Need more information about booking Property 5584011 ?
from $175 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment
Hale Kai # 211 - Your Home by the Sea in West Maui
TripAdvisor property ID 5584011

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Lahaina today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 10 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1225 to as high as $1568, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 23, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Hale Kai Oceanfront Condominiums
Calendar last updated:
23 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Lahaina Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Patio

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (10)

Very Good – based on 10 reviews Very Good
10 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
3
Very Good
6
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Nice 2 bedroom unit with small warning.”

Reviewed 2 May 2013

We enjoyed our stay. The location was fantastic, and right next to the park. The view to the beach was lovely. Our only comment is the condo laundry was locked up, had to use the onsite (pay per use) laundry. The AC unit was also missing the remote, we assume locked up as well. We've never experienced that in other units and was disappointed. Other than that, nice 2 bedroom unit.

Response from the manager Jennifer, Glad to read you enjoyed your stay at Hale Kai. The A/C remote is available in the office by request at no charge. The remotes travel home with guests so often, keeping them in the office has proven to be the only way we can be sure each guest has one when they arrive. Our apologies for your not receiving this information while you were here. We will be sure you have the remote the moment you arrive for your next vacation ! Aloha

“Maui”

Reviewed 12 Apr 2013

The unit is very old and in need of repair and upgrading. The patio screen door would not close properly, neither did the bedroom door on the main floor. The mixer didn't work and there was an enormous amount of grime down the side of the fridge by the opening. It hadn't been cleaned for months. The view and location were great and we did see alot of turtles at the beach. the pool and BBQ area were nice. Being at the front of the building there was excessive street noise making it hard to sleep.

Response from the manager Rebecca, We are very surprised by your review and sorry you had any issues.Our staff is available 24/7 to handle any situation that creates discomfort for our guests. The office phone number and email address are displayed in the unit and the Hale Kai welcome book.One phone call or a stop in the office and the issues you raised could have been easily remedied. We are happy to know you enjoyed the location, view and the other amenities at Hale Kai. We strive to make your total experience the Maui experience you dreamed of.. Aloha.

“maui visit”

Reviewed 3 Apr 2013

property a little tired but a great location & we really enjoyed our stay. Preferable to Oahu.

“Bowers”

Reviewed 25 Mar 2013

Overall everything was great. Val was very helpful and great to work with. The only real complaint I have was with road noise and the fact the owner locked off the washer & dryer.

“Maui Vacation March 2013”

Reviewed 20 Mar 2013

Had a great time. Saw a lot of whales. Rental property was nice. Would have liked to have clean towels on a daily basis.

“Loved Hale Kai Even Though It Was Filthy”

Reviewed 7 Mar 2013

Cleaning staff should be fired. Spent first day cleaning before we could sleep. Handfuls of hair in shower drains, filthy mirrors, blood stains on "clean"sheets, disgustingly filthy bedspreads, un-speakables under beds, maid service didn't even turn on dishwasher or take out garbage, shag carpets had stuff buried in it, tiles missing in bathroom, build up of years of crud on inside kitchen cupboard door handles, (took photos) had to take them off and clean them ourselves, pubic hair in bathrooms around baseboards, loud eccentric full time tenant fed 1,000 birds from her deck at 6am every day, rude clique around pool made us feel unwelcome BUT office staff and location was fantastic. YES would go back (prepared to clean it myself)

Response from the manager Aloha Cher So sorry to hear you had such a bad experience. I wish during your month stay you would have said something to me about the cleaning. I know it was a stressful time for you and your family and wish that all had gone good for you. Mahalo Valerie

“Wonderful stay”

Reviewed 11 Dec 2012

We loved our stay. Condo had everything we needed. Only complaint I would have is the beds could use some upgrading and the room is not very soundproof. Aside from that, great location, great little condo, tons of turtles in the ocean right out front. Miss it already!

“hale kai”

Reviewed 11 Nov 2012

x

“Fantastic Experience”

Reviewed 11 Oct 2012

We had a great time here in Oct 2012 - got exactly the low-key family vacation we were looking for (staying away from Front street). Location can't be beat for local food, pool next to the beach, saw sea turtles every day and snorkeled right out front... we had an amazing time - big thank you as well to Valerie in the office!

Response from the manager Aloha Jeff I am so glad you and your family had a good time. Hale Kai is a great place with lots of aloha spirit. I hope you and your family will be back again soon.Mahalo Valerie

“Loved our stay”

Reviewed 28 Jun 2012

You cannot get a better view of the sunset from Maui. Hale Kai has a relaxed atmosphere--perfect for a relaxing vacation.

Response from the manager Aloha We do have beautiful sunsets. Relaxing by the pool or ocean on our little property with our wonderful guests enjoying it. Mahalo for the kind words Valerie

Review 1-10 of 10

Also consider

Maui

3,367 properties

Island of Hawaii

1,822 properties

Oahu

1,774 properties

Kauai

1,554 properties

Lahaina

1,259 properties

Kihei

1,222 properties

Wailea

248 properties

Ka'anapali

203 properties

Kapalua

125 properties

Molokai

102 properties

Napili-Honokowai

72 properties

Haiku

47 properties

Maalaea

43 properties

Hana

32 properties

Paia

31 properties

Wailuku

21 properties

Makawao

17 properties

Kula

6 properties

Start a new search