$170 / night
Estimated Price for guests, Nights

Tybee "Salt Dreams!" Waterfront bldg! NO booking fee! 3 Pools! Up to 6. Wifi! – Home 4901711 Condo

  • 1 bedroom
  • 6 sleeps
  • 3 nights min stay

Tybee "Salt Dreams!" Waterfront bldg! NO booking fee! 3 Pools! Up to 6. Wifi! – Home 4901711

  • Condo
  • 1 bedroom
  • sleeps 6
  • 3 nights min stay

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0 mi
  • Swimming pool
  • Child Friendly
  • Car advised
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed

Description from owner


No booking fee with this listing for our "Salt Dreams" condo! Owners can have 2 types of listings by choice.....We pay (a lot) for the listing instead of a free one so you don't pay fees. Watch huge cargo ships pass and dolphin play! Off our beach is where the dolphin tour boats come! :) Watch the birds follow the shrimp boats and enjoy the wonderful sandy beach and the island's largest pool AND another pool..AND a kiddie pool! Tennis anyone? We have courts for you for FREE use! There is a security gate. Most don't want to stay where teenagers with boom boxes and roar through and disturb the peace! :) Our convenient access to back streets makes it a wonderful area for biking, and bikes are readily available for rental on Tybee! So are various sizes of golf cart type vehicles but you must take care to follow city regulations on the use of those.

The suite offers a queen bed, two shipmate bunks for children in the hall, and a queen sleeper sofa! You have your OWN wifi and don't have to rely on the signal outside by the pool! :)

YOU'LL LOVE OUR RATES for upgraded property for no more than most area motel rooms in the peak seasons of the year. Special rates for winter. You will find extras you have to bring or buy generally! In the pictures, after the first general site pictures, you'll find pictures labeled as being inside the suite. ASK US ABOUT TWO AND THREE BEDROOM CONDOS and cottages too if you have a need.

This is about a short 15 or 20 minute drive from downtown Savannah... island hopping across beautiful water and marsh views! These secluded, private condos are situated on the sought after North Beach of Tybee Island on the "Tybee Roads" sector of the Atlantic Ocean. (defined by federal Colregs.)

Important! We have an emergency repair gentleman on call for property should you have a repair emergency! This is most important if your toilet clogs, etc. You'll find so many differences with us! You can also arrive at whatever late hour you choose IF you wish to come late. You don't have to rush to get to a real estate company before it closes or wait around for someone to let you in! (You'll have the means to let yourself in.)

Pool, beach, and tennis and parking included in fee. Security gate. Maximum occupancy is six but NO more than 3 adults. Join us and you'll never forget Savannah or Tybee Island.

NO hidden charges! You will have a full signed contract emailed to you before you pay a dime showing all charges!! Guest packets in the mail before you come so you'll be well acquainted with the wonders that await you! :)

Area Information

This is a GORGEOUS area of Tybee, which is probably why Sandra Bullock bought a home only about 75 yards from this location along our same stretch of beach! See the lovely lights from Hilton Head on clear nights from the beach or beachwalk. (Hilton Head juts out into the ocean like Tybee does.) Surf fish to your heart's delight! Huge cargo ships pass as they head to and from the port of Savannah as well as shrimp boats, etc. NONE of those big public parking lots in the area means you have uncrowded beach. Join us any month of the year for a marvelous Tybee/Savannah experience!

Beds: 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Beds, 1 Sofa Bed

More Less


  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Queen Bed
    Beds in other rooms: Sofa beds Bunk bed
  • 1 Full bath


  • Wireless Internet
  • Air conditioning
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Children's pool
  • Waterfront
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Deck
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Stove
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Stereo system
  • Telephone
  • Hair dryer
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less


  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Elevator access

Getting around

Tybee is a tiny but gorgeous 2.7 square mile city. Getting around is VERY easy via car, golf cart (readily available several places for rental), bike OR on foot.:)

Interaction with guest

Owners readily available if needed! :)


This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property

House rules

Responsible person staying in the suite must be age 21 or over.


