From
$687 / night
Total guests, Nights

The Beach Shack – Home 6394346 Villa

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 6 sleeps
  • 2 nights min stay

Key Info

  • Nearest beach 0 mi
  • Swimming pool
  • Child Friendly
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

The Beach Shack is the ultimate tropical island beachfront villa. Its location and beach chic décor will immediately make you feel relaxed, at home and like you’re a million miles away from your busy day to day life. Designed by the owners as a family home, it is the perfect place to recharge your batteries. With Sandy Bay Beach Club, Glo Spa and The Walking Tree boutique right next to you, you won’t need to venture far away for any of your needs.

The oversized front doors open up to a beautiful three bedroomed home with a light and spacious open plan living area. But what really catches your eye as soon as you walk through the door is the breathtaking view of the stunning bay. Beyond the open plan living area and gourmet kitchen is a covered veranda, with its huge dining table that cries out for extended meals and comfortable seating area for after dinner drinks. The built in barbecue is great for when you want to spend the afternoon grilling up some delicious snacks while your friends and family enjoy the stunning garden and pool. The pool is surrounded by comfortable pool loungers for soaking up some rays and a bale/gazebo for lying back with a book or looking out onto the gorgeous Sandy Bay, trying to spot the dolphins that often pass by.

The lap pool has a shallow end for toddlers and overlooks the beautiful beach directly in front of the villa. The white sandy beach which is accessible by a set of private steps is also great for the little ones with its rock pools full of shells and other things for them to hunt for. The horseshoe seating area right over the beach is ideal for sunset cocktails which can be ordered from the Sandy Bay Beach Club, just next door – also perfect for delicious meals, icy cold beers and a great selection of wines.

Each of the three air-conditioned, en-suite bedrooms is decorated with relaxation in mind. All of them have king size beds which are very comfortable and lots of wardrobe space. The master bedroom also has a safety deposit box and a stunning bathroom, with a bath to unwind in and doors that open up into the living area with a view out onto the garden and the impressive bay beyond. The tranquillity in each bedroom along with the sound of the crashing waves outside will ensure you are lulled to sleep and may never want to leave!

If frolicking in the pool and investigating the rock pools proves too exhausting, The Beach Shack has a Smart TV (with satellite as well), DVD player and there is Wi-Fi access throughout the villa. There are books, magazines, coffee table books and board games as well as pool and garden toys for kids.

The friendly staff are always ready with a smile to assist you with organising activities or transport as well as preparing your complimentary breakfast.

The villa offers complimentary free flow drinking water, coffee and tea for your stay along with a small selection of kitchen basics.

Check-in time is 2pm and check-out time is 11am.

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • Crib
  • High chair

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King bed
    Bedroom 2: Queen Bed
    Bedroom 3: Queen Bed
    Beds in other rooms:
  • 1 Half bath, 3 Attached (ensuites)

Amenities

  • Wireless Internet
  • Air conditioning
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Children's pool
  • Private garden
  • Grill
  • Patio
  • Waterfront
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Deck
  • Internet access
  • Safe
  • Staffed property
  • Stove
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Iron
  • High chair
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Stereo system
  • Hair dryer
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Housekeeping Included

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

The villa staff can arrange rental of motor scooters for you or you might wish to rent a self-drive golf buggy. All very straightforward to arrange.

Interaction with guest

This is a fully staffed villa from 8AM to 7PM (approx - you can adjust that a bit to suit your own needs) . Also management is available 24 hours a day if you need them!

Policies

Check in time: 14:00, Check out time: 11:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
Please contact the owner

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 8 weeks before check-in.

8 weeks before

25% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

About the owner

Mark N.
Average reply time:
5 minutes
Response rate:
75%
Calendar last updated:
21 Apr 2020
Years listed:
9
Based in:
Indonesia
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French

Map

Map

Map

Reviews

Excellent
18 reviews

Excellent
16
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
0

“Pure Paradise!”

Reviewed 15 Jun 2019

The Beach Shack is like a little piece of paradise! We were so excited, and when we arrived we all agreed this was just like paradise! The whole property is far more breathtaking in real life!! Kade… More

“AMAZING”

Reviewed 15 Jun 2019

Omg this place is next level. From the minute we arrived at the beach shack we had to pinch our selfs, it didn’t feel real. The location was perfect all the staff were amazing, nothing was to ha… More

“I think we've found heaven”

Reviewed 22 Apr 2019

Wow, what a villa! We loved everything about this place. The view is amazing and the sound of the waves is magical (loved hearing them in bed). The villa itself is even better in real life than the ph… More

“Salt air!”

Reviewed 15 Sep 2018

If you’re looking for a location that has great views and all of the luxuries you would ever need in life, this is the place for you. The accommodation is immaculate. The location is great if yo… More

“The perfect spot in the perfect house beach”

Reviewed 15 Apr 2018

This place is the place to go!!! The spot is magnificent and the house is gorgeous, everywhere you look you only see perfection in decoration, equipments and surrounding. At the end of the garden, th… More

“Disappointing”

Reviewed 31 Mar 2018

Horrible horrible horrible! We were not treated like guests, but more like pests in someone's home Don't get me wrong the place is beautiful with an breathtaking view, but it was not worth it and I couldn't wait to leave because of how badly we were treated. They increased the price on arrival, the staff were rude to all of us, very standoffish and inhospitable,plus 2 of the 5 AC's were not working and every time we asked to fix an issue they would say "boss is not here" and it stayed that way till we left. It was difficult to enjoy like the other places we stayed at in Bali and overall it was not a pleasant experience.

Response from the owner We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time at The Beach Shack and we would like to clarify a few points from our side as well. First of all you booked for 4 people and turned up with 7. The villa sleeps 6 people and in spite of your booking only being for 4, the staff rallied around immediately to accommodate you all. Then you didn’t want to pay for the whole villa in spite of using it all. This was stressful for our staff to deal with and whilst you did pay more in the end, you certainly ended up paying less than what was due. Secondly you did not want any male staff present at all during your stay. The villa has 4 staff - 2 girls and 2 boys. This put a lot of strain on the girls. You never once acknowledged our staff in a courteous manner and you were really quite rude and dismissive which was very upsetting for them. In addition you threw up on the duvet in one of the bedrooms and this now needs to be replaced. Regarding the air-conditioning we only advertise air-conditioning in the three bedrooms and all of these were working very well. The girls did mention that you left the bedroom doors open and this obviously will not help the air-conditioning to work efficiently. Our management company representative Yuli visited you several times over the two days and if there were any issues, surely you should have asked her. I have checked with Yuli and she said that you never once mentioned any issues to her about the air-conditioning not working or the staff being inhospitable. So all in all, I believe you are being somewhat unreasonable. Maybe where you come from, it is normal practice to be rude to the staff - it certainly isn’t over here and our staff have been extremely upset as a result of your stay. We are also upset as guests love The Beach Shack and the staff so it is important to us that we put the record straight.

“Dream Holiday House”

Reviewed 16 Nov 2017

We had the most amazing stay. The Beach Shack was perfect and Kadek and crew were incredibly welcoming and thought of everything. HAvibg the beach club next door that delivered to the pool was a huge … More

“Four days of total relaxation in a unique environment.”

Reviewed 27 Jun 2017

With my wife, daughter and 3 grandsons I expected a serviced ocean front cottage. We arrived after a bumpy ride over a narrow, winding road at a beautiful narrow bay with seas crashing against the su… More

“Fabulous beach-side retreat”

Reviewed 26 Jun 2017

The location is stunning - absolute beach front and the house is beautiful. We were pampered by the staff, and enjoyed the convenience of the Beach Club and restaurant next door - great cocktails! The… More

“The Beach Shack keeps calling me back!”

Reviewed 26 Jun 2017

A more idyllic holiday destination you would be hard pressed to find. Reminiscent of old school Bali, the island of Nusa Lembongan has a charm and pace that commands that the visitor slow down, breath… More

Review 1-10 of 18

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Mark (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Mark (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Mark (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to view Mark the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online and send Mark (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Mark (the owner) an inquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Ready to book? form, a booking request is sent to Mark (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this property you need to pay through the Flipkey website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to the property when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your dates in the Ready to book? form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Mark (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my vacation?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Mark (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Mark (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage your booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your booking or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my booking?

You can pay the remaining balance of your booking at any point. Simply go to Manage your booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage your booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I withdraw my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Mark (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I make changes to my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your booking page. To change your dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Mark (the owner) a message.

If Mark (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Flipkey & Tripadvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

This listing is created and maintained by the homeowner; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarize yourself with our terms of use.