Need more information about booking Property 4958162 ?
from $99 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / Log cabin
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 4  Type: Log cabin
Elegant Escape
TripAdvisor property ID 4958162

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom log cabin in Pigeon Forge today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 4 reviews.

The manager responds to 35% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 22, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Wyndham Vacation Rentals - Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pigeon-forge Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Mountain Views
  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (4)

Average – based on 4 reviews Average
4 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review


Reviewed 15 Apr 2017

The picture is not Elegant looks similar but it is not it .so get it right of your going to put a picture with a review.

Response from the manager Dear TripAdvisor member, Thank you for calling this error to our attention. I have corrected the images and truly appreciate your attention to detail. We are happy we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to make every stay a pleasant one and genuinely appreciate you choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation. We look forward to the opportunity to have you with us again in the future. Yours in hospitality, Amy P


Reviewed 12 Sep 2016

The cabin itself is OK. There are only two cabins in the uphill, so the area is very secluded. It is located in gated community. We booked it through Wyndham vacation rental. They claim the properties they rent out is safe and they also have website for sher wood resort. They give people some illusion they own the resort. We trust their brand name,so we booked it. But at the morning when we check out we found one of tires of our car was poked on the side by someone. We parked our car in the parking spot of the cabin last night. We called their representative at the resort, she just simply to say she will let her manager know. After three hours the manager called me and said they don't own the property and there is nothing they can do. Since we were thousand miles away home and we were in the middle of road trip. We changed two tires and went back trip.Later on, I called back wyndham to try to find out who I should claim my damages for. Wyndham vacation rental just release their responsibility and nothing else. It is very bad experience to stay in sheer wood resort.

Response from the manager Dear Bosheng L, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the feedback from your stay. I am disappointed that you experienced issues during your visit and apologize that it impacted your stay. We wish to assure you that this is certainly not our typical guests’ experience. Your comments are very important to us. We always want to exceed your expectations and make your stay a comfortable and relaxing as possible. We hope that you give us the opportunity to show you a much better experience on a future stay. Yours in hospitality, Amy P


Reviewed 20 Apr 2016

Awesome cabin well kept decent size great view. Only thing I didn't like was the hill to the cabin. Was steep and not well kept had to carry all of our luggage up and down since we couldn't drive up.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your stay at Elegant Escape in Sherwood Forest Resort. I am thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We are sorry you had problems with the driveway. We are looking into pavement options. We appreciate you choosing to spend your vacation with us, and look forward to having you stay with us again. Yours in hospitality, Amy P

“Weekend getaway”

Reviewed 9 Apr 2016

The cabin and the location were perfect. The only thing I would warn people about is how steep the driveway is. It is very steep and I honestly don't know how it is possible to get up or down it if there was ice or snow. Besides that, it had everything we needed.

Response from the manager Dear amygO7757RI, I am so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in Elegant Escape. This cabin does have amazing views. Thank you for taking time to let us know your experience with the cabin and with our services. Yours in hospitality, Amy P

Review 1-4 of 4

Also consider

Sevier County

3,181 properties

Davidson County

618 properties


115 properties


79 properties


59 properties


38 properties


23 properties


22 properties


21 properties


18 properties

Tellico Plains

12 properties

Sumner County

9 properties

La Follette

8 properties

Bluff City

7 properties


7 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search