would have switched the bedding for you if requested. We are pleased that you did enjoy your stay despite the bedding and hope you will be back again soon. We will make sure to have new sheets and pillows for you next time ;-)

“Wonderful place to enjoy time with friends”

Reviewed 15 Feb 2012

We had a party of ten down for the 2nd week in January. What a wonderful home - the amenities and facilities worked beautifully for our group. Thomas and Katherine were great to work with. The chef and the rest of the staff were wonderful. Plenty to do in the area but the real highlight was just enjoying the house and our time together. What a bonus to have visits from the monkeys and our own resident sloth in the tree behind the house!

“14 very happy adults, children, grandparents!!!”

Reviewed 10 May 2011

We took all of our children and grandchildren for a week of fun, sun, relaxing and sightseeing. It was just real joy in having such a beautiful home to relax and come together in the evenings and for meals. Everyone had very large accomadations and privacy, the pool and patio were our refuge from the day and watching the sunset each evening was breath taking. The top level of the home being open to the outside was a wonderful place to see animals in the jungle and watch the boats on the ocean and swing in the hammocks. There was not one detail of our experience that we didn't enjoy. It's rare to go on a family vacation like this and not have something go wrong, but we had a perfect and I do mean perfect week!!!

“Fantastic eco-vacation with friends”

Reviewed 15 Mar 2011

Our group of 12 arrived in Costa Rica with no expectations and found Vista Oceana to be one of the most lovely villas we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in villas all over Europe. Every couple had a balcony and ocean view from their room with excellent bathrooms too. The location is wonderful, a quick walk to the beach as well as easy to find taxis on the main road, also a short walk away. We did not need a rental car. We used the cooks recommended by the concierge who were terrific, excellent food and pleasant people. We found the house lent itself to easy gathering with our group on the terrace by the pool or inside in the living room. It couldn't have been a better villa. You may think as you drive into the villa that it is too close to the road or other buildings (a restaurant above) but we never were bothered by any noise. All rooms face the ocean and it was quite private. We signed up for a variety of eco-adventures and would recommend a visit to the Rainmaker Forest. Our concierge helped up arrange all of these easily. The was a wonderful vacation, no one had any thing but positive things to day.

“Fabulous”

Reviewed 4 Mar 2011

Absolutely beautiful and the people were very warm. The area was upscale so the groceries and restaurants were quite expensive.

Review 1-10 of 29

Also consider

Province of Puntarenas

1,608 properties

Province of Guanacaste

1,551 properties

Jaco

386 properties

Manuel Antonio

215 properties

Province of Limon

190 properties

Province of Alajuela

187 properties

Province of San Jose

156 properties

Santa Teresa

110 properties

Dominical

95 properties

Osa Peninsula

78 properties

Uvita

56 properties

Quepos

52 properties

Montezuma

46 properties

Province of Heredia

34 properties

Mal Pais

24 properties

Province of Cartago

20 properties

Punta Arenas

19 properties

Tambor

17 properties

Los Suenos

13 properties

Parrita

11 properties

Start a new search