Need more information about booking Property 5583960 ?

1 / 22 Hale Kai # 101 - entrance

from $245 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment
Hale Kai #101 - Your Home by the Sea in West Maui
TripAdvisor property ID 5583960

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Lahaina today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, internet access, and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 18 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1715 to as high as $1995, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Hale Kai Oceanfront Condominiums
Calendar last updated:
20 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Lahaina Attractions




  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster


  • Satellite TV


  • Patio


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (18)

Excellent – based on 18 reviews Excellent
18 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Gorgeous condo by the sea”

Reviewed 11 Sep 2013

This place was a really good find. We dealt with the managers and had no problems at all. The position is right on the sea and on the public beach park so it is convenient if you've got kids. We loved the turtle sightings every afternoon. The market across the street and the coffee shop were also excellent, we would stay here again

“Great locarion - great view”

Reviewed 22 Aug 2013

Condo is very well located. Basic equipments but enough for a great experience. Enjoy the view and sound of waves !

“Great location”

Reviewed 17 Aug 2013

Front office staff very good as was the location. My kids loved the pool and it was usually just the two of them in there. Lots of room in the unit, but furniture is a little dated.

“Great condo”

Reviewed 10 Jul 2013

Hale Kai is the best!

“Greatings from Denmark”

Reviewed 6 Jun 2013

We were on a 6 week journey from Denmark and this place were wonderfull - very kindly People and good place to stay

“Living on the beach”

Reviewed 27 May 2013

An amazing location steps from the ocean. Falling asleep to the sound of the waves at night, swimming with the turtles during the day. The open space of the park next door is a nice buffer, and the markets across the street were convenient and had some good foods. There's a great cross-breeze to keep the place cool. The property is a little older, but the unit has been updated. The modern kitchen has all the tools for making meals to enjoy on the lanai. I liked how the closet was well-stocked with water toys, snorkel gear, ice chest. Plus replacement light bulbs and extra towels. Even has a folding table and chairs to set up at the park. The flashlight was nice to have for spying on the beach crabs, geckos and cane toads at night! And the herb garden on the wall outside was a nice touch. As for Hale Kai, we enjoyed meeting some of the long-term residents and blowing the conch shell at sunset. The BBQs work great, and the pool is clean and refreshing. The office staff is very friendly. The laundry room/library/recycling area is kept clean. Parking was never a problem - every unit gets a spot so it works out fine. We were very relaxed and the kids had the best experience getting to know the island.

“Love this place!”

Reviewed 17 May 2013

This was our third visit to The Hale Kai and this time we brought the entire family, all 16 of them. Everyone loved this place. Thank you for being there for us to enjoy and thank you to all the staff who helped us arrange for our fabulous reunion. Chuck and Beth Howell and family

“Kim & **** Hikade”

Reviewed 29 Apr 2013

We have stayed at the Hale Kai several times over the past 28 years. I visited with my parents as a child and now my husband and family. We love the Hale Kai. This past trip we wanted to rent 101 for the whole two weeks when I initiated reservations in August 2012. At that time i was told 101 was only available for 5 days so i took it and booked 102 for the remainder. In late February i was online and noticed 101 had opened for 6 more days. I phoned to ask to take those additional days and was told i could not change my reservation within 60 days without a charge. Then there was another charge for staying in 102 less than 5 days. I just felt the policy was very unflexible to make the accomodation since it was my original request to stay in 101 as long as possible. and it sat empty from the day we left until 6 days later. Frustrating and silly! Thank you, Kim Hikade--looking forward to my next trip to the Hale Kai !!! ps--the place looks better than ever too

“My stay”

Reviewed 7 Apr 2013

We had a lot of fun, place was great. I recommend this place anytime

“Hale Kai 101”

Reviewed 17 Feb 2013

We've been coming the same time each year for 12 years. It was our 8 year old's 9th trip. The housecleaning service was quite poor. The unit's large windows were not clean and the unit itself was not very clean. The cleaning mid trip was very sloppy and we know the cleaning lady and tipped her. If it was my property I would be quite unhappy with how unclean it is being kept. Valerie in property mgt. is fantastic. She is so responsive and helpful. We come because the same friends have been coming for 30 and 40 years and our daughter is like a grandchild to them. We want to keep coming each year but if people our age come for the first time the units have to be clean so they'll want to come back.

Response from the manager Aloha Brandi & Vincenzo I am very dissappointed about your comments. I am responsible for the housekeeping and you never once said anything to me. I can not correct what I do not know about.I am sorry your expectation were not met. It is a great unit with a view you can not get much better or closer to the ocean. The owners remodeled the kitchen and bath in 2012, they boughtnew beds and a very large flat screen TV and take great pride in their unit. I am sure they will find this review unsettleing. To the owners I say I am confused by the guests. Mahalo Valerie

Review 1-10 of 18

Also consider


3,359 properties

Island of Hawaii

1,803 properties


1,768 properties


1,551 properties


1,259 properties


1,217 properties


248 properties


203 properties


126 properties


102 properties


70 properties


47 properties


44 properties


32 properties


31 properties


21 properties


17 properties


6 properties

Start a new search