From
$126 / night
Total guests, Nights

Beach House San Luis Talpa – Home 5712926 House

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 6 sleeps
  • 1 night min stay

Beach House San Luis Talpa – Home 5712926

  • House
  • 3 bedrooms
  • sleeps 6
  • 1 night min stay

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Swimming pool
  • Child Friendly
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

Beautiful ocean views !

Swim, fish, surf or just kick back and lay on the beach or by the pool ... if you like relaxation and adventure, you're in the right place!

Explore El Salvador and go visit Volcanoes, Mayan Ruins, Coffee Plantations or take a scenic drive up the majestic coast!

Rancho quick information :

3 bedrooms (sleeps up to 6 people )- 1 queen bed, 2 double beds and one single daybed

2 full bathrooms , main floor with shower only and upstairs with bathtub and shower combination, Hot water

Full kitchen ( with dishwasher), eating area, living room, stereo system and TV

Private fenced secure yard with parking

A/C in bedrooms and ceiling fans throughout the house

Caretakers live on the property in a separate accommodation

Cell phone service available

Cost: $ /night

Full Description:

The Beach House is located in Playa Pimental, El Salvador which is 20 minutes from the international airport. The house is in a fully fenced secure yard with private driveway, private beach access and caretakers live on the properly . The house is a two storey structure, main floor has an open concept living /eating and kitchen, one bedroom and one bathroom. The second floor has two bedroom and bathroom with combination bathtub and shower. One of the second floor bedrooms opens on to a porch overlooking the beautiful ocean view,the porch is also accessible by the second floor landing. There is A/C in all three bedrooms as well as ceiling fans in the larger bedrooms Outside is lawn space, pool, eating area and outdoor shower. Housekeeping is included with the house.

The beach is exceptional because most days you will see few if any people. Only 20 minutes from the International Airport, the main airport for San Salvador, El Salvador and 35 minutes to the capital, San Salvador.

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Queen Bed
    Bedroom 2: Full bed
    Bedroom 3: Full bed
  • 2 Full baths

Amenities

  • Air conditioning
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Private garden
  • Patio
  • Waterfront
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Stove
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • Stereo system
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Interaction with guest

There is a caretaker that lives on the property in separate living quarters that will be available .

Policies

Check in time: 13:00, Check out time: 12:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

100% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least two weeks before check-in.

2 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 2 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

About the owner

Stewart M.
Average reply time:
1 hour 26 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
03 Dec 2021
Years listed:
6
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Spanish

Map

Map

Map

Reviews

Very Good
45 reviews

Excellent
38
Very Good
5
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
1

“Estancia en Casa de Playa El Pimental”

Reviewed 25 Oct 2021

Un lugar perfecto. Limpio y ordenado con acceso a la playa y sobre todo seguro. La piscina tiene muy buen mantenimiento. La atención de las personas encargadas ha sido muy buena, son muy amables. Lo recomendamos.

“A place you will enjoy to stay”

Reviewed 21 Aug 2021

The place was really nice, the owner gives very good maintenance to the house and is a detail oriented person. The only thing that would do a even better stayed in this house is if the owner consider… More

Response from the owner Appreciate your feedback. Thanks for taking the time. to post a review.

“NO Beach access & BIG disappointment!”

Reviewed 10 Aug 2021

The main reason my family rented this house was for the ADVERTISED BEACH ACCESS. I was shocked the second day of our stay when my sister who’s 82 and I wanted to access the beach and the stairs … More

