Need more information about booking Property 4329996 ?
69
Excellent

1 / 10 Front of Lodge

from $175 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: House
Freshwater Lodges - Freshwater on Jones
TripAdvisor property ID 4329996

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Miena today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a deck, air conditioning, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 69 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1046 to as high as $2156, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jun 27, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Rebecca P.
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
27 Jun 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Miena Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Property Features


  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Deck
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (69)

Excellent – based on 69 reviews Excellent
69 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
68
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Absolutely beautiful and immaculate and eveything needed was there.”

Reviewed 28 Jul 2015

This place is just stunning. Exceptionally clean, very private, large and well designed, very very warm, kitchen very well equipped, picture window beautiful, huge wood fire, games and dvds. Highly recommend.

Response from the owner Many thanks for your recommendation. We are very grateful to you for taking the time to submit a review; we were delighted to receive your positive comments about Freshwater on Jones.

“Stunning!”

Reviewed 19 Jul 2015

We stayed at Freshwater on Jones for our wedding anniversary recently and it truly was the most amazing stay! It is a stunning location, amazing property and just magical! It snowed the first afternoon/night we were there and it was such a delight to sit by the fire with a glass of wine watching the snow fall! We will most definitely be back and are keen to experience it in Summer! Thank you Rebecca for making our anniversary one we will never forget!

Response from the owner We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed celebrating your wedding anniversary at Freshwater on Jones! Many thanks for your wonderful feedback; we look forward to welcoming you back to Freshwater Lodges in the summer!

“Excellent place to stay”

Reviewed 16 Jun 2015

Freshwater on Jones accommodation was of an exceptionally good standard. Could not fault it, everything was immaculately clean and maintained. Fire was set and only needed a match. Only down side from our visit was we didn't get any snow. I would definitely stay here again.

Response from the owner Sorry to hear you didn't get any snow during your stay; however we're pleased to hear you couldn't fault Freshwater on Jones. Many thanks for taking the time to submit a review, we really appreciate it.

“Was wonderful watching the snow falling in this beautiful house”

Reviewed 10 May 2015

Booked this property at last minute. Spoke to owner over phone who was very helpful. The house was great with big windows, wood heater and also heat pump. Kitchen was great and we chose to stay in and cook. Recommend you bring own food as buying from the shop was very expensive. Just loved our stay and would book again.

Response from the owner Many thanks for your review, we're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you got to experience Freshwater Lodges in the snow! Thanks for recommending to future guests that they bring their own food. Unfortunately there is only a convenience store in the area, so if people want to stay in and cook it's definitely worth bringing supplies. (As you will have found, we provide tea, coffee, a selection of herbal teas and plunger coffee, as well as your basic kitchen and bathroom needs.)

“Amazing getaway for peace and luxury”

Reviewed 6 Apr 2015

We were looking for some peace and relaxation to recharge and Freshwater Lodges was perfect. Rebecca was accommodating and very friendly, whilst also giving us maximum privacy for our stay away. We were even greeted with a pre-lit roaring fire and a box of chocolates on our arrival! The accommodation was immaculately clean, very well appointed and had great options for indoor and outdoor dining. The kitchen had everything we needed, including measuring spoons and cups for a last minute cake! The local area was great for walking, with lots of tracks and an easy stroll down to the lake for lunch. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are excited to be visiting again soon with our friends. An excellent getaway, thank you!

Response from the owner We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Freshwater on Jones, and that you found it to be peaceful and relaxing. Thanks for your detailed review; we're looking forward to welcoming you back to Freshwater Lodges!

“Beautiful home that feels close to nature.”

Reviewed 5 Apr 2015

The lodge is not difficult to find at all; with the availability of google map. The house was really spruced up, with firewood by the front door. Which we really needed since it does get very cold. The main feature was clearly the open kitchen. It is fully equipped with oven, microwave and even a dish washer. Basic essentials like salt, pepper, coffee tea are provided for. There is a barbecue grill also for outdoor cooking. The full glass window also allowed us to observe the possums that do visit at night!

Response from the owner Many thanks for your positive feedback on Freshwater on Jones, we appreciate you taking the time to submit a review.

“The Best in Miena”

Reviewed 14 Mar 2015

Myself and two mates stayed at Freshwater on Jones and can say"It's the Best" We were fishing for a week and although the fishing was slow it was nice to know we had a great place to come home to and drown our sorrows and warm up next to a great fire. The house has ever thing you need and is in excellent clean condition and if you need or to know anything,Rebecca was always ready to help via email and I have to say one of the nice's persons I have booked accommodation through.So Thank you Rebecca for making everything so easy. On returning home my mates and I are already planing to come back and can say will be staying at Freshwater again.Thanks once again, Jim

Response from the owner Thanks for taking the time to submit a review, we really appreciate it. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Freshwater on Jones; it's great that you found the booking process easy, one of our aim's is to provide excellent customer service. It's wonderful to hear that you are already planning another trip, we look forward to welcoming you back to Freshwater Lodges!

“Awesome, amazing place.”

Reviewed 10 Feb 2015

Excellent friendly service, house was amazing, clean, modern, spacious, very relaxing, peaceful and well set out. Loved our stay and would highly recommend Freshwater on Jones and will definitely be visiting again.

Response from the owner We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for your recommendation; we look forward to welcoming you back to Freshwater Lodges in the future.

“Perfect bush retreat”

Reviewed 26 Jan 2015

This house was spacious and beautifully appointed with all mod cons. Would be very comfortable in all seasons. We stoked up the fire and spent one day watching the wildlife pass by. Pure relaxation.

Response from the owner We're so pleased to hear you had a relaxing stay at Freshwater on Jones. Many thanks for submitting a review.

“Very comfortable highlands accommodation at Miena”

Reviewed 19 Jan 2015

This house was ideal for 3 city guys on a short trout fishing trip. We were able to have a room each. Almost brand new, fittings were excellent, with plenty of hot water and firewood for a very efficient fireplace. Although middle of summer, the fire was needed! Kitchen was well equipped with large modern fridge, stove and microwave. It even had a corkscrew! Located in the forest above Great Lake, it didn't have a large view, but did outlook onto beautiful forest behind the house. Lots of other houses and shacks surrounded it, but they did not impinge on the setting at all. I would definitely use this place again.

Response from the owner Many thanks for your review, we're pleased to hear that you found Freshwater on Jones to be suitable accommodation for your group. We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Review 1-10 of 69

Also consider

New South Wales

4,245 properties

Queensland

2,913 properties

Victoria

2,526 properties

Western Australia

1,429 properties

South Australia

912 properties

Tasmania

415 properties

Northern Territory

148 properties

Greater Hobart

109 properties

Launceston

39 properties

Freycinet

30 properties

Bruny Island

27 properties

Penguin

12 properties

Norfolk Island

12 properties

Bridport

10 properties

King Island

9 properties

Dover

7 properties

Devonport

6 properties

Start a new search