Need more information about booking Property 4619895 ?
6
Very Good

1 / 26 You're right next to the lifts when you stay at Meadow Grove at the Terraces

From $208 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 5 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 5  Type: Apartment

2 Full baths

Meadows, mountains, and more - Ski in/out - Meadow Grove at the Terraces
TripAdvisor property ID 4619895

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Mountain Village today! A total of 5 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 6 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1462 to as high as $6572, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 02, 2018.

Read more Read less

Policies

Policies

Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Mountain-village,-colorado Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central heating
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Housekeeping Included
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa


  • Sauna

Property Features


  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Grill
  • Patio

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking not allowed

Bathrooms


  • 2 Full baths

Reviews

Reviews (6)

Very Good – based on 6 reviews Very Good
6 reviews

Excellent
4
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

“Perfect ski spot for a small family...”

Reviewed 8 Jan 2014

We have rented from Elevation Vacations for approximately four or five years. The service and accomodations have been stellar. We are a small family with two children. The Terraces location is literally ski in and ski out -- perfect for a family with children. Instead of heading to the lodge or crowded restaurants, we ski up to the patio of our condo and enjoy lunch or a cup of cocoa in front of the pretty gas fireplace and then head back out. Terraces #1101 has a large master bedroom and a rather small bedroom with a bunkbed right off the kitchen. It has two very nice bathrooms and a modern kitchen. The great room furniture is lovely and very comfortable. The grill was great as well. Terraces, in our opinion, is much nicer than a cramped hotel room. Also, we were very close to the chondola and the center of Mountain Village. Also, Elevation Vacations service was amazing. When we arrived, we discovered that the very necessary coffee pot was missing even though one had always been there in the past. Elevation delivered one the next morning with a pound of freshly ground coffee beans -- nice touch! We highly recommend Terraces #1101 as well as Elevation Vacations.

“Misrepresented”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2013

While the condo itself was nice, it was misrepresented as a two bedroom/queen beds in both rental. Upon arrival, we found a very nice master bedroom. The 2nd bedroom was actually an office with a murphy bed. But it gets better - the murphy bed couldn't be pulled out because a set of children's bunk beds was in the room. There was barely enough room to get around the beds and they were small and rickety. There was no closet space in the "bedroom" and the doors were bifold doors - definitely not private. Their answer was to bring a blow up bed to put in the living room. Unacceptable. No other accommodations were available to change due to the popular bluegrass festival. Also misrepresented was the distance/walking time to the gondola. It turned out to be a 30 minute hike over a mountain on a very primative path. Definitely not suitable for concert goers with chairs and gear.

Response from the manager Hi Jenny, As always we appreciate the feedback. This condo was represented as a 2 bedroom from a vacation rental perspective, maybe not from a real estate standpoint. With pricing less than a hotel room in the area for the festival, it would have been an excellent deal even for a one bedroom. Because the owner changed the bedding after booking we were able to give you an even better deal! This property is located right next to the choldola in the winter and is a quick dial-a-ride away from the core in the summer. There are a few different ways to walk to the core but none over a mountain. I wish you the best in your search for $753 festival accommodations again next year!

“enjoyable stay”

Reviewed 29 Jul 2010

We enjoyed our week long stay at Terrances. We found the condo clean and the lay out very nice. We were surprised to find that the 2nd bedroom did not have a solid interior door but rather bi-fold doors. This was somewhat ackward as we had one early riser who needed to mindful of the noise level. The gondola is great, never needed the car except for activities off site. Staff from the complex were polite and helpful. Drivers of the shuttles were friendly and gave good tips for things to check out.

“great house, great location, great service by Elevation Vacation”

Reviewed 15 Sep 2009

It is a very nice condominium, location is perfect and as mentioned above the service by Elevation Vacations was perfect. We are certainly hoping to get back here. The only thing we have to check is whether it is still affordable. Last winter we went in January which is relatively cheap. This year we have to go during spring break. But if it is still affordable, we certainly should like to go back.

Review 1-6 of 6

Also consider

Florida

50,697 properties

California

17,859 properties

Colorado

10,750 properties

Hawaii

8,949 properties

Alabama

4,570 properties

Arizona

3,578 properties

Maine

2,628 properties

Georgia

2,389 properties

Maryland

1,892 properties

Delaware

1,169 properties

Idaho

1,152 properties

Louisiana

1,041 properties

Alaska

631 properties

Arkansas

506 properties

Indiana

311 properties

Kentucky

293 properties

Illinois

191 properties

Kansas

187 properties

Connecticut

174 properties

Iowa

62 properties

Start a new search