About the owner

Susan H.
Average reply time:
2 hours 24 minutes
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 May 2022
Years listed:
Based in:
United States
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English





11 reviews

Very Good

“Wonderful time!”

Reviewed 21 Sep 2020

The condo is great, with everything you need (light bulbs and batteries..well played!). Nicely laid out and decorated, but not cluttered. The beach is close and private, and there are some fine restau… More

“Super cute and super clean!”

Reviewed 5 Sep 2020

This condo was so cute! Not cluttered and very clean and I'm picky! The property is also very well maintained and great location for riding a bike to Tybean Coffee-which I highly recommend. Quie… More

“Fantastic Trip”

Reviewed 11 Aug 2019

My family and I just got back from our relaxing week in Tybee Island. This condo met most of our needs. It was tastefully decorated and was supplied with most of your necessities. It is located mere s… More

Response from the owner We’re so glad you enjoyed your time on Tybee! We love the location for all the reasons you mentioned! We have the best sunsets on the island as well as the highest concentration of dolphins! Our complex boasts one of the few waterfront pools, which is a great alternative when you want to get cool but are tired of sand! Please don’t hesitate to let us know if you need more linens—we can arrange for that to happen. Also, thanks for mentioning the kitchen needs—we will be replacing the missing pot and pizza sheet. Those are typically present, but sometimes things disappear.... Because there are a few stairs leading to the elevator since we have to build above the high water mark on Tybee, we also typically leave our beach things in the car— both for ease of retrieval and to free up space in the condo. There is a ramp on the right side of the building that goes to the first floor should you wish to avoid the stairs. Again, we are so glad you had fun at our condo—we hope you will stay again if you come back to Tybee! Thanks! Robbin

“Great stay”

Reviewed 21 Jul 2019

Great location to shops and beachfront location! Loved having an adult and child pool as well. Children loved it! Even saw dolphins from the beach one morning! Nice and quiet condo! Would recommend to… More

Response from the owner How nice of you to let other travelers and us know how much you enjoyed your stay! Thank you. We agree that the kiddie pool is a rare great bonus for those with small children. Yes, the dolphin viewing is often great and off our beach is where the dolphin tour boats come! We hope to have you visit again soon!

“Just Right”

Reviewed 24 Apr 2019

I needed a place for my boyfriend and I to be able to stay while visiting my son at SCAD that included beach time. The Salt Dreams Condo was perfect. At the time of booking, I was not sure if my two t… More

Response from the owner Becky, thank you so much for your review! It IS a bit tight for five basically adults with one bath:), but I'm delighted that it worked out for you all. It IS so convenient to the pool (largest on the island) and the beach, isn't it? I'm sure your son,, being a college student here, was thrilled to have his family visit him! We look forward to having you stay again soon!

“All That and More”

Reviewed 30 Mar 2019

After arriving at our beach condo, we discovered that it was everything the description said it was plus more. Having never rented a condo (versus a whole house) for a week, we really didn't kno… More

Response from the owner We so appreciate your taking your time to write such a lovely review that we know will be helpful to other travelers regarding the island and condo. Not sure what you mean by "downtown"; our little 2.7 square mile gorgeous city has restaurants and shops scattered all over the place. City Hall and the library and post office are up near this end of the island. The street by the pier has bars and t-shirt shops and small restaurants (not the best in our opinion:), so that must be what you mean. The best eating places though like A.J's and Sundae Cafe, Huck-A-Poo's, etc. aren't down that way. It IS fun to run around in golf carts, but that's best for a few hours of enjoyment only. The condo developments don't have enough parking to allow them to stay over night, and the problems that could happen could threaten someone's safety. Oh, we want to be sure no one misunderstands on the laundry. The development doesn't allow washers and dryers IN the condos due to worries about mold that can happen beachside of course. So, the washers and dryers are at the beach end of THIS hall and are coin operated, yes. We're delighted that you enjoyed using the balcony and yes..those sunsets are amazing, aren't they? Glad you enjoyed and we hope you return as well! You're always welcome in "Salt Dreams!"

“Condo was extremely nice and very clean.”

