Need more information about booking Property 5861326 ?

from $350 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Sleeps 10 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Sleeps: 10  Type: House
Classic oceanfront beach home with a hot tub & gorgeous views!
TripAdvisor property ID 5861326

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Santa Cruz today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, parking space, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 1.5/5 thanks to an average of 3 reviews.

The manager responds to 62% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 21, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Spanish, Italian



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Santa-cruz,-california Attractions




  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Property Features

  • Parking
  • Waterfront


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Stove


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Grill
  • Patio


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (3)

– based on 3 reviews
3 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Big Disappointment”

Reviewed 23 Aug 2015

The pictures do this home are misleading. Although the views were beautiful, the house was dismal. I love older homes and this one could be lovely with some renovation. As others have mentioned, there was no dining table--just a pool table which could be converted--not, in my opinion, a good option. The refrigerator desperately needs to be replaced. The overall cleanliness of the house was not good. The kitchen was NOT well equipped, as advertised. I went out and bought a coffeemaker ( the one provided was nasty), only one side of the toaster worked, the cookware was old and poor quality and there was no blender. It certainly was not worth the $4,000+ we spent for a 4-night stay. We will not be returning.

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are sorry to see that you were so disappointed. We will take your comments to the owner and will work on better stocking the kitchen. We hope you enjoyed being oceanfront and were able to relax in the great hot tub. Thank you!

“Sunny Cove 2015”

Reviewed 18 Aug 2015

OK, but old and not renovated, clumsy bed and dining arrangement. Great location. and I need 100 characters to complete this review

“False advertisement!”

Reviewed 6 Aug 2015

My family and I stayed at the Sunny Cove Retreat over the 4th of July weekend. We paid over $5,000.00 for 4 nights. The location was wonderful and the views were lovely. However, there was so much wrong with the house that I am compelled to write my review in efforts to either save unsuspecting renters or to put pressure on the owners to fix and/or clean the many downfalls. The floors inside as well as on the patio were sandy and dirty. There was mold inside one of the showers and on the shower door. The entire door of the refrigerator in the kitchen was corroded. The house advertises a lovely gas fire pit, but ALL three propane tanks were empty. One of the biggest reasons that we rented the place was because it advertised a hot tub, but no one used it because the water was yellow and smelly, and the bottom of the tub had so much sand in it! The first night my family ate dinner on the floor because there is no table in the whole place. When we called about it the following day, we were alerted of the "custom" tabletop which was 3 huge slabs of peeling plexiglass that sits on top of the pool table. After confronting the owner of our disappointing vacation, he did actually reimburse me for the propane we had to purchase. Other than that, I received no indication that these items would be fixed. On first glance all reviews of this place are stellar, but if you dig deep you will find others very similar to my own. This leads me to believe the reviews are fixed or cherry picked. The photos advertising this place are not accurate!! Beware!

Response from the manager We are very disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your stay here. We will take a look at the maintenance issues you have mentioned and repair them as soon as we are able to. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the great location!

Review 1-3 of 3

Also consider


44,891 properties


16,960 properties


9,102 properties


7,549 properties


2,770 properties


2,448 properties


2,273 properties


2,107 properties


1,525 properties


1,200 properties


1,058 properties


838 properties


477 properties


372 properties


243 properties


228 properties


204 properties


176 properties


159 properties


49 properties

Start a new search