Need more information about booking Property 5069207 ?
5
Very Good

1 / 39 Take a dip in the private indoor pool downstairs and marvel at the magnificent views outside.

from $3499 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 8 / Bathrooms 5 / Sleeps 20 / House
Bedrooms: 8  Bathrooms: 5  Sleeps: 20  Type: House
7200 Sq. Ft. Home with Private Indoor Pool, Movie Theater, Hot Tub, Pool Table and more! - The Titan at Toiyabe
TripAdvisor property ID 5069207

More Property Details

Book this 8 bedroom house in South Lake Tahoe today! A total of 20 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, hot tub, and deck among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 5 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $24493, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 15, 2017.

Read more Read less

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top South-lake-tahoe Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Central heating
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private indoor pool
  • Sauna

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Deck
  • Patio

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (5)

Very Good – based on 5 reviews Very Good
5 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
3
Very Good
0
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Cool house, with some caveats...”

Reviewed 23 Jun 2015

This is a tough review to write. Our group (10 adults and 9 kids) were originally booked for a different property managed by the same company. Somehow we got our dates mixed up and essentially found ourselves without a house the night before we were all scheduled to arrive in South Lake Tahoe. Fortunately, the company had A+ customer service and managed to get us into the Titan (which was open) for just a tiny bit more money, even though it's a much bigger house. So I certainly give 5+ stars for service. And because of the old adage of "beggars can't be choosers," I feel a little bad complaining about the house. But... First off, we discovered after the first difficult night there that one entire wall of the master bedroom was infested with a nest of woodpeckers. So imagine them pecking, scrabbling, and scratching all night long, every night, and you can imagine how loud it was. The property company sent someone to try to deal with it but were told by Fish and Game or someone that there was really nothing to be done, i.e., no way to remove the baby woodpeckers without violating law, regulations, etc. We understood that at that point, their hands were tied, but it would have been nice if there had been a more thorough inspection of the house before we rented it -- from the outside, it was pretty obvious that there was a hole in the outside wall and you could see the birds going in and out all day long. Also, the house was weirdly understocked for such a large property. For instance, there weren't nearly enough plates, not enough large cooking pots and pans, not enough dish towels, no spare bedroom linens, etc. Also, the house was weirdly unfinished seeming. For example, many of the bedrooms have large patio doors that open onto the 3-level deck. Which is great, except that none of the patio doors have curtains. So there's no privacy for those in the rooms, and no protection from the early morning sun if you want to sleep in (assuming the woodpeckers would let you). Also, while it is awesome that the house had a movie theater, there was no remote control for the blu-ray player (and it doesn't have controls on the front of the unit). Which means we had a group of 9 very impatient kids waiting to see a movie while we tried to figure out a workaround. Fortunately we were able to get the cable remote to work as a universal remote after an hour of fiddling and internet research, but still. If you advertise a movie theater, you should have all the controls you need to make it work. On the upside, the pool was awesome, and was a huge hit. And the hot tub was well-maintained and clean. Also, the location of the house is nice -- it backs right up to some nice hiking/biking/jogging trails. Overall, the house gives the impression of having been put out for rent too soon -- it feels unfinished. It also seems like perhaps it doesn't rent very often (because I can't imagine that no one would have complained about the woodpeckers, had it been rented immediately before us). That may have to do with the size/price, or it may have to do with the history of the house (which we discovered on our own; for obvious reasons, the owners and property company doesn't advertise what went down there, but you can Google "2209 Toiyabe Trail" and read about it for yourselves). In short, we were very grateful to the company for getting us into another property on extremely short notice, and the Titan was fine for our needs. With a little TLC and a little more thought put into what 18-20 people staying in the house would actually need, it could be a 5-star rental property for a large group.

Response from the manager Thank you so much for your feedback. That is very helpful for us. Since your stay we've completely restocked the kitchen and are working on getting more detailed instructions for the use of the technology in the home. We hope these issues will not prevent you from staying with us again - we'd love to have you back!

“Home has issues.”

Reviewed 7 Jan 2015

This House should not be rented. Mildew odor. Several people in group got sick & sought medical attention. Dirty/Hot. With temps at 7 degrees outside we slept with windows and sliding doors open. Heating system from Hell. Do not rent

Response from the manager We're very sorry that this home did not meet your expectations. We really wish you had reached out to us during your 7 night stay so we could have helped you adjust the heating system and rectified any other issues you were having - our staff is available 24/7 and very responsive to guests. We inspected the home after your stay, and did not find any odor, however guests should note that because this home has an indoor pool, the pool room does have higher humidity and a chlorine scent.

“birthday getaway”

Reviewed 4 Nov 2014

The Home/Cabin was wonderful, everything and more. We traveled with a large group 10 adults and 6 kids.. comfortable for all, high end beds and bedding and towels. a great place to stay with a large group

Review 1-5 of 5

Also consider

Big Bear Region

1,902 properties

Beverly Hills

183 properties

Carlsbad

167 properties

Carpinteria

43 properties

Arnold

36 properties

Berkeley

32 properties

Coronado

25 properties

Aptos

23 properties

Burbank

18 properties

Bass Lake

18 properties

Crestline

17 properties

Carmel Valley

13 properties

Altadena

12 properties

Citrus Heights

10 properties

Chula Vista

8 properties

Angels Camp

8 properties

Calabasas

7 properties

Badger

6 properties

Alameda

6 properties

Coarsegold

6 properties

Start a new search