Response from the owner Good afternoon, we are concerned with your comments and that you mention you did not enjoy the “vacation home” Very different from other reviews, even after your stay. In your review you mention you were disappointed with the "vacation home", the next sentence you indicate the house was nice and very clean. You also mention you enjoyed the pool. These are big items in your overall experience. I would think you would also have liked the view. There were five in your party, I trust they also enjoyed the pool, house ,view and sound of the ocean. You indicate no beach access, however there is access, as you state you visited the beach yourself. Prior to your arrival the ocean level was high and took sand away at the bottom of the stairs.. This is the rainy season and water levels can be high and stormy, which the caretaker has no control over . The caretaker thought the ladder would work for the small gap. I believe if you had worked further with the caretaker, there could have been a solution for your sister to visit the beach. I understand when you had invited guests for the day most of your party went to the beach including yourself The caretaker tried their best to please you . I understand the caretaker's wife prepared a meal for your party of 5 and additional guests that were invited for the day.( I believe 3) and cleaned up You paid $15.00 however they understood that you were not happy it was too Expensive The caretakers wife used some of her own food as you did not have all the ingredients or supplies for the meal, rice , tomatoes, spices, oil and... As you stated this is your homeland , I would think you understand how poor the folks are in the country. The house does not have internet or cable-vision, this is not listed on the website. I am not sure why this would be an issue with your stay. Were you not able to view the web site when you booked ?The area is rural and there is no cable-vision, maybe much different than your home in the US . The house has an antenna and does receive various channels. The caretaker tried to offer suggestion for WIFI, however you said you would not pay, even though it would be 10.00 to 15:00 dollar for you stay, too Expensive The hotel down the road has WIFI . If you visit the beach bar/cafe and have a drink, there is access . When we reached out to you before your stay and after this was discussed. We understand you took your party of 5 to the hotel and you felt the hotel tried to take your credit card and also it was too Expensive. There is no cash handled by the serving staff, you register, receive a wrist band and leave a piece of id at the front desk in the lobby, you go into the lobby to pay your final bill. This would have been explained. The hotel has been there a long time and would not try to take your credit card, it is owned by the mayor.  The rancho was reserved for 4 guests, and 5 was the number that stayed. There were additional invited guests for the day that would also enjoy the house, yard, pool and beach. Our rates are low as we want people to enjoy, as they have over the years. The BEWARE statement made about air conditioning was misleading and not the entire story When you are in the bedroom the air condition could be left on day or night. We understand your party left the house for long periods in the day and left the air conditioning working to cool the entire house. This can burn out the units, a waste of energy and a burden on the environment. We try to think Green Green. There are ceiling fans to help with the air flow. When you were reached out after your visit you mentioned you never thought of turning the fans on ?  We are sincere that we do not want for you to feel unhappy, or for us to receive a review as you have posted. There are inconsistencies in your review and phone discussion. This is a third world country and the caretakers are trying their best to please however appears not too your expectations. I do not fully understand your motive, although we had hoped for understanding, tolerance and appreciation.

“Loved every minute.”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2021

Caretaker was awesome, and brought us food and drinks so that we didn’t have to leave the house at all! the beach house was gorgeous! It was our favorite part of our trip! Only issue we had was … More

“Beautifly Clean”

Reviewed 24 Jun 2021

This is a Waterfront house at the Pimental beach, close to La Libertad and El Tunco where you can experience one of the best surfing in the world. Good Supermarkets, stores, restaurants, and places to… More

“Casa perfecta y con muy buen precio de estadía frente al mar”

Reviewed 24 Jun 2021

La ubicación de la casa es bastante accesible, se encuentra ubicada frente a la playa y cerca hay una cooperativa de pescadores donde se pueden comprar mariscos frescos, además la casa e… More

“A M A Z I N G ! ! !”

Reviewed 2 Apr 2021

The subject of this review wouldn't even make justice to our amazing stay. The place was perfectly taken care of, clean, neat, beautiful. The caretakers are wonderful people that makes the stay … More

“Una experiencia muy agradable”

Reviewed 1 Apr 2021

La casa está en muy buenas condiciones, la cocina muy equipada y el acceso a la playa muy bien, la playa está justo en frente y en general el lugar es muy seguro. Al contactar al due&nt… More

“Excelente Lugar”

Reviewed 26 Mar 2021

Bonita casa de playa muy acogedora, excelente lugar para estar en familia. Buena atención por parte del cuidador de la casa. Solamente triste porque no se puede compartir con más de 6 p… More

“Excelente lugar”

Reviewed 20 Nov 2020

He tenido muchas oportunidades de ir y en ninguna me he decepcionado. El lugar está muy bien cuidado y ofrece todo lo que se pueda necesitar. Excelente para tomar un aire y relajarse.

Review 1-10 of 45

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Stewart (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Stewart (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Stewart (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to view Stewart the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online and send Stewart (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Stewart (the owner) an inquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Ready to book? form, a booking request is sent to Stewart (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this property you need to pay through the Flipkey website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to the property when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your dates in the Ready to book? form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Stewart (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my vacation?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Stewart (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Stewart (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage your booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your booking or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my booking?

You can pay the remaining balance of your booking at any point. Simply go to Manage your booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage your booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I withdraw my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Stewart (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I make changes to my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your booking page. To change your dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Stewart (the owner) a message.

If Stewart (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Flipkey & Tripadvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

La Libertad Department

24 properties

Santa Ana Department

14 properties

Sonsonate Department

8 properties

Start a new search

This listing is created and maintained by the homeowner; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarize yourself with our terms of use.