Need more information about booking Property 5587173 ?
3
Very Good

1 / 35 Lanai View

from $467 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: House
Maui Westside Presents: Honua Kai - Konea 642 - Two Bed Ocean View!
TripAdvisor property ID 5587173

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in Ka'anapali today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 3 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $3259 to as high as $7723, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 65% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 22, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Maui Westside Properties
Response rate:
65%
Calendar last updated:
22 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Ka-anapali Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Waterfront

Kitchen


  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (3)

Very Good – based on 3 reviews Very Good
3 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
1
Very Good
1
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Overpriced”

Reviewed 17 Aug 2016

The condo was in a good location but the description made it seem that it was a top floor unit with an unobstructed view however the direct view from the deck was of a parking lot and beyond that a peek-a-boo view of the ocean. You could see the ocean if you looked to the left corner of the deck which was lovely. The furniture was not bad, but the whole place could use a deep cleaning. On the plus side was the towels, chairs and beach bag at the ready. I think we paid the max for the year, had the price been lower I would have considered it a good value.

Response from the manager We are sorry the guest did not consider this beautiful condo a good value. The condo is in fact a top floor condo as there are only 6 floors on the North wing of the Konea building. The photos show the exact views which the guest reviewed extensively prior to her booking at a discounted rate so we are sorry she was disappointed not to have a direct ocean view. The plus about this condo is not only do you have a nice view from the lanai, there is also an ocean view to the north over the treeline from inside the condo. The condo was professionally cleaned and inspected prior to the guests arrival. We had no comments, complaints or requests from the guests during their stay. Had they had any, we would have been happy to rectify them. We take great pride in the care and condition of our rentals and strive to exceed the expectations of our guests.

“Perfect way to stay in Paradise”

Reviewed 30 Jul 2016

The location was great, unit was clean and the beds were amazing. We loved having a kitchen and space.

“Very nice condo”

Reviewed 3 Aug 2015

We just got back from our vacation and had a great time at Honua Kai. The unit was relatively clean and the property is in a great location. The two issues we had is that the big pool is under construction so everyone in 2 buildings were crowded in 2 smaller pools. We were told that the big pool is under renovation and it wouldn't be open the whole time we were there. We didn't know that before we arrived. The 2nd issue is that the dishes were dirty when we got to the unit and someone just placed them in the cabinets without inspection. Turned out the dishwasher wasn't functioning properly which was a drag. This unit is rented out by an agency not associated with Honua Kai so you are not allowed to use the services of the front desk and also cannot change your pool towels. You have to wash them yourself so something to be aware of. Otherwise the property and unit are nice.

Review 1-3 of 3

Also consider

Maui

3,362 properties

Island of Hawaii

1,802 properties

Oahu

1,773 properties

Kauai

1,553 properties

Lahaina

1,261 properties

Kihei

1,216 properties

Wailea

248 properties

Ka'anapali

203 properties

Kapalua

126 properties

Molokai

102 properties

Napili-Honokowai

72 properties

Haiku

47 properties

Maalaea

44 properties

Hana

32 properties

Paia

31 properties

Wailuku

21 properties

Makawao

17 properties

Kula

6 properties

Start a new search