Reviewed 7 Aug 2018

Location on the quiet side of Tybee. Condo was great and included beach towels and beach chairs. Owners and Rental agent Susan were informative and responded very quickly to questions, It was such a p… More

Response from the owner Hi, "Music Lady!" :) We so enjoyed having you visit with us and are delighted that you had a great time! I know it's confusing; we don't have a rental agent. We're a "by owner" group of island property owners working together to treat visiting families as our families as best we can! We prefer owners dealing directly rather than using agencies or "anonymous" booking means...much more warm and personal. We love the location too; it's a great place for families in a beachfront complex with the largest pool on the island, tennis courts, security gate, etc. This beach is where the dolphin tour boats come; watching dolphin play AND seeing big cargo ships pass is thrilling for us! We work to have the suite very well equipped and glad you enjoyed the unusual extras. Thank you for taking your time to write a review and we hope to have you visit another time soon!!!

“Great first time in Tybee!”

Reviewed 13 Aug 2016

This was our first time in Tybee Island (my husband & I) & we had a great time! The owner responded very quickly to my inquiry. All of the dates we wanted weren't available so they worked… More

Response from the owner It is so delightful when we know we've been able to provide a vacation that totally pleased our visitors! Thank you so much, Megan, for taking the time for such a lovely review. We think too obviously since we own here that this is an incredible spot for privacy and security (gated), watching ships pass and dolphin play, beach walking, using the island's largest and newest pool, etc. Thank you again and you are always welcome!

“Loved it”

Reviewed 28 Jul 2016

We stayed here for a week.We enjoyed it and plan to come back.The condo was very clean.The only thing we did not like was the fact that they close the pool ever night at 9pm.For our family this was a … More

Response from the owner Hi, Algelia! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to having you all with us again! No owner has control over the pool. The Board of Directors has set those hours for a few reasons. 1. Noise. The complex gets visitors with small children for whom that is bedtime or past bedtime and they deserve to not have lots of outside noise disturb their rest. 2. SAFETY!! Darkness for people in our out of the water could be hazardous. 3. Cleaning. Done every night, which is GREAT! :) Thanks!


Reviewed 29 May 2016

we stayed for two weeks at Tybee Island racquet club. Beautiful location, beautiful pool, and wonderful ocean area Our condo was small but you could not ask for anything nicer, and fuller equipped. … More

Response from the owner Hi, Ron and Michalene! We so enjoyed having you two visit from Michigan, and we greatly appreciate your taking the time to write a lovely review. The condos are all 1 bedroom; this one is larger than a number of them that are smaller on the end of the building. As you saw though, we have it set up with bunks for children and a queen sleeper, and generally there are more than two people. We very much enjoy providing all we can for our guests' comfort, and we're so glad you were pleased. Thank you

Review 1-10 of 11


How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Susan (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Susan (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Susan (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I know my booking is safe?

You'll need to send Susan (the owner) an inquiry to book - the owner will let you know how to pay. If they accept online booking they'll send you a quote and info on how to pay. If you pay through our website you’ll be covered by Payment Protection.

If they don’t accept online booking they'll still be able to offer a secure form of payment. Read our top tips on booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Select the Prices tab for an overview of this property's prices.

Or you can send Susan (the owner) an inquiry through the contact form to request a quote. Susan (the owner) will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.

How do I pay for my vacation?

Send Susan (the owner) an inquiry through the contact form requesting a quote for your dates. Susan (the owner) will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.

Please note: only bookings paid for through our site are covered by Payment Protection.
Find out more about booking safely.

How do damage deposits work?

Susan (the owner) of this property is responsible for taking and refunding your damage deposit. The damage deposit terms should be agreed before booking and outlined in the booking contract, if Susan (the owner) supplies one. Please refer to these details or contact Susan (the owner) directly if you have any questions.

How do I cancel my booking?

You'll need to contact Susan (the owner) to cancel. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.

How do I make changes to my booking?

You'll need to contact Susan (the owner) to edit your booking. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Flipkey & Tripadvisor

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

This listing is created and maintained by the homeowner; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarize yourself with our terms of use.