Need more information about booking Property 4914089 ?
33
Very Good

1 / 10 Way Away Log Cabin near Cherokee

From $110 / night help
Total guests,

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 2 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 6 / Log cabin
Bedrooms: 2  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 6  Type: Log cabin

1 Full bath

Way Away Log Cabin w/ Hot Tub near Cherokee & Harr
TripAdvisor property ID 4914089

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom log cabin in Cherokee today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 33 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $660 to as high as $770, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 20, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Darion D.
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 Aug 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Policies

Policies

Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: $100.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Cherokee,-north-carolina Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central heating
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Safe
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Telephone

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Property Features


  • Mountain Views
  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Deck
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking not allowed

Bathrooms


  • 1 Full bath

Reviews

Reviews (33)

Very Good – based on 33 reviews Very Good
33 reviews

Excellent
23
Very Good
8
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Nice & Cozy”

Reviewed 18 Sep 2017

I was very pleased with the cabin & the location. I really liked how it was off to itself but yet it was still close to downtown Cherokee and the casino. Would recommend this cabin for a nice place to stay.

“Nice cabin”

Reviewed 24 Aug 2017

We enjoyed our stay. Great location and close to attractions. Wifi would have made the kids happy but overall they had a great time too. Love the personalized rocks on the porch from prior tenants. We enjoyed searching for the perfect rock to add to the collection.

“It Snowed!!!!!”

Reviewed 11 Mar 2017

Had a pretty good time. The beds are hard as a rock. You have to take your own trash from the cabin. Never stayed where you were required to take trash off or you would be charged for them to carry off. Loved the hot tub. And it snowed....

Response from the owner Thanks for your comments. Sorry, but there is no garbage pickup service outside the city limits. Most likely you paid for garbage service elsewhere, it was just included in cost instead of listed separately. We find most people prefer the lower rates and drop off what little garbage they may have vs paying higher rates for someone to come pick it up. I'll check on the mattresses, but pretty sure thats the ones we replaced due to complaints about being to soft. We'll try to hit the middle ground that works for most people. thanks Darion

“Mister”

Reviewed 21 Nov 2016

We really enjoyed the cabin it was everything that we were told only thing we had was what to do about the linens we hope to come back again thanks again

Response from the owner Thanks for staying at Way Away. We'll add a note to the rules and guidelines so it's more clear what to do with the towels and linens. Thanks for the suggestion.

“Excellent stay can't wait to come back!”

Reviewed 27 Jun 2015

My wife and I came down with three of our four children. The cabin was so awesome! I couldn't believe how clean it was. It was a great location, it was off the beaten track, but close to everything! Very private, quiet area. Loved the front porch with the hot tub and rockers! It was fully stocked with everything I could think I would want on a trip from cork screw all the way to a bundt pan and an egg separator if you want to bake a cake. The mattresses were a little uncomfortable but that was my ONLY complaint. The cabin also comes stocked with a really good collection of DVD's and VHS tapes which was nice for the one night we had a big thunderstorm come through and couldn't use the hot tub. Be prepared, the driveway is a gravel drive and a little steep, would not recommend in bad weather unless you have a 4wd. This was a great getaway, and we can't wait to go back!

Review 1-10 of 33

Also consider

North Carolina Coast

3,085 properties

North Carolina Mountains

2,739 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

423 properties

Wrightsville Beach

155 properties

Carolina Beach

136 properties

Charlotte

60 properties

Raleigh

54 properties

Sunset Beach

34 properties

Pinehurst

19 properties

Foscoe

17 properties

Chapel Hill

15 properties

Durham

13 properties

Greensboro

10 properties

Winston Salem

9 properties

Sherrills Ford

8 properties

Albemarle

8 properties

Dobson

8 properties

Mooresville

7 properties

Brunswick

7 properties

Elkin

6 properties

Start a new search