Need more information about booking Property 4619895 ?
9
Very Good

1 / 26 You're right next to the lifts when you stay at Meadow Grove at the Terraces

From $239 / night help
Total guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 5 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 5  Type: Apartment

2 Full baths

Meadows, mountains, and more - Ski in/out - Meadow Grove at the Terraces

Ski in. Chill out. At Meadow Grove, you can do both. This spacious condo not only offers Lift 1 access right out the front door, but it’s also a quick chondola ride into Mountain Village core, where you’ll find great shops and restaurants. So pop over to the famed Tomboy Tavern for dinner and watch the big game while sipping on a great craft beer. After dinner, return home, turn on the big flatscreen TV in the living room and relax to the warmth of the fireplace. Let’s face it, you deserve a vacation. You deserve Meadow Grove.

During the summer months the chondola is closed, so take the free shuttle bus into town - it runs every 30 minutes.

Business license 00899

Why stay with InvitedHome?

This beautiful property is managed by InvitedHome. View additional photos and learn more at ***************.

InvitedHome set out to transform the vacation rental experience by combining the high standards and service of fine hotels with beautiful private homes in amazing destinations. And that’s just what we’ve done. With more than 80 location-based employees, 24/7 guests services and effortless online reservations, we manage 170+ handpicked homes in 9 must-do destinations across the country. Discover why more than 50,000 people create lasting memories with InvitedHome every year.

Need help planning your trip? Speak with one of our experienced vacation consultants who can help you find the best home to fit your group’s travel needs.

Best. Vacation. Ever.

Our homes help inspire greater vacation experiences – sparking moments and memories you can only make with your friends and family. We are firm believers that vacations are essential to the soul, so in order to provide you with the Best. Vacation. Ever., every detail, every idea, every process, and every home is managed by our carefully selected, locally situated InvitedHome staff.

Other property managers or private homeowners may not be available if you encounter an issue during your stay. But with InvitedHome, you can relax knowing help is just a phone call away, 24 hours a day. Visit *************** to learn more.

TripAdvisor property ID 4619895

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Mountain Village today! A total of 5 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 9 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1673 to as high as $9198, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 43% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 13, 2019.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Invitedhome
Response rate:
43%
Calendar last updated:
13 Feb 2019
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Policies

Policies

Check in time: 16:00, Check out time: 10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: $1,500.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Mountain-village,-colorado Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central heating
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Housekeeping Included
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa


  • Sauna

Property Features


  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • Stereo system
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Grill
  • Patio

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking not allowed

Bathrooms


  • 2 Full baths

Reviews

Reviews (9)

Very Good – based on 9 reviews Very Good
9 reviews

Excellent
5
Very Good
3
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

“Perfect ski spot for a small family...”

Reviewed 8 Jan 2014

We have rented from Elevation Vacations for approximately four or five years. The service and accomodations have been stellar. We are a small family with two children. The Terraces location is literally ski in and ski out -- perfect for a family with children. Instead of heading to the lodge or crowded restaurants, we ski up to the patio of our condo and enjoy lunch or a cup of cocoa in front of the pretty gas fireplace and then head back out. Terraces #1101 has a large master bedroom and a rather small bedroom with a bunkbed right off the kitchen. It has two very nice bathrooms and a modern kitchen. The great room furniture is lovely and very comfortable. The grill was great as well. Terraces, in our opinion, is much nicer than a cramped hotel room. Also, we were very close to the chondola and the center of Mountain Village. Also, Elevation Vacations service was amazing. When we arrived, we discovered that the very necessary coffee pot was missing even though one had always been there in the past. Elevation delivered one the next morning with a pound of freshly ground coffee beans -- nice touch! We highly recommend Terraces #1101 as well as Elevation Vacations.

“Misrepresented”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2013

While the condo itself was nice, it was misrepresented as a two bedroom/queen beds in both rental. Upon arrival, we found a very nice master bedroom. The 2nd bedroom was actually an office with a murphy bed. But it gets better - the murphy bed couldn't be pulled out because a set of children's bunk beds was in the room. There was barely enough room to get around the beds and they were small and rickety. There was no closet space in the "bedroom" and the doors were bifold doors - definitely not private. Their answer was to bring a blow up bed to put in the living room. Unacceptable. No other accommodations were available to change due to the popular bluegrass festival. Also misrepresented was the distance/walking time to the gondola. It turned out to be a 30 minute hike over a mountain on a very primative path. Definitely not suitable for concert goers with chairs and gear.

Response from the manager Hi Jenny, As always we appreciate the feedback. This condo was represented as a 2 bedroom from a vacation rental perspective, maybe not from a real estate standpoint. With pricing less than a hotel room in the area for the festival, it would have been an excellent deal even for a one bedroom. Because the owner changed the bedding after booking we were able to give you an even better deal! This property is located right next to the choldola in the winter and is a quick dial-a-ride away from the core in the summer. There are a few different ways to walk to the core but none over a mountain. I wish you the best in your search for $753 festival accommodations again next year!

“enjoyable stay”

Reviewed 29 Jul 2010

We enjoyed our week long stay at Terrances. We found the condo clean and the lay out very nice. We were surprised to find that the 2nd bedroom did not have a solid interior door but rather bi-fold doors. This was somewhat ackward as we had one early riser who needed to mindful of the noise level. The gondola is great, never needed the car except for activities off site. Staff from the complex were polite and helpful. Drivers of the shuttles were friendly and gave good tips for things to check out.

“great house, great location, great service by Elevation Vacation”

Reviewed 15 Sep 2009

It is a very nice condominium, location is perfect and as mentioned above the service by Elevation Vacations was perfect. We are certainly hoping to get back here. The only thing we have to check is whether it is still affordable. Last winter we went in January which is relatively cheap. This year we have to go during spring break. But if it is still affordable, we certainly should like to go back.

Review 1-9 of 9

Also consider

Florida

55,535 properties

California

17,006 properties

Colorado

11,098 properties

Hawaii

9,124 properties

South Carolina

8,554 properties

Texas

7,924 properties

North Carolina

7,733 properties

Massachusetts

6,059 properties

Tennessee

5,599 properties

New York

4,413 properties

New Jersey

4,265 properties

Arizona

4,020 properties

Utah

3,221 properties

Oregon

3,165 properties

Alabama

3,159 properties

Georgia

2,797 properties

Washington

2,466 properties

Maryland

2,187 properties

Maine

2,157 properties

Virginia

2,075 properties

Start a new search