Need more information about booking Property 4441437 ?
Very Good

1 / 36 Aurora Villa offers a spacious pool and outdoor area connecting directly to the indoor living space.

from $450 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 4 / Bathrooms 5 / Sleeps 10 / Villa
Bedrooms: 4  Bathrooms: 5  Sleeps: 10  Type: Villa
Beautiful LUX Villa Balangan Beach
TripAdvisor property ID 4441437

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom villa in Bali today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 5 reviews.

The owner responds to 70% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 21, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Gregory B.
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Bali-lesser-sunda-islands Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Safe
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • High chair
  • Mountain Views
  • Parking
  • Secure parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill
  • Patio
  • Shared garden


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (5)

Very Good – based on 5 reviews Very Good
5 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Beautiful villa but disappointing stay”

Reviewed 12 Jan 2014

Aurora Villa is without doubt a stunning villa with ample space, a nice pool and garden area. The staff kept it clean and tidy and cooked / bar-b-q'd delicious food when we did not want to cook ourselves. unfortunately there were a few things that were not as we had expected. There are no lockable doors downstairs (there are on all the bedrooms) - its all wide open, and this meant we were inundated with mozzies, ants, millipedes and any other bug you can imagine. It was highly irritating and got worse in the evening. We must have all been bitten a hundrend times. With 2 young children this was not ideal. In addition, with vicious, roaming stray dogs in the vacinity of the villa and a visit from 2 rather large monkeys we felt quite unsafe as we could not shut them out. The second major disappintment was the location of the villa. We purposefully chose it because it states on the website / Trip advisor that it is a '5 minute walk to the beach'. It is not. It is a 15 minute walk to Balangan beach, which is difficult to access with ageing parents and young children / buggies. There was a lack of general info in the villa about the area, and the staff, while helpful and attentive, could not and did not explain anything to us on arrival due to language issues. The villa itself is very nice and reasonably well equipped with mozzie nets round the beds, TV, wifi, but the kitchen equipment, aside from plates/bowls and cutlery, was poor - dirty old kettle that leaked, tupperwear lids but no boxes, no kids cutlery (nothing provided for children at all in fact unlike other self catering villas we have stayed in (a box of toys, a few Dvds would have been a nice touch), a sink that kept overflowing the waste underneath, no colander and not enough dishes for cooking in the oven. Finally, the pool filter had broken so we could not use the pool until late in the day on Day 2 of the holiday. It was fixed but it was frustrating not to be able to use it immedaitely.

Response from the owner Thank you for the review Natalie, we appreciate you taking the time to describe your personal options of the villa. We are definitely deeply apologetic as you know regarding the pool filter that broke the day you arrived, luckily we were able to get it fixed by the next day, but we do apologize for the 24 hours you were unable to use it. Respectively, the walk time can vary between say guests older in age and parents with small children to younger couples etc. But thank you for pointing this out and we plan to change it ASAP on our FlipKey profile. Unfortunately, every villa in Bali will experience bugs and mosquitos due to the tropical climate:) It is basically unavoidable here on this gorgeous island. It is the guests responsibility to protect themselves with bug spray. This is definitely our first experience hearing of monkeys on the villa grounds and we can definitely understand this must have been scary. For other guests reading this response please look for a villa in a very busy area and not in a rural setting as stated in our profile as Bali again is a tropical region with bugs, animals etc., Bali (in general) is definitely not a city setting by any means. We are definitely open to answering questions about the area and villa location when asked (regarding restaurants, clubs, shopping, beaches etc). But we do ask that if you are curious about these things to simply let us know before hand and absolutely research areas before booking (as a general travel rule). We will definitely be including a restaurant guide and local beach guide in the villa from now on however. As a general note when staying at the villa, please do not hesitate to ask for anything from the staff (if there is something broken like a kitchen appliance, or if you need something to cook with etc.) please let them know and they can replace/purchase items for you. Also, in Bali we are required to staff Balinese workers so there can be issues with communication, all our staff speak English, but we ask for understanding when trying to communicate with them as it is their second language. Thank you again Natalie for your review, we will take into account all your opinions and enjoyed hosting you. Cheers, Greg and the Aurora Villa Staff

Review 1-5 